تكنولوجيا

تحتاج صناعة البناء إلى ثورة آلية

في المناقشات حول مستقبل تكنولوجيا سير العملغالبا ما يوجه الأشرار. كشفت دراسة حديثة أن 38٪ من الوظائف في الولايات المتحدة معرضة "لمخاطر عالية" من الأتمتة على مدار العقد المقبل. في صناعة البناء والتشييد ، تعتبر التوقعات رهيبة بشكل خاص: تختلف تقديرات البطالة بسبب خطأ الروبوتات من 24 ٪ في المملكة المتحدة إلى 41 ٪ في ألمانيا. من المؤكد أن الأتمتة ستغير من سير عمل الناس ، لكن بالنسبة لبعض قطاعات الاقتصاد ، فإن التغييرات كانت تختمر لفترة طويلة. وخاصة في الهندسة المعمارية والتصميم والبناء.

الروبوتات التي تبني

لهذه الصناعة مع دخل سنوي قدره حوالي 10تريليونات الدولارات - حوالي 6 ٪ من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي العالمي - تعاني إنتاجيتها. في جميع أنحاء العالم ، يستغرق بناء مشروع متوسط ​​كبير 20٪ أكثر مما كان مخططًا له ، و 80٪ أكثر تكلفة مما كان يعتقد سابقًا. على الرغم من أن معظم قطاعات صناعة البناء والتشييد هي منازل لأسرة واحدة ؛ السكن متعدد الأسر ؛ بناء الطرق والطرق السريعة والجسور ؛ البناء الصناعي - شهدت تحسينات على مدى العقود الماضية (على سبيل المثال ، كانت معدلات نمو الإنتاجية من 2006 إلى 2016 5.3 ٪ في البناء الصناعي) ، وهناك العديد من الفرص لتحسين الإنتاجية. يجب أن يكون البناء الصناعي أكثر كفاءة.

هناك العديد من العوامل التي تسهم في انخفاضفعالية صناعة البناء. وهي تشمل استثمارات منخفضة رأس المال مقارنة بالقطاعات الأخرى ، والظروف الخطرة ، وتعقيد المشاريع ، والاضطرابات الاقتصادية ، والافتقار إلى الشفافية والفساد. ومع ذلك ، واحدة من أكبر العقبات هي عدم وجود العمال المهرة. وفقًا لدراسة أجرتها شركة Associated General Contractors الأمريكية في عام 2017 ، يحاول 70٪ من المقاولين في الولايات المتحدة توظيف عمال مهرة. هذا يرجع إلى حقيقة أنه بحلول عام 2026 ستزداد الحاجة إلى التوظيف في هذه الصناعة بنسبة 12 ٪.

ببساطة ، فإن أتمتة عناصر عملية البناء ليست مجرد تصميم جيد ، بل هو أيضًا عمل ذكي.

البحث في مجال الروبوتات البناءبدأت منذ عقود. خلال طفرة البناء في اليابان في الثمانينيات ، على سبيل المثال ، أجبر نقص العمال مجموعات الصناعة على الاستثمار في تطوير الأنظمة الآلية. لم يكن هذا الجهد ناجحًا جزئيًا لأن القوة الحسابية في ذلك الوقت كانت ضعيفة. وعلى الرغم من أن هذا الجزء من التكنولوجيا قد تقدم سريعًا منذ ذلك الحين ، إلا أن الصناعة نفسها ليست كذلك. لا يزال عدد من أكبر الشركات في العالم يفعل كل شيء على الورق - من إدارة الطلبات وسلاسل التوريد إلى تتبع وقت الموظف ودفعه.

فوائد بناء التشغيل الآلي لم تعدهي النظرية. الباحثون يثبتون بشكل متزايد قيمة الروبوتات. تستكشف بوركا غارسيا دي سوتو ، التي انضمت إلى جامعة نيويورك في أبو ظبي وقاد فريقًا متعدد التخصصات يدرس الابتكارات في قطاع البناء ، كيف يؤثر "الإنتاج الرقمي" على الإنتاجية أثناء البناء. وهو يعتقد أن التكنولوجيا سوف تنقذ صناعة البناء والتشييد.

مقارنة التكلفة والوقت المستغرق فيبناء الجدران من قبل البشر والروبوتات ، وجدوا أنه مع زيادة التعقيد ، تبدأ الأتمتة تؤتي ثمارها. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، في الجدران المبنية بواسطة الروبوتات ، كان للمهندسين المعماريين والمصممين والمهندسين والمقاولين مساحة أكبر لإجراء التعديلات في المراحل اللاحقة دون زيادة كبيرة في التكاليف أو التأخير. أخيرًا ، أصبح من المعروف أن البنى الأبسط يمكن أن يبنىها الإنسان أيضًا ، بشكل أكثر فعالية ، وهذا ما أدى بهم إلى استنتاج أن البشر والروبوتات سيتعايشون في مواقع البناء لفترة طويلة جدًا.

وحتى الآن ، ينبغي للمرء أن يستخلص الدروس بعنايةمثل هذه الدراسات. في العالم الواقعي ، كل مشروع بناء لديه مشاكله الفريدة والتفاعلات المعقدة بين المالكين والمصممين والمقاولين والجمهور. كان مشروع بناء الجدار الجاري دراسته بسيطًا جدًا من وجهة النظر هذه. الاستنتاج الدقيق الوحيد: لم يعد بالإمكان تجاهل فوائد الأتمتة.

بعض من صناعة البناء بالفعل هذامعترف بها. كان المهندسون المعماريون مثل فرانك جيري وزها حديد أول المؤيدين للتصميم الآلي ، وبعض المدن تقدم بالفعل الأتمتة بقوة. على سبيل المثال ، في دبي ، وفقًا للقواعد الجديدة ، بحلول عام 2025 ، ينبغي بناء كل مبنى باستخدام 25 ٪ من المواد من المصادر المطبوعة ثلاثية الأبعاد. حتى المتعاقدين ذوي التفكير المتقدم يتحولون إلى روبوتات ذات مهمة واحدة للقيام بوظائف مثل طلاء الجسور ، وتفجير الخرسانة ، واللحام ، وتوصيل التجهيزات ، وإصلاح الطرق.

ومع ذلك ، على الرغم من المزايا العديدة ، تظل أتمتة المباني عملية معقدة. لنقل النقاش من الحقول إلى التيار الرئيسي ، سيتطلب عددًا من التغييرات الأساسية.

أولاً ، تحتاج صناعة البناء إلى تحسين.عمليات الاتصال. نظرًا لأن التجاوزات في التكاليف ترتبط غالبًا بالفجوات في مراحل التصميم والتنفيذ ، من المهم تحسين تبادل المعلومات بين أصحاب المصلحة في المشروع لضمان كفاءة التكنولوجيا. حل واحد: بروتوكولات موحدة وآلية لبناء المعلومات.

ثانيا ، يجب أن تعطي الصناعة الأولويةالانتباه إلى تأثير التوسع عند تقديم هذه التقنيات. ستكون الأتمتة فعالة من حيث التكلفة فقط عندما تستخدم الأدوات والطرق على نطاق واسع.

ثالثا ، يجب على الصناعة تعزيز تصنيفاتها.فعالية المشروع. إن المخاطر المالية الناجمة عن التكنولوجيات الجديدة تكون أكبر عند تنفيذها دون إجراء تحليل مناسب للتكاليف والفوائد. التقييمات العادية فقط هي التي ستزيد من فوائد أتمتة أجزاء عملية البناء.

وأخيرا ، يجب على الحكومة تسهيل الانتقال.على النظم الآلية. في نهاية المطاف ، فإن القطاع العام هو الذي سيحدد مكان التكنولوجيا في صناعة البناء والتشييد. لكن في الوقت الحالي يفتقر إلى التبصر. في العديد من المناطق ، تجعل قوانين البناء (غالبًا ما تكون قديمة) من الصعب استخدام التصميمات المطبوعة ثلاثية الأبعاد. للاستفادة الكاملة من إمكانات الأتمتة ، يجب أن تواكب اللوائح البلدية وقوانين البناء.

على الرغم من أن عملية البناء وأتمتة عملية البناء تستغرق وقتًا طويلاً ، إلا أنها ستكون عالمية وسيغير العالم. وترى كيف؟ أخبرنا في محادثتنا في Telegram.

Technology

The construction industry needs a robotic revolution

In debates about the future of workflow technologyoften drawn by villains. One recent study revealed that 38% of jobs in the United States are at “high risk” of automation over the next decade. In the construction industry, forecasts are especially terrible: unemployment estimates due to the fault of robots vary from 24% in the UK to 41% in Germany. Automation will certainly change people's workflows, but for some sectors of the economy, changes have been brewing for a long time. Especially in architecture, design and construction.

Robots that build

For the industry with an annual income of about 10trillions of dollars - about 6% of global GDP - its productivity suffers. Worldwide, an average large construction project takes up 20% more to build than planned, and 80% more expensive than previously thought. Although most segments of the construction industry are single-family housing; multi-family housing; construction of roads, highways and bridges; industrial construction - saw improvements over the past decades (for example, productivity growth rates from 2006 to 2016 were 5.3% in industrial construction), there are many opportunities to improve productivity. Industrial construction should be much more efficient.

There are many factors contributing to lowthe effectiveness of the construction industry; they include low capital investment compared to other segments, hazardous conditions, project complexity, economic disruptions, lack of transparency and corruption. However, one of the biggest obstacles is the lack of skilled workers. According to a study by the Associated General Contractors of America conducted in 2017, 70% of contractors in the United States are trying to hire skilled workers. This is due to the fact that by 2026 the need for hiring in this industry will grow by 12%.

Simply put, automating the elements of the construction process is not only good design, it is also a smart business.

Research in the field of construction roboticsstarted decades ago. During the construction boom in Japan in the 1980s, for example, a shortage of workers forced industry groups to invest in the development of automated systems. This effort was not successful in part because the computational power at that time was weak. And although this part of the technology has progressed rapidly since then, the industry itself is not. A number of the largest companies in the world are still doing everything on paper — from managing orders and supply chains to tracking employee time and pay.

The benefits of building automation are no longerare theoretical; researchers are increasingly proving the value of robots. Borca García de Soto, who joined New York University in Abu Dhabi and led an interdisciplinary team that studies innovations in the construction sector, explores how “digital production” affects productivity during construction. And he believes that technology will save the construction industry.

Comparing the cost and time spent onbuilding walls by humans and robots, they found that as complexity increases, automation begins to pay off. In addition, in the walls built by robots, architects, designers, engineers and contractors had more space to make adjustments in the later stages without a significant increase in costs or delays. Finally, it became known that simpler structures could also be built by humans, more effectively, and this led them to the conclusion that humans and robots would coexist on construction sites for a very, very long time.

And yet, one should carefully draw lessons fromsuch studies. In the real world, every construction project has its own unique problems and complex interactions between owners, designers, contractors, and the public. The wall construction project being studied was fairly simple from this point of view. The only accurate conclusion: the benefits of automation can no longer be ignored.

Some of the construction industry is already thisrecognized. Architects such as Frank Gehry and Zaha Hadid were the first proponents of robotic design, and some cities are already vigorously introducing automation. For example, in Dubai, according to the new rules, by 2025 each building should be built using 25% of materials from 3D-printed sources. Even forward-thinking contractors turn to single-tasking robots for jobs such as painting bridges, blasting concrete, welding, tying fittings and repairing roads.

And yet, despite the many advantages, building automation remains a complex process. To move the discussion from the fields to the mainstream, will require a number of key changes.

First, the construction industry needs to be improved.communication processes. Since cost overruns are often associated with gaps in the design and implementation stages, it is important to improve the exchange of information between project stakeholders to ensure technology efficiency. One solution: standardized and automated protocols for building information.

Secondly, the industry should give priorityattention to the effect of scaling when introducing such technologies. Automation will be cost-effective only when tools and methods are widely used.

Third, the industry must strengthen its ratings.project effectiveness. The financial risks from new technologies are greatest when implemented without a proper cost-benefit analysis. Only regular evaluations will maximize the benefits of automating parts of the construction process.

Finally, the government should facilitate the transition.on automated systems. Ultimately, it is the public sector that will determine the place of technology in the construction industry. But at the moment he lacks foresight. In many regions, building codes (often outdated) make it difficult to use 3D printed designs. To fully utilize the potential of automation, municipal regulations and building codes must keep pace.

Although it will take a long time to digitize and automate the construction process, this will be global and the world will change. And you see how? Tell us in our chat in Telegram.