بحث

نسي الفهود الموت فجأة كيفية المشي. ما الذي يحدث لهم؟

عدد الناس على كوكب الأرض هو باستمرارينمو ، ولكن العديد من أنواع الحيوانات تموت تدريجيا. في الوقت الحالي ، يسرد الكتاب الأحمر حوالي 90 ألف رأس من الحيوانات والنباتات والفطر على وشك الانقراض. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، حدد العلماء 600 نوع آخر من الحيوانات المهددة بالانقراض التي لم يتم إدراجها بعد في الكتاب. أحد الحيوانات المفترسة النادرة هو ما يسمى بنهر فلوريدا ، الذي يتناقص عدد سكانه بسبب الصيد وإزالة الغابات. في الآونة الأخيرة ، بدأت هذه الحيوانات في الموت لأسباب غير معروفة تمامًا - فشلت أرجلها فجأة ولا يمكنها المشي.

فلوريدا النمر

منذ حوالي 50 عامًا ، سكن هذا النوع من الفهودلا بأس به من أراضي الولايات المتحدة ، ولكن الآن لا يمكن العثور على ممثليها إلا في جنوب ولاية فلوريدا الأمريكية. يمكن التعرف على هذه القطط البرية باللون الأصفر والبني للمعطف ، وعلامات سوداء على الذيل والأذنين ، وكذلك على الأذنين الدائرية. وكقاعدة عامة ، يعيشون في مناطق مستنقعات وغابات كثيفة ، حيث يصطاد كل من الحيوانات الصغيرة مثل الأرانب البرية والفئران والغزلان والتماسيح.

لماذا تموت القطط البرية؟

لاحظ الناس انخفاضا في ولاية فلوريداالفهود في منتصف القرن 20th. لإنقاذهم ، في عام 1958 ، كان على السلطات المحلية أن تمنعهم من الصيد. بعد عشر سنوات تقريبًا ، في عام 1967 ، تمت إضافة المفترس إلى الكتاب الأحمر الأمريكي وتم التعرف عليه كنوع من الحيوانات المهددة بالانقراض. في عام 1995 ، حاول العلماء زيادة عدد السكان من خلال إطلاق العديد من الإناث للذكور. كانت المحاولة ناجحة - في الوقت الحالي ، يعيش حوالي 230 من الفهود في فلوريدا في العالم.

صيد فلوريدا الفهود المحظورة رسميا

لسوء الحظ ، بدأ الفهود مؤخرا مرة أخرىيموت خارجا. وقد لاحظ الباحثون أن ما لا يقل عن 10 القطط المفترسة صعوبة في المشي. لأسباب غير معروفة في الوقت الحالي ، يفقد الفهود السيطرة على أرجلهم الخلفية ويموتون لاحقًا. يمكن أن يحدث هذا لأسباب مختلفة تمامًا ، من الإصابة بعدوى خطيرة إلى التسمم بمادة.

في الطبيعة ، الأمور سيئة للغاية: بسبب ظاهرة الاحتباس الحراري ، توفي نوع من الثدييات رسميًا

الطحالب السامة تقتل الحيوانات

يمكن أن يصاب الفهود حقاالأمراض المعدية. على سبيل المثال ، يمكنهم التقاط فيروس من ضحيتهم ، مثل الفئران الصغيرة. من المحتمل أيضًا أن يشربوا المياه الملوثة. بعد كل شيء ، هل تذكر أخبارنا التي تفيد بأن العديد من الكلاب توفيت مؤخراً في الولايات المتحدة ، وهي تسبح فقط في مياه البحيرة؟ اتضح أن الطحالب السامة نمت عليها ، والتي في جوهرها مخلوقات مجهرية - البكتيريا الزرقاء. قد يكون الأمر كذلك أن الطحالب الخطيرة بدأت في قتل القطط البرية.

فلوريدا النمر في بيئتها الطبيعية

ومن المحتمل أيضًا أن الفهود بدأوا في الخسارةالسيطرة على ساقيك بسبب التعرض لسم الفئران. غالبًا ما يسمم سكان فلوريدا القوارض الضارة ، التي لا تموت بعد فترة وجيزة من دخول السم إلى الجسم. فهي قادرة على تغطية مسافة كبيرة إلى حد ما والموت في الغابة ، وجذب انتباه الفهود الجياع. بعد أكل الضحية ، قد يكون تسمم النمر ويموت.

هل تريد معرفة المزيد؟ قراءة قناتنا في Yandex.Zen

كما ترون ، هناك العديد من الأسباب لارتفاع معدل وفيات الفهود في فلوريدا ومن الصعب جدًا على العلماء تقديم إجابة محددة. ولكن ما هو الإصدار الذي تلتزم به شخصيًا؟ لا تتردد في الكتابة في التعليقات.

Research

The dying panthers suddenly forgot how to walk. What is happening to them?

The number of people on planet Earth is constantlygrows, but numerous species of animals are gradually dying out. At the moment, the Red Book lists about 90 thousand animals, plants and mushrooms that are on the verge of extinction. In addition to them, scientists identify another 600 species of endangered animals that are not yet listed in the book. One of the rare predators is the so-called Florida panther, whose population is declining due to hunting and deforestation. Recently, these animals began to die for completely unknown reasons - their legs suddenly fail and they can’t walk.

Florida Panther

About 50 years ago, this species of panther inhabitedquite a large territory of the United States, but now its representatives can be found only in the south of the US state of Florida. These wild cats can be recognized by the yellow-brown color of the coat, black marks on the tail and ears, as well as on the rounded ears. As a rule, they live in marshy areas and dense forests, hunting both small animals like hares and mice, and deer and alligators.

Why do wild cats die out?

People noticed a decrease in Floridapanthers in the middle of the 20th century. To save them, in 1958, the local authorities had to ban them from hunting. Almost ten years later, in 1967, the predator was added to the US Red Book and recognized as an endangered animal species. In 1995, scientists tried to increase the population by releasing several females to males. The attempt was successful - at the moment, about 230 Florida panthers live in the world.

Hunting Florida Panthers officially banned

Unfortunately, panthers recently started againdie out. Researchers have noticed that at least 10 predatory cats have trouble walking. For reasons unknown at the moment, panthers lose control of their hind legs and subsequently die. This can happen for completely different reasons, from infection with a dangerous infection to poisoning with a substance.

In nature, things are very bad: due to global warming, one species of mammal has officially died out

Poisonous algae kill animals

Panthers can really get sickinfectious diseases. For example, they can catch a virus from their victim, like a small rat. It is also likely that they drink contaminated water. After all, do you remember our news that several dogs recently died in the United States, just swimming in lake water? It turned out that poisonous algae grew on it, which in essence are microscopic creatures - cyanobacteria. It may well be that dangerous algae began to kill wild cats.

Florida Panther in its natural habitat

It is also likely that panthers began to losecontrol over your legs due to exposure to rat poison. Inhabitants of Florida often poison harmful rodents, which do not die soon after the poison enters the body. They are able to cover a fairly large distance and die in the forest, attracting the attention of hungry panthers. After eating the victim, the panther may well be poisoned and die.

Want to know more? Read our channel in Yandex.Zen

As you can see, there are many reasons for the high mortality of Florida panthers and it is quite difficult for scientists to give a definite answer. But which version do you personally stick to? Feel free to write in the comments.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!