بحث

تم تأكيد انقراض أول نوع من الثدييات بسبب الاحتباس الحراري.

السلطات الاسترالية المعترف بها رسمياانقراض الأنواع الأولى من الثدييات بسبب تغير المناخ العالمي. إنه فأر ذيل الشراع الفسيفساء (Melomys rubicola). ويرد الإعلان عن ذلك في تقرير جديد ، قدمت فيه الحكومة الأسترالية تقارير عن زيادة التدابير لحماية الأنواع المهددة بالانقراض. الرسالة الأولى حول الانقراض الكامل المحتمل لهذا النوع من الثدييات ظهرت قبل ثلاث سنوات. ومع ذلك ، حاول العلماء طوال الوقت اللاحق العثور على أدلة وأدلة شاملة لهذا البيان.

وفقا للتقرير الجديد ، الرئيسي والوحيدكان موطن Melomys rubicola عبارة عن جزيرة Bramble Cay الصغيرة (حوالي أربعة هكتارات) في الشمال الشرقي من مضيق Torres. في السنوات الأخيرة ، تعرضت الجزيرة للعديد من العواصف وغيرها من ظواهر الطقس القاسية. وفقًا للمعلومات المنشورة ، أدى ذلك إلى تدمير 97 في المائة من موائل الأنواع ، مما أدى إلى انخفاض حاد في أماكن ومصادر الغذاء في Melomys rubicola.

وفقا لتقرير عام 2016 آخر مرةشاهد ممثلون عن الأنواع Melomys rubicola من قبل الصيادين المحترفين في عام 2009. من المحتمل أنه الآن هو الممثل الوحيد الباقي للأنواع ، وفقًا لتقرير Scientific American.

كان ياما كان الفئران الذيل الشعاب المرجانيةيوصف بأنه نوع شائع نسبيًا ، ولكن بحلول نهاية القرن العشرين ، تقلص عدد سكانه إلى القيم الكارثية. خلال مسح 1998 ، تم العثور على 93 فردًا فقط ؛ قبل عقدين من الزمن ، بلغ عدد السكان "عدة مئات". خلال البحث الإضافي الذي أجري في عامي 2002 و 2004 ، لم يتمكن العلماء من اكتشاف سوى 10-12 عينة حية. تم الإبلاغ عن الأرقام المحزنة في تقرير عام 2008. وكانت الأسباب الرئيسية المحتملة لانخفاض عدد هذه الأنواع هي ارتفاع مستويات مياه المحيط ، والفيضانات ، وتآكل المناطق الساحلية للجزيرة.

لسوء الحظ ، اقترح في هذا الصدد في عام 2008السنة ، وهي خطة تهدف إلى استعادة سكان Melomys rubicola ، ولكن دون جدوى. وكما قال تيم بشارد ، مدير المنظمة الأسترالية للحياة البرية التابعة للجمعية الأسترالية ، في مقابلة مع سيدني مورنينج هيرالد هذا الأسبوع ، لم يتم تنفيذ خيارات العمل المقترحة.

تلاحظ العلمية الأمريكية ذلكالتصريحات المحزنة للحكومة الأسترالية كانت متوقعة. عندما أشار تقرير مقدم إلى حكومة كوينزلاند في عام 2016 إلى احتمال انقراض الأنواع Melomys rubicola ، كان السبب الرئيسي لذلك هو تغير المناخ البشري المنشأ ، مما أدى إلى ارتفاع مستوى سطح البحر العالمي.

على الرغم من انقراض "نوع من الفئران" لقد يبدو البعض حدثًا بسيطًا وبالتأكيد ليس نهاية العالم ، وهذه حقيقة تذكير آخر بأن الحضارة الإنسانية لها تأثير كارثي لا رجعة فيه على هذا الكوكب.

يمكنك مناقشة الأخبار من خلال Telegram-chat.

Research

The extinction of the first mammal species due to global warming has been officially confirmed.

Australian authorities officially recognizedextinction of the first mammal species due to global climate change. It is a reef mosaic-tailed rat (Melomys rubicola). The announcement of this is contained in a new report, in which the Australian Government also reported on increased measures to protect endangered species. The first message about the possible complete extinction of this species of mammal appeared three years ago. However, all subsequent time, scientists have tried to find comprehensive evidence and evidence of this statement.

According to the new report, the main and onlyMelomys rubicola’s habitat was a small (about four hectares) Bramble Cay Island in the north-east of the Torres Strait. In recent years, the island has been exposed to numerous storms and other extreme weather events. According to published information, this led to the destruction of 97 percent of the habitat of the species, as a result of which it critically reduced the places and sources of food for Melomys rubicola.

According to the 2016 report last timeA representative of the species Melomys rubicola was seen by professional fishermen in 2009. It is possible that now it is the only surviving representative of the species, reports Scientific America.

Once upon a time a reef mosaic-tailed rat wasdescribed as a relatively common species, but by the end of the 20th century, its population had shrunk to catastrophic values. During the 1998 survey, only 93 live individuals were found; two decades earlier, the population numbered "several hundred." In the course of additional research conducted in 2002 and 2004, scientists were able to detect only 10-12 living specimens. The sad figures were reported in the 2008 report. The potential main reasons for the decline in the population of this species were elevated levels of ocean water, flooding, and erosion of the island’s coastal zones.

Unfortunately, proposed in this connection in 2008year, a plan aimed at restoring the population of Melomys rubicola, to no avail. As Tim Beshard, director of the Australian Wildlife Society state Australian organization, said in an interview with Sydney Morning Herald this week, the proposed options for action have not been implemented.

Scientific America notes thatthe sad statements of the Australian government were quite expected. When a report submitted to the Government of Queensland in 2016 referred to the possible extinction of the species Melomys rubicola, the main reason for this was the anthropogenic climate change that led to a rise in global sea level.

Although the extinction of "some kind of rat" forSome may seem like a minor event and certainly not the end of the world, this fact is another reminder that human civilization has an irreversible catastrophic effect on the planet.

You can discuss the news in our Telegram-chat.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!