الفضاء

لقد حان الصيف على القمر زحل

على Titan ، أكبر ساتل Saturn ، يوجدتغيير الفصول. عندما حلقت المركبة الفضائية كاسيني إليها في عام 2004 ، كان الصيف على سطحها - أظهرت الغيوم وهطول الأمطار في نصف الكرة الجنوبي هذا. وفقًا لحسابات الفلكيين ، كان من المفترض أن يكون الصيف القادم على Titan في عام 2017 ، لكن هذا ، لأسباب غير معروفة ، لم يحدث. على الرغم من علامات الصيف القادمة في عام 2014 ، إلا أن التأخير استمر لمدة عامين تقريبًا - لاحظ الجهاز الترسبات الآن فقط.

حول بداية الصيف ، تعلم العلماء خلال الدراسةالذي أدلى به الصور آلة كاسيني. على واحدة منها ، تم إجراؤها في يونيو 2016 ، تم الاستيلاء على قطعة أرض فضائية مساحتها 120،000 كيلومتر مربع. تعكس هذه المنطقة الضوء ، أي على سطح بركة ضخمة خلف المطر. يجب التأكيد على أنه لا توجد أمطار أرضية "مملة" على تيتان - يتألف هطول الأمطار من الميثان السائل. يقترح العلماء أن البركة مصنوعة ليس على سطح أملس ، ولكن على المطبات.

وخلص العلماء إلى أن الصيف لا يزال على تيتان.جاء ، ولكن مع بعض التأخير. في الوقت الحالي يحاولون فهم سبب التأخير عند تغيير الموسم. عندما يصبح واضحا ، سيقوم الباحثون بإجراء تعديلات على نموذج المناخ للقمر الصناعي الذي قاموا بإنشائه.

نريد تنبؤاتنا النموذجيةبما يتفق مع ملاحظاتنا. كشف هطول الأمطار يثبت أن مناخ القمر الصناعي يتوافق مع النماذج النظرية لدينا. لقد وصل الصيف. متأخرا ، لكنه وصل. سيتعين علينا معرفة سبب هذا التأخير.

راجاني دينجرا ، المؤلف الرئيسي

يريد العلماء معرفة الجدول الدقيق للتحولاتمواسم على القمر الصناعي زحل ، حيث يمكن لهذه البيانات أن تساعد في تحسين النماذج الجوية للكواكب الخارجية البعيدة. كما تيتان مثيرة للاهتمام للعلماء لأنها واحدة من الأجسام الفضائية المناسبة للحياة.

هل أنت مهتم بأخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا؟ ثم يجب أن تنظر وتشترك في قناتنا في ياندكس ، دزين ، حيث توجد مواد غير موجودة على الموقع!

Space

Summer has come on Saturn’s moon

On Titan, Saturn’s largest satellite, there ischanging seasons. When the Cassini spacecraft flew to it in 2004, it was summer on its surface - clouds and precipitation in the southern hemisphere showed this. According to the calculations of astronomers, the next summer on Titan should have come in 2017, but this, for unknown reasons, did not happen. Despite the signs of summer coming in 2014, the delay lasted for about two years - the device noticed precipitations only now.

About the onset of summer, scientists learned during the studytaken by the Cassini machine images. On one of them, made in June 2016, a satellite plot with an area of ​​120,000 square kilometers was captured. This area reflects the light, that is, on the surface there is a huge puddle left after rain. It should be emphasized that there are not “boring” earthly rains on Titan - precipitation consists of liquid methane. Scientists suggest that the puddle is made not on a smooth surface, but on bumps.

Scientists have concluded that summer is still on Titancame, but with some delay. At the moment they are trying to understand the reason for the delay when changing the season. When it becomes clear, the researchers will make adjustments to the climate model of the satellite they created.

We want our model predictionsconsistent with our observations. Detection of precipitation proves that the climate of the satellite corresponds to our theoretical models. Summer has arrived. Belatedly, but it has arrived. We will have to figure out what caused the delay.

Rajani Dingra, lead author

Scientists want to know the exact schedule of shiftsseasons on the satellite of Saturn, as this data can help in improving the atmospheric models of distant exoplanets. Also Titan is interesting to scientists because it is one of the space objects suitable for life.

Are you interested in the news of science and technology? Then you should look and subscribe to our channel in Yandex. Dzen, where there are materials that are not on the site!