عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

أسرع طائرة في العالم ومنافسيها. كيف تطير بسرعة

الطائرات الحديثة قادرة على الطيران بسرعة كبيرة. أعني بكلمة "سريع" أنه ليس أسرع بعشر مرات من سرعة السيارة ، ولكن حقًا سريع. حتى بدون احتراق ، يمكن للمقاتلين الحديثين التغلب بسهولة على سرعة الصوت. طار طيران الركاب منذ فترة طويلة بسرعة تفوق سرعة الصوت. كان ذلك ممكنًا ، ولكنه مكلف ، وبالتالي (بما في ذلك) الرحلات الجوية وتوقف منذ حوالي 20 عامًا. كل هذا جيد ، ولكن إذا تعمقت في التاريخ والوثائق الأرشيفية ، يمكنك العثور على العديد من الطائرات التي حلقت ليس فقط بسرعة تفوق سرعة الصوت ، ولكن بسرعة تفوق سرعة الصوت ، أي عدة مرات أسرع من سرعة الصوت. كيف يمكن حتى ، ما حدث لهم وهل هم موجودون الآن؟ بعد كل شيء ، السرعة مهمة في كل شيء هذه الأيام ، خاصة في القتال. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يعد التسليم الفوري للبضائع والركاب إلى أي مكان في العالم أمرًا مهمًا. إذن ما هو أسرع طائرة في العالم؟

من غير المحتمل أن يطير مثل هذا التصميم بسرعة عدة آلاف من الكيلومترات في الساعة. هذا يتطلب خصائص أخرى.

المحتوى

  • 1 ما هي السرعة التي تطير بها أسرع الطائرات؟
    • 1.1 جنرال ديناميكس F-111 - قاذفة سريعة
    • 1.2 McDonnell Douglas F-15 "Eagle" - نسر عصرها
    • 1.3 MiG-31 - أكثر متعة معًا
    • 1.4 ميج 25 - الخفافيش
    • 1.5 ريال - 71 "بلاك بيرد" - بلاك بيرد
    • 1.6 أمريكا الشمالية X-15 - هذه السرعة
    • 1.7 Orbital Sciences Corporation X-34 - هل هذه السرعة قانونية؟
    • 1.8 طائرة بوينج X-43 هي أسرع طائرة في العالم

ما هي السرعة التي تطير بها أسرع الطائرات؟

في الواقع ، القائمة التي سنناقشها اليوم لا تشمل جميع الطائرات التي يمكنها تطوير سرعة هائلة. كل ذلك يرجع إلى حقيقة ذلك بعضها سري، والآخر غالبًا ما كان موجودًا فقط على الورق ، أو لا يمكن اعتبار عيناته منتجات تامة الصنع.

على الرغم من هذا ، سأخبرك بما يكفيعدد من الطائرات التي هي ببساطة مذهلة وذات أهمية كبيرة من حيث التكنولوجيا. كالعادة ، دعنا نرتبها بترتيب زيادة السرعة ، بحيث تبدو حقاً كتقييم.

لقد توقف السباق على السرعة منذ فترة طويلة. دع الطائرات الحديثة مثل SU-57 و F-35 يمكنني الإسراع إلى عدة سرعات للصوت ، ولكن الآن أصبح إخفاء الرادار أكثر أهمية. وبضعة آلاف من الكيلومترات في الساعة هي إهدار للوقود.

جنرال ديناميكس F-111 - قاذفة سريعة

لا يمكن تسمية هذه الطائرة بأي شيء مميزمن حيث السرعة. بالكاد تجاوزت طائرة كونكورد الراكبة (التي كتبت عنها بالفعل مقالة مفصلة كبيرة) و TU-144 ، والتي يمكن أن تصل سرعتها إلى حوالي 2200-2400 كيلومتر في الساعة.

جنرال ديناميكس F-111. مع تصميمه الكلاسيكي نسبيًا ، يبدو غير عادي للغاية.

ومع ذلك ، يمكن أن تصل سرعة Aardvark ، كما يُطلق عليها أيضًا F-111 ، إلى ضعف سرعة الصوت أثناء الطيران. كانت سرعته القصوى 2645 كيلومترًا في الساعة... في ذلك الوقت ، كانت هذه سرعة جيدة ، مما جعل من الممكن تنفيذ العديد من العمليات العسكرية بنجاح.

سرعة الصوت (انتشار الموجة الصوتية)يعتمد بشدة على البيئة التي يقاس فيها. كلما زادت كثافة الوسط ، زادت سرعة الصوت. أي على ارتفاعات عالية وبهواء رقيق ، يكون أقل مما هو عليه على سطح الأرض. من أجل البساطة ، من المفترض أن سرعة الصوت حوالي 330 متر في الثانية (حوالي 1200 كيلومتر في الساعة). كل هذا تقريبي للغاية ، لكن هذا يكفي لفهم مقياس القيم

دخلت العينات الأولى الخدمة مع سرب المقاتلات التكتيكية الأمريكية رقم 4480 في أكتوبر 1967. وأثناء الخدمة فقدت أكثر من 10 طائرات فقط حسب البيانات الرسمية.

يسمح تمشيط الجناح المتغير للطائرات الأسرع من الصوت بأن تكون فعالة بأي سرعة.

في عام 1996 ، تم سحبهم من القوات الجوية للولايات المتحدة ، وهذه المرة تمكنوا من المشاركة في بعض عمليات حرب فيتنام ، في عملية إلدورادو كانيون (هجوم على مقر القذافي في ليبيا) ، في عملية عاصفة الصحراء في العراق ، وعمليات عسكرية أخرى.

ما هو الفرق بين صواريخ كروز والقذائف التسيارية وما هي؟

McDonnell Douglas F-15 "Eagle" - نسر عصرها

تعتبر هذه الطائرة ممثلة بارزةوقتها ومقاتلي الجيل الرابع. تسمى هذه الطائرات مقاتلات تكتيكية في جميع الأحوال الجوية قادرة على اكتساب التفوق الجوي.

دخلت الطائرة الخدمة مع الجيش الأمريكيمرة أخرى في عام 1976 وخلال خدمته تمكن من المشاركة في عشرات العمليات في الخليج العربي والشرق الأوسط وحتى في يوغوسلافيا. سجل الجهاز ضخم ، ولا يمكن حساب عدد المرات التي استغرقت فيها هذه الطائرات في الجو للقيام بمهام قتالية سرية أو اعتراض أهداف جوية مجهولة الهوية على الإطلاق.

تم تعليق هذه الطائرة على ملصقات في غرفة العديد من الأولاد قبل 15 عامًا. أنا أيضا.

في المجموع ، تم إنشاء ما يصل إلى 22 تعديلاً لهذه الطائرة ، مصممة لمهام مختلفة. السرعة القصوى للطائرة هي 2650 كيلومترا في الساعة.

MiG-31 - أكثر متعة معًا

تم تصميم هذه الطائرة في الأصل باسم مقاتلة اعتراضية تفوق سرعة الصوت للرحلات الجوية في أي طقس. في النهاية فعلوها. هذه طائرة بعيدة المدى ، ولديها العديد من التعديلات لظروف الاستخدام المختلفة.

تاريخ أشهر الطائرات في العالم ولماذا لم يعد الكونكورد يطير

يشار إلى أن هذه الطائرة بالذات كانت أول طائرةفي اتحاد الجمهوريات الاشتراكية السوفياتية مع طائرات مقاتلة من الجيل الرابع. نطاق تطبيقه مرتفع للغاية. إنه قادر على اعتراض أي أهداف جوية على ارتفاعات عالية ومتوسطة ومنخفضة ومنخفضة للغاية. حتى مصائد الحرارة والتداخل المصطنع للرادار لا ينبغي أن يكون مشكلة بالنسبة له.

لا أود أن أقابل مثل هذه السيارة في الهواء.

الطاقم شخصان. هذه السيارة قادرة على التسارع إلى 3000 كيلومتر في الساعةالأمر الذي لا يترك أي فرصة لطائرات العدو. بالطبع ، ما لم يذهب أبعد من ذلك في قائمتنا.

الطائرات ذات الإقلاع العمودي. كيف تعمل ولماذا يحتاجون إليها؟

ميج 25 - خفاش

تم اتخاذ قرار تصميم MiG 25 فيعلى أساس أن الاتحاد السوفيتي لم يكن لديه طائرة يمكنها الطيران على ارتفاعات عالية وبسرعات عالية جدًا. علاوة على ذلك ، جاءت معلومات استخباراتية من الخارج تفيد بأن الأمريكيين يعدون وسائل هجوم جديدة - قاذفة فالكيري الأسرع من الصوت ، وصاروخ نافاجو وطائرة الاستطلاع A12. بالنظر إلى المستقبل ، اتضح أن فالكيري مكلف للغاية وتم التخلي عنها ، ولم تنجح Navajo ببساطة ، وغيرت A-12 مؤشرها لاحقًا إلى SR-71 ، ولكنها أيضًا لم تحقق شهرة كبيرة. ومع ذلك ، سنعود إليها في هذا المقال.

ستبقى هذه الطائرة إلى الأبد في تاريخ الطيران. على الرغم من حقيقة أنها ما زالت تطير.

تم تشغيل MiG-25 في عام 1972 فيتعديلات MiG-25P (P-interceptor). كان لديها 4 صواريخ جو-جو من طراز R-40 تحت جناحيها. بعد ذلك بقليل ، ظهرت MiG-25R (استطلاع R). لم يكن بحوزته أسلحة ، باستثناء كاميرتين قويتين لمسح المنطقة. حتى في وقت لاحق ، ظهر تعديل للطائرة MiG-29RB (استطلاع ، قاذفة). يمكنه ، بالإضافة إلى الاستطلاع ، حمل قنابل لإسقاطها في أراضي العدو. حتى تسليم القنابل النووية كان مسموحا به.

تعديل MiG-25R لم يكن لديه أسلحة. بدلا من ذلك ، كان لديها كاميرات قوية.

لم يتم افتراض خصائص الطائرةأداء الأكروبات على ذلك ، لكن الطيارين فعلوا ذلك على أي حال ، بل وشجعتهم الإدارة. على عكس الطائرات الأخرى ، لم تكن مصنوعة من الألمنيوم ، بل من الفولاذ. كانت هذه هي الطريقة الوحيدة لمقاومة التسخين بفعالية عند الاحتكاك بالهواء بأقصى سرعة. بشكل عام ، يمكن للسيارة أن تصعد 22500 متر وتغطي ما يصل إلى 2000 كيلومتر. في المجموع ، تم إنتاج حوالي 1000 MiG-25s من التعديلات المختلفة. كانت سرعته القصوى 3300 كيلومتر في الساعة.

SR-71 "Blackbird" - الطائر الأسود

كانت هذه الطائرة بمثابة سبب الإنشاء رسميًاMiG-25 ، لكنها في حد ذاتها لم تكن أقل إثارة للاهتمام. إنها طائرة استطلاع إستراتيجية تفوق سرعة الصوت تابعة لسلاح الجو الأمريكي. لقد طار بسرعة لعنة لوقته أكثر من 3700 كيلومتر في الساعة.

لماذا لا تناسبك طائرة X-Men؟

الوزن الجاف للطائرة 27 طناً والحد الأقصى للإقلاع - 77 طنًا. ليس من المستغرب قراءة مقدار الوقود الذي كان عليه أن يأخذ على متنه. لقد طار بسرعة كبيرة وحتى انتهك حدود الاتحاد السوفيتي عدة مرات. اعتقدت القيادة أن مثل هذه الأعمال سوف تمر دون عقاب. ونتيجة لإحدى هذه الرحلات ، تم إسقاطه وإيقاف الرحلات الجوية. لا أحد يريد أن يعطي مثل هذه الطائرة ، وإن كانت مدمرة ، للعدو. لقد كانت معلومات قيّمة للغاية ومخاطر كبيرة للغاية بالنسبة لفرصة تصوير أراضي الدولة بالقرب من الحدود.

أمريكا الشمالية X-15 - هذه السرعة

تسارعت هذه الطائرة إلى رائعة 7300 كيلومتر في الساعةلكن لا يمكن تسميته مسلسل. كانت طائرة تجريبية. هذا النوع من الآلات يسمى أيضًا "طائرة صاروخية". لم يعد تصميمها يستخدم محركات الطائرات النفاثة ، بل محركات الصواريخ.

أشبه بصاروخ ، لكنها لا تزال طائرة.

لم يتم تصميم X-15 للعمل العسكري أوالذكاء ، ودراسة سلوك التكنولوجيا بسرعة تفوق سرعة الصوت. كما ساعد في إجراء بحث حول سحب المركبات المجنحة إلى الغلاف الجوي العلوي والعودة إليها. حتى الآن ، هذه هي الطائرة الوحيدة التي أكملت رحلة فضائية شبه مدارية مع الطيارين وعادت. بشكل عام ، كان ارتفاع سقف هذا "الغريب" 107 ألف متر. على هذا الارتفاع ، صعدت الطائرة الأمريكية X-15 ، التي يقودها جوزيف ووكر ، طيار اختبار ناسا ورائد فضاء غير رسمي ، مرتين في عام 1963.

3700 كيلومتر في الساعة. أظهرت Virgin Galactic مفهوم طائرة ركاب أسرع من الصوت

Orbital Sciences Corporation X-34 - هل هذه السرعة قانونية؟

نستمر في الزيادة وواحد آخرطائرة تشبه الصاروخ إلى حد كبير ، ولكنها من الناحية الرسمية طائرة ، حيث تلتزم بمبادئ التحكم ولديها أجنحة. لم يعد على متن هذه الطائرة طيارون ؛ فقد ارتفعت في الهواء "تحت بطن" الطائرة الحاملة. ولكن خلال الاختبارات في عام 2004 ، تسارعت إلى 11000 كيلومتر في الساعة فوق المحيط الهادئ.

11000 كيلومتر في الساعة؟ بقعة!

كان من المخطط في الأصل أن يكون الجهاز قادرًااطلب 12200 كيلومتر في الساعة ، لكنه فشل. من حيث التصميم ، الطائرة نفسها ليست كبيرة جدًا ويبلغ طولها 17.78 مترًا فقط ويبلغ طول جناحيها 8.85 مترًا. المحرك الذي يعمل بالوقود الصلب مسؤول عن الحركة ، حيث أنفقوا على إنتاجه ربع مليار دولار ، وفي الاختبار - 7 سنوات.

لا يمكن للطائرة أن تتسلق عالياً للغاية ، على الرغم من أن 75 كيلومترًا هي بالفعل أكثر من مجرد رقم مثير للإعجاب.

لم تتمكن فيرجن أوربت من إطلاق صاروخ من طائرة - ماذا حدث لها؟

تعد Boeing X-43 أسرع طائرة في العالم

لقد تجاوزت هذه الطائرة بشكل طفيف نتائج الطائرات السابقة ، ولكن يجب أن يكون هناك فائز واحد فقط. وصلت طائرة Boeing X-43 إلى السرعة التي تبلغ 9.5 أضعاف سرعة الصوت - 11230 كيلومترا في الساعة... كما كلف المشروع ربع مليار دولار لكن تنفيذه استغرق 10 سنوات.

Boeing X-43 هي أيضًا طائرة بدون طيار ومتىانها ليست كبيرة جدا. يبلغ طول جناحيها 1.5 متر وطولها 3.6 متر فقط. ليست هناك حاجة للحديث عن التطبيق العملي لمثل هذه الطائرات. تم إنشاؤه أيضًا كمختبر طيران.

أشبه بالطائرة الورقية ، لكن لا ...

من المثير للاهتمام أنه لا يوجد فرك في تصميمهتفاصيل. وقودها هو مزيج من الأكسجين والهيدروجين ، والذي يعطي في عادمه بخار الماء فقط. كان على الطائرة أن تظهر أن مثل هذه السرعات ممكنة ، وكذلك أنه من الممكن استخدام أنواع الوقود البديلة.

كان عليه أيضًا إظهار أن الأوقات التي يمكن فيها للطائرة أن تطير إلى أي مكان في العالم في غضون 2-3 ساعات قد حان تقريبًا.

أي طائرة من قائمتنا هي الأكثر بالنسبة لكهل أحببتها؟ المفضل لدي هو MiG-25. أنا أحب بشكل خاص مظهره الزاوي المتقشف. أنا مستعد حتى لكتابة مقال منفصل عنه ، وربما سأفعل ذلك يومًا ما ، لكن في الوقت الحالي ، عبر عن رأيك في التعليقات أو في دردشة Telegram.

General, Research, Technology

The fastest aircraft in the world and its competitors. How fast do they fly

Modern aircraft are capable of flying very fast. By "fast" I mean not speeds 10 times faster than a car, but really FAST. Even without afterburner, modern fighters can easily overcome the speed of sound. Passenger aviation has long flown at supersonic speeds. It was possible, but expensive, therefore (including) flights and stopped about 20 years ago. All this is good, but if you delve into history and archival documents, you can find several planes that flew not just at supersonic, but at hypersonic, that is, several times faster than the speed of sound. How is it even possible, what happened to them and do they exist now? After all, speed is important in everything these days, especially in combat. In addition, prompt delivery of cargo and passengers to anywhere in the world is important. So what's with the fastest plane in the world?

Such a design is unlikely to fly at a speed of several thousand kilometers per hour. This requires other characteristics.

Content

  • 1 How fast do the fastest planes fly?
    • 1.1 General Dynamics F-111 - fast bomber
    • 1.2 McDonnell Douglas F-15 "Eagle" - the eagle of its time
    • 1.3 MiG-31 - more fun together
    • 1.4 MiG-25 - the bat
    • 1.5 SR-71 "Blackbird" - black bird
    • 1.6 North American X-15 - that's speed
    • 1.7 Orbital Sciences Corporation X-34 - is this speed even legal?
    • 1.8 Boeing X-43 is the fastest aircraft in the world

How fast do the fastest planes fly?

In fact, the list that we will discuss today does not include all aircraft that can develop tremendous speed. All due to the fact that some of them are secret, and the other often existed only on paper, or its samples cannot be considered finished products.

Despite this, I will tell you about sufficienta number of aircraft that are simply amazing and of great interest in terms of technology. As usual, let's arrange them in order of increasing speed, so that it really looks like a rating.

The race for speed has long ceased. Let modern planes like SU-57 and F-35 I can accelerate to several speeds of sound, but now radar invisibility is more important. And a few thousand kilometers per hour is a waste of fuel.

General Dynamics F-111 - fast bomber

This aircraft cannot be called anything outstanding within terms of speed. It barely surpassed the passenger Concorde (about which I have already written a large detailed article) and TU-144, which could reach speeds of about 2200-2400 kilometers per hour.

General Dynamics F-111. With its relatively classic design, it looks very unusual.

However, the Aardvark, as the F-111 was also called, could reach twice the speed of sound in flight. His maximum speed was 2 645 kilometers per hour... At that time, this was a good speed, which made it possible to successfully carry out many military operations.

Sound speed (sound wave propagation)strongly depends on the environment in which it is measured. The denser the medium, the higher the speed of sound. That is, at high altitudes and with thin air, it is lower than at the surface of the earth. For simplicity, it is assumed that the speed of sound is approximately 330 meters per second (approximately 1200 kilometers per hour). All this is very approximate, but for understanding the scale of values ​​this is enough

The first samples entered service with the 4480th US Tactical Fighter Squadron in October 1967. During the service, more than 10 aircraft were lost only according to official data.

The variable wing sweep allows supersonic aircraft to be effective at any speed.

In 1996, they were withdrawn from the United States Air Force, and forthis time they managed to take part in some operations of the Vietnam war, in Operation Eldorado Canyon (an attack on Gaddafi's residence in Libya), in Operation Desert Storm in Iraq, and other hostilities.

What is the difference between cruise and ballistic missiles and what are they still?

McDonnell Douglas F-15 "Eagle" - the eagle of its time

This plane is considered to be a prominent representativeits time and fourth generation fighters. Such aircraft are called all-weather tactical fighters capable of gaining air superiority.

The plane entered service with the American armyback in 1976 and during his service he managed to take part in dozens of operations in the Persian Gulf, the Middle East and even in Yugoslavia. The track record of the machine is huge, and how many times these planes took to the air to carry out secret combat missions or intercept unidentified air targets cannot be counted at all.

This plane hung on posters in the room of many boys 15 years ago. Me too.

In total, as many as 22 modifications of this aircraft were created, designed for different tasks. The aircraft's maximum speed is 2650 kilometers per hour.

MiG-31 - more fun together

This aircraft was originally designed as supersonic fighter-interceptor for flights in any weather. In the end, they did it. This is a long-range aircraft, which has several modifications for different conditions of use.

The history of the most famous aircraft in the world and why the Concorde no longer flies

It is noteworthy that this particular plane was the first toin the USSR with a fourth generation combat aircraft. The range of its application is very high. It is capable of intercepting any air targets at high, medium, low and extremely low altitudes. Even heat traps and artificially created radar interference shouldn't be a problem for him.

I would not like to meet such a car in the air.

The crew is two people. This car is capable of accelerating to 3000 kilometers per hour, which leaves no chance for the enemy aircraft. Of course, unless he goes further on our list.

Aircraft with vertical take-off. How do they work and why are they needed

MiG-25 - a bat

The decision to design the MiG 25 was made aton the basis that the Soviet Union did not have an aircraft that could fly at very high altitudes and at very high speeds. Moreover, intelligence has come from overseas that the Americans are preparing new means of attack - the Valkyrie supersonic bomber, the Navajo missile and the A12 reconnaissance aircraft. Looking ahead, it turned out that Valkyrie is too expensive and it was abandoned, "Navajo" simply failed, and the A-12 later changed its index to SR-71, but also did not achieve much fame. However, we will return to it in this article.

This aircraft will forever remain in the history of aviation. Despite the fact that it still flies.

The MiG-25 was put into service in 1972 inmodifications of the MiG-25P (P-interceptor). It had 4 R-40 air-to-air missiles under its wings. A little later, the MiG-25R (R-reconnaissance) appeared. He had no weapons, except for two powerful cameras for surveying the area. Even later, a modification of the MiG-29RB (reconnaissance, bomber) appeared. He, in addition to reconnaissance, could carry bombs for dropping into enemy territory. Even the delivery of nuclear bombs was allowed.

The MiG-25R modification had no weapons. Instead, she had powerful cameras.

The characteristics of the aircraft were not assumedperforming aerobatics on it, but the pilots did it anyway, and the management even encouraged them. It was made, unlike other aircraft, not of aluminum, but of steel. This was the only way to effectively resist heating when rubbing against air at maximum speed. In general, the car could climb 22,500 meters and cover up to 2,000 kilometers. In total, about 1,000 MiG-25s of various modifications were produced. Its maximum speed was 3 300 kilometers per hour.

SR-71 "Blackbird" - black bird

This aircraft formally served as the reason for the creationMiG-25, but in itself was no less interesting. It is a strategic supersonic reconnaissance aircraft of the United States Air Force. He flew so damn fast for his time more than 3 700 kilometers per hour.

Why isn't the X-Men plane for you?

The dry weight of the aircraft is 27 tons, andmaximum takeoff - 77 tons. This is not surprising, reading how much fuel he had to take on board. He flew very quickly and even violated the borders of the USSR several times. The command thought that such actions would go unpunished. As a result of one of these flights, he was shot down and the flights were stopped. Nobody wanted to give such a plane, albeit destroyed, to the enemy. It was too valuable information and very big risks for the opportunity to photograph the territory of the country near the border.

North American X-15 - that's speed

This plane accelerated to fantastic 7,300 kilometers per hour, but it cannot be called serial. It was an experimental aircraft. This type of machine is also called a "rocket plane". Its design uses no longer aircraft jet engines, but rocket engines.

More like a rocket, but it's still an airplane.

The X-15 was not designed for military action orintelligence, and to study the behavior of technology at hypersonic speed. He also helped carry out research on the withdrawal of winged vehicles into the upper atmosphere and back in. So far, this is the only aircraft that has completed a suborbital space flight with pilots and returned. In general, the ceiling of this "contraption" was a height of 107,000 meters. It was to this altitude that the North American X-15, piloted by Joseph Walker, a NASA test pilot and unofficial astronaut, climbed twice in 1963.

3700 kilometers per hour. Virgin Galactic showed the concept of a supersonic passenger aircraft

Orbital Sciences Corporation X-34 - is this speed even legal?

We keep on growing and one morean airplane that looks more like a rocket, but formally is an airplane, since it adheres to its control principles and has wing wings. This aircraft no longer had pilots on board; it rose into the air “under the belly” of the carrier aircraft. But during tests in 2004, it accelerated to 11,000 kilometers per hour over the Pacific Ocean.

11,000 kilometers per hour? Spot!

It was originally planned that the device will be abledial 12,200 kilometers an hour, but failed. In terms of design, the aircraft itself is not very large and has a length of only 17.78 meters, and a wingspan of 8.85 meters. A solid propellant engine is responsible for the movement, on the production of which a quarter of a billion dollars were spent, and on testing - 7 years.

The plane cannot climb too high, although 75 kilometers is already more than an impressive figure.

Virgin Orbit was unable to launch a rocket from an airplane - what happened to it?

Boeing X-43 is the fastest aircraft in the world

This aircraft only slightly surpassed the results of the previous aircraft, but there should be only one winner. The Boeing X-43 has reached a speed that is about 9.5 times the speed of sound - 11,230 kilometers per hour... The project also cost a quarter of a billion dollars, but its implementation took 10 years.

Boeing X-43 is also a drone and whenit is not very big. The wingspan is only 1.5 meters and the length is only 3.6 meters. There is no need to talk about the practical application of such an aircraft. It was also created as a flying laboratory.

More like a paper airplane, but no ...

It is interesting that in its design there are no rubbingdetails. The fuel for it is a mixture of oxygen and hydrogen, which in its exhaust gives just water vapor. The plane had to show that such speeds are possible, and also that it is possible to use alternative fuels.

He also had to show that the times when an airplane can fly to anywhere in the world in 2-3 hours have almost come.

Which plane from our list is you the mostdid you like it? My favorite is the MiG-25. I especially like its angular, austere appearance. I'm even ready to write a separate article about him and maybe someday I will, but for now, express your opinion in the comments or in our Telegram chat.