عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

المحاكاة الأكثر تفصيلا للكون خلق

واحدة من أصعب حل الألغازعلم الكون الحديث هو عملية تشكيل المجرة. كيف يمكن لمجموعة كبيرة ومتنوعة من الكائنات المنظمة والديناميكية أن تبرز من فوضى الانفجار الكبير هو لغز حقيقي للعلماء. في محاولة لفهم بالضبط كيف ولماذا حدثت اللحظة المشؤومة للغاية للانفجار الضخم لكوننا ، ابتكر فريق دولي من العلماء النموذج الأكثر تفصيلاً على نطاق واسع للكون في تاريخ البشرية. تقع المحاكاة ، التي يطلق عليها TNG50 ، في الفضاء الافتراضي بعرض يبلغ حوالي 230 مليون سنة ضوئية ، مع عشرات الآلاف من المجرات والسدم والنجوم والثقوب السوداء وحتى المواد المظلمة.

ربما هذا هو بالضبط ما يبدو عليه الكون لدينا على نطاق معين.

كيف يبدو الكون؟

TNG50 هو أحدث محاكاةالخاص بكوننا ، الذي أنشأه مشروع IllustrisTNG ، والذي يهدف إلى بناء الصورة الأكثر اكتمالا عن كيف بدأ الكون في التطور بعد الانفجار الكبير. سمح القرار والحجم المذهلان للعلماء بالعثور على معلومات أساسية عن ماضي الكون ، وكشفوا كيف تسببت الانفجارات النجمية والثقوب السوداء في تطور مجري حقيقي.

انظر أيضًا: هل يمكن أن تكشف موجات الجاذبية عن مدى سرعة توسع عالمنا؟

المتخصصين من جامعة فلوريدا لاحظ أنلإنشاء نموذج فريد من نوعه للكون ، احتاجوا إلى 16 ألف نواة للمعالج من الكمبيوتر العملاق Hazel Hen في شتوتغارت ، ألمانيا. من أجل تحليل كامل كمية البيانات المقدمة ، عمل الكمبيوتر بشكل مستمر لأكثر من عام ، على الرغم من أن عملية مماثلة ستستغرق حوالي 15000 سنة لنظام تشغيل منتظم. على الرغم من تكاليف الطاقة الهائلة التي رافقت العملية ، يعتقد العلماء أن نتائج التجربة قد أتت بالكامل. لذا ، سمح مشروع TNG50 للباحثين بمراقبة أعينهم كيف نشأت مجرتنا من غيوم مضطربة من الغاز ظهرت بعد ولادة الكون بفترة قصيرة.

تتشكل المجرات ، مثل النجوم ، من السحب الغازية

وجد الباحثون ذلك مرة واحدةبدأت غيوم الغاز تتحول إلى أقراص الدورية أكثر أو أقل مرتبة ، بدأت ظاهرة أخرى في الظهور. أحدثت الانفجارات المستمرة للعروق العظمى والثقوب السوداء الهائلة التي تنشأ في مكانها تدفقات عالية السرعة ، تحولت بعد ذلك إلى نوافير غاز ، حيث ارتفعت آلاف السنين الضوئية فوق المجرة. بعد ذلك ، سحبت الجاذبية معظم هذا الغاز إلى المجرة الناشئة ، وخلق حلقة عكسية للتدفق الخارجي وتدفق المادة.

إذا أعجبك هذا المقال ، أدعوكانضم إلى قنواتنا في Telegram و Yandex.Zen ، حيث يمكنك العثور على مزيد من المعلومات المفيدة ومناقشتها في دردشة مشتركة مع أشخاص متشابهين في التفكير.

على الرغم من النتائج ، فإن الفريق منلا تزال جامعة فلوريدا بعيدة عن إكمال تحليل نموذجها. بعد كل التلاعب اللازمة لدراسة الكون المحاكى ، يخطط الخبراء لنشر جميع بيانات المحاكاة في المجال العام للفلكيين من جميع أنحاء العالم.

General, Research, Technology

The most detailed simulation of the universe created

One of the most difficult to solve puzzlesmodern cosmology is the process of galaxy formation. How a huge variety of structured and dynamic objects could emerge from the chaos of the Big Bang is a real puzzle for scientists. Trying to understand exactly how and why the very fateful moment of the mega-explosion of our universe occurred, an international team of scientists created the most detailed large-scale model of the Universe in the history of mankind. The simulation, dubbed TNG50, is located in virtual space with a width of about 230 million light years, with tens of thousands of galaxies, nebulae, stars, black holes and even dark matter.

Perhaps this is exactly what our Universe looks like at a certain scale.

What does the universe look like?

TNG50 is the latest simulationof our Universe, created by the IllustrisTNG project, whose goal is to build the most complete picture of how our Universe began to develop after the Big Bang. The incredible resolution and scale allowed scientists to find key information about the past of our universe, revealing how stellar explosions and black holes caused a real galactic evolution.

See also: Can gravitational waves reveal how fast our Universe is expanding?

Specialists from the University of Florida note thatto create a unique model of the universe, they needed 16 thousand processor cores of the Hazel Hen supercomputer located in Stuttgart, Germany. In order to analyze the entire amount of data provided, the computer worked continuously for more than a year, although a similar process would take about 15,000 years for a regular operating system. Despite the huge energy costs that accompanied the process, scientists believe that the results of the experiment completely paid off. So, the TNG50 project allowed researchers to observe with their own eyes how our galaxy arose from turbulent clouds of gas that appeared shortly after the birth of the Universe.

Galaxies, like stars, are formed from gas-dust clouds

Researchers found that oncegas-dust clouds began to turn into more or less ordered rotating disks, another phenomenon began to appear. The constant explosions of supernovae and the supermassive black holes that arise in their place created high-speed flows, which subsequently turned into gas fountains, rising thousands of light-years above the galaxy. Subsequently, gravity pulled most of this gas back to the emerging galaxy, creating a reverse loop of the outflow and influx of matter.

If you liked this article, I invite youJoin our channels in Telegram and Yandex.Zen, where you can find even more useful information and discuss it in a common chat with like-minded people.

Despite the results, the team fromThe University of Florida is still far from completing an analysis of its model. After carrying out all the necessary manipulations to study the simulated Universe, experts plan to publish all the simulation data in the public domain for astronomers from around the world.