الأدوات

الاختبارات الأولى من Intel Core i9-9900KS لم تحقق التوقعات العالية


المطورين المعالج في كثير من الأحيان مقدماتمنح لقب الأفضل في العالم على منتجاتها. حدث ذلك مع معالج Special Edition Core i9-9900KS الذي لم يتم تقديمه رسميًا ، والذي كتبه مهندسو Intel بالفعل في الشريحة الأولى لأنظمة الألعاب. ومع ذلك ، أجرى عشاق Tom’s Hardware ، الذين حصلوا على المعالج ، العديد من الاختبارات وتوصلوا إلى بعض الاستنتاجات الأولية.


في حالة Special Edition Core i9-9900KS ،قام المطورون بتعديل شريحة Core Core i9-9900K (3.6 / 5.0 جيجاهرتز) قليلاً ، مما زاد من التردد إلى 4.0 / 5 جيجاهرتز. كما تستخدم خطوة جديدة R0 للكشف عن نقاط الضعف في الأجهزة. كور i9-9900K المستخدمة P0. ومع ذلك ، عند إجراء بعض المهام في Core i9-9900KS ، تم اكتشاف انخفاض في عدد العمليات لكل دورة (-5٪). التعويض عن مثل هذا الانخفاض يمكن أن ارتفاع سرعة ساعة المعالج. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تم زيادة حزمة الحرارة إلى 127 واط (سابقا كان 95 واط).

على هذا ، يتم الانتهاء من جميع التغييرات. تم حفظ مستوى ذاكرة التخزين المؤقت للمستوى الثالث ، وهو نفس 16 ميجابايت و UHD Graphics 630 الرسومات المتكاملة مع تقنية Hyper-Threading.



تمكن المختبرون من رفع تردد التشغيل عن معالج IntelSpecial Edition Core i9-9900KS بتردد 5.2 جيجاهرتز ، مما يزيد من الجهد Vcore إلى 1.36 فولت. في هذه الحالة ، زاد استهلاك الطاقة إلى 180 واط. للمقارنة ، فإن Core i9-9900K مع زيادة في التردد إلى 5.0 جيجاهرتز زاد من استهلاك الطاقة حتى 200 واط.

في الاختبارات الاصطناعية ، يتفوق Core i9-9900KS الجديد على Core i9-9900K والمنافس الرئيسي Ryzen 7 3700X ، لكنه لا يصل إلى أداء شريحة Ryzen 9 3900X.


عند التدقيق في عمليات اللعبة ، المجربونتأكد من أن مهندسي Intel ليسوا بعيدين عن الحقيقة - من حيث معدل الإطارات ، ترك المعالج منافسيه وراءهم. مع رقاقة Nvidia GeForce RTX 2080 Ti ، عند العمل في وضع Full HD ، تمكنت الشريحة الجديدة من توفير 200 إطار في الثانية.

سيبدأ بيع Intel Special Edition Core i9-9900KS في 28 أكتوبر بسعر يتراوح من 550 إلى 560 دولارًا.

المصدر: tomshardware

Gadgets

The first tests of Intel Core i9-9900KS did not meet high expectations


Processor developers often in advanceconfer the title of best in the world on their products. It happened with the still not officially presented Special Edition Core i9-9900KS processor, which Intel engineers have already written into the top chip for gaming systems. However, Tom’s Hardware enthusiasts, who got the processor, conducted several tests and made some preliminary conclusions.


In the case of the Special Edition Core i9-9900KS,developers have slightly modified the core chip Core i9-9900K (3.6 / 5.0 GHz), increasing the frequency to 4.0 / 5 GHz. Also used a new stepping R0 to detect hardware vulnerabilities. The Core i9-9900K used P0. However, when performing some tasks in the Core i9-9900KS, a decrease in the number of operations per cycle (-5%) was detected. Compensate for such a drop can a higher processor clock speed. In addition, the heat packet was increased to 127 W (previously it was 95 W).

On this, all changes are completed. The size of the cache of the third level, which is the same 16 MB and the integrated graphics core UHD Graphics 630 with Hyper-Threading technology, has been saved.



Testers were able to overclock the Intel processorSpecial Edition Core i9-9900KS to a frequency of 5.2 GHz, increasing the voltage Vcore to 1.36 V. In this case, the power consumption increased to 180 watts. For comparison, the Core i9-9900K with an increase in frequency to 5.0 GHz increased power consumption up to 200 watts.

In synthetic tests, the new Core i9-9900KS surpasses the Core i9-9900K and the main rival Ryzen 7 3700X, but does not reach the performance of the Ryzen 9 3900X chip.


When checking in game processes, experimentersmade sure that Intel engineers are not far from the truth - in terms of frame rate, the processor left its rivals behind. Paired with the Nvidia GeForce RTX 2080 Ti GPU, when working in Full HD mode, the new chip was able to provide 200 frames per second.

The sale of Intel Special Edition Core i9-9900KS will begin on October 28 at a price of 550 to 560 dollars.

Source: tomshardware