بحث

يمكن تعليم قلب الإنسان العمل بدون أكسجين.

بعض أنواع السلاحف قادرة على فصل الشتاءالبحيرات المجمدة ، حيث المصدر الوحيد للأكسجين هو الماء مع فقاعات الهواء الصغيرة. بعد إبطاء عملية الأيض لديهم ، يمكن أن تبقى الحيوانات في حالة من النوم لمدة تصل إلى ستة أشهر - بينما ، لأسباب غير معروفة من قبل ، تظل قلوبهم سليمة. تمكن الباحثون من جامعة مانشستر من اكتشاف سبب هذه الظاهرة المدهشة ، ووفقًا لهم ، تتمتع السلاحف بهذه الحيوية بسبب التغيرات الجينية التي تم الحصول عليها أثناء إقامتهم في أعشاشها.

عندما تكون السلاحف في الجنين أوفي الفترة الأولى من التطور ، يحصلون على الحد الأدنى من كمية الأكسجين - حوالي 11 ٪ من إجمالي حجم المتاحة. نظرًا لكونها في الظروف القاسية ، يبدأ هيكلها القلبي ووظائفها في التغير بشكل كبير ، وتصبح مقاومة لجوع الأكسجين. بعد التمرين ، تبقى هذه المهارة في السلاحف مدى الحياة.

يمكن للقلب أن يعيش بدون أكسجين

شرح العلماء حيوية قلوبهم بقول ذلكبسبب التغيرات الوراثية ، فإن خلاياها أقل أكسدة بسبب أشكال الأكسجين السامة وغير المتجددة. أيضا ، التغييرات تسمح للقلوب بالتقلص في إيقاع يكفي للحياة.

وأوضح مؤلفو الدراسة أن تجويع الأكسجين أثناء تطور الجنين يمنح خلايا القلب مقاومة لأشكال الأكسجين السامة التي تؤدي إلى الأكسدة.

أين السلاحف الشتاء؟

كونها محصنة في طبقة سميكة من الجليد ،لا يمكن للسلاحف سوى تجديد إمدادات الأوكسجين بسبب الأوعية الموجودة في الجزء الخلفي من الجسم ، والتي تتركها في الماء غير المتجمد. تدعى عملية امتصاص الأكسجين هذه بالتنفس الكلوي ، ويمكن أن تستمر أكثر من ثلاثة أشهر. إذا تأخر الشتاء ولم يسمح لهم الجليد بالخروج تمامًا إلى الهواء ، فلا تزال السلاحف عرضة للموت بسبب الجوع في الأكسجين.

</ p>

ويأمل العلماء أن يوم واحد هذا الاكتشافالسماح لهم بتحسين أداء قلوب الإنسان في غياب الهواء الكافي. من الناحية النظرية ، قد يكون هذا الإجراء مفيدًا لرجال الإطفاء والباحثين المغمرين بالمياه وبالطبع رواد الفضاء. على سبيل المثال ، سيكون من الرائع جدًا أن يتمكن المستعمرون الأولون في المريخ من السير على كوكب مجهول دون معدات.

الموصى بقراءة: كيف سيتم استعمار الكواكب الأخرى؟

إذا كنت مهتمًا بأخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، فقم بالاشتراك في قناة Telegram الخاصة بنا. هناك ستجد إعلانات عن آخر الأخبار من موقعنا!

Research

The human heart can be taught to work without oxygen.

Some species of turtles are able to winter right infrozen lakes, where the only source of oxygen is water with tiny air bubbles. Having slowed down their metabolism, animals can remain in a state of sleep for up to six months - while, for reasons unknown before, their hearts remain healthy. Researchers from the University of Manchester have been able to figure out the reason for this amazing phenomenon. According to them, turtles have such vitality due to genetic changes obtained during their stay in the nests.

When turtles are in the embryonic, orthe initial period of development, they get the minimum amount of oxygen - about 11% of the total available volume. Being in extreme conditions, their cardiac structure and functions begin to change dramatically, becoming resistant to oxygen starvation. After working out, this skill remains in turtles for life.

The heart can live without oxygen

Scientists explained the vitality of their hearts by saying thatdue to genetic changes, their cells are less oxidized due to toxic, non-renewable forms of oxygen. Also, changes allow hearts to contract in a rhythm sufficient for life.

Oxygen starvation during the development of the embryo gives cardiac cells resistance to toxic forms of oxygen, which lead to oxidation, the authors of the study explained.

Where do turtles winter?

Being immured in a thick layer of ice,turtles can only replenish their oxygen supply due to vessels in the back of the body, which they leave in unfrozen water. This process of oxygen absorption is called cloacal respiration, and it can last more than three months. If the winter is delayed and the ice does not allow them to completely get out into the air, the turtles still risk dying due to oxygen starvation.

</ p>

Scientists hope that one day this discoveryallow them to improve the performance of human hearts in the absence of sufficient air. In theory, such a procedure could be useful for firefighters, underwater researchers, and, of course, astronauts. For example, it will be very nice if the first colonizers of Mars can walk on an uncharted planet without any equipment.

Recommended to read: How will the colonization of other planets take place?

If you are interested in the news of science and technology, subscribe to our Telegram channel. There you will find announcements of the latest news from our site!