عام

أكبر كائن حي على الأرض هو على وشك الموت

أثقل وأكبر كائن حي على الأرضليس بأي حال فيل ولا حوت. ومن الغريب أن أكبر كائن حي هو نظام باندو ، الذي يتكون من 40000 شجرة مترابطة مع جذورها. تبلغ مساحتها 43 هكتارًا ، ويبلغ وزنها 6000 طن. تزامن تاريخ بدء تكوينه مع نهاية العصر الجليدي ، ولكن بعد آلاف السنين من وجوده ، واجه مشاكل كبيرة وهو الآن على وشك الانقراض.

اذا حكمنا من خلال البحث المنشور على البوابةPLOS في يوم الأربعاء ، توقفت غابة الحور الرجراج عن النمو. توصل الباحثون إلى هذا الاستنتاج من خلال فحص 106 فدان من الأراضي. في الواقع ، توقفت الغابات عن النمو منذ 30-40 سنة على الأقل.

بحسب بول روجرز ، رئيس التحالف الغربيأسبن ، الذي قام بنفس البحث في عام 2017 ولكن على نطاق أصغر ، هو سبب من قبل الناس. الحقيقة هي أنها سمحت للغزلان المحلي والحيوانات الأخرى بأكل كل الشتلات المتوفرة. لم يعثر الباحثون على جرثومة واحدة ذات طرف كامل.

سابقا ، نظمت الحيوانات المفترسة السكان الغزلانمثل الدببة والذئاب ، ولكن بسبب الصيد انخفض عددهم. أيضا في اختفاء براعم اللوم على المزرعة ، التي تنتج الحيوانات - أن الغابة "جاء في الحياة" ، فمن الضروري تعليق المشي للماشية.

يظهر تأثير العامل البشري على Pando بوضوح عند مقارنة صوره لعامي 1939 و 2011. يصبح من الواضح أن الناس بدأوا في بناء المنازل والمخيمات.

في المستقبل ، يريد الباحثون معرفة كيفية القيام بذلكتؤثر على تغير المناخ الحرجي. من الجدير بالذكر أن هدفهم هو عدم ملاحظة موت كائن حي ضخم ، بل محاولة لفت انتباه السلطات إلى المشكلة. بعد إعلان الخطر ، يريدون الحصول على الدعم على مستوى الولاية حتى يتوقف الناس عن تدمير الغابة واستأنفوا النمو.

يمكنك مناقشة هذا والأخبار العلمية الأخرى في Telegram-chat.

General

The largest organism on earth is on the verge of death

The heaviest and largest living organism on Earthis by no means an elephant and not even a whale. Oddly enough, the largest organism is the Pando system, consisting of 40,000 trees joined together by roots. It covers an area of ​​43 hectares, and its weight is 6000 tons. The start date of its formation coincided with the end of the Ice Age, but after thousands of years of its existence, it faced great problems and is now on the verge of extinction.

Judging by the research published on the portalPLOS One Wednesday, the aspen forest stopped growing. The researchers made this conclusion by examining 106 acres of territory. In fact, the forest stopped growing at least 30-40 years ago.

According to Paul Rogers, head of the Western AllianceAspen, who did the same research in 2017 but on a smaller scale, is caused by people. The fact is that they allowed the local deer and other animals to eat all the available seedlings. The researchers did not find a single germ with a whole tip.

Previously, predators regulated the deer populationlike bears and wolves, but because of the hunt their number has decreased. Also in the disappearance of sprouts blame the ranch, which produce animals - that the forest "came to life", it is necessary to suspend the walking of livestock.

The influence of the human factor on Pando is clearly seen when comparing his photographs of 1939 and 2011. It becomes clear that people began to build houses and campgrounds.

In the future, researchers want to learn how toaffect forest climate change. It is noteworthy that their goal is not to observe the death of a huge organism, but an attempt to draw the authorities' attention to the problem. After announcing the danger, they want to get support at the state level so that people stop destroying the forest and he resumed growth.

You can discuss this and other science news in our Telegram-chat.