بحث

دراسة: كيف تؤثر نظرة الخشب على صوت الجيتار؟

سيقول العديد من الموسيقيين أن الغيتار الصوتيغير قادر على إنتاج صوت جيد إلا إذا كان مصنوعًا من الشجرة "الصحيحة". وكقاعدة عامة ، فإنها تعني الخشب باهظ الثمن ، الذي يتم إنتاجه من الأشجار المهددة بالانقراض. تشير دراسة جديدة إلى أن هذه فكرة خاطئة. وقد تبين تجريبياً أن نوع الخشب الذي صنع منه الجيتار لا يؤثر على صوته وراحته. بالنسبة للجزء الأكبر ، تعتمد جودة الأداة على شكلها وحجمها والأوتار المستخدمة وعدد من الميزات الأخرى.

وقد أجريت الدراسة من قبل الموظفينالجامعة البريطانية لانكستر. اتصلوا بصانع الجيتار روجر بكنال من فرقة فليدي جيتارات وطلبوا منه صنع ست آلات صوتية بأوتار فولاذية. كانت متطابقة في الحجم والشكل وتختلف فقط في نوع الخشب المستخدم في صنع الصفائح الخلفية والجانبية.

لصناعة القيثارات استخدمت:

  • خشب الورد البرازيلي؛
  • خشب الورد الهندي.
  • الماهوجني.
  • سبيلي الخشب.
  • القيقب.
  • خشب الجوز.

القيثارات المصنوعة بتكلفة مختلفة كانتتقييمها من قبل مجموعة من 52 عازف الجيتار. تم إحضارهم إلى غرفة معتمة ولم يروا الجيتار الذي كانت الشجرة تعزف الألحان منه. ونتيجة لذلك ، تبين أن الموسيقيين لم يلاحظوا فرقًا كبيرًا بين جميع الجيتارات الستة. عندما بدوا قائمة بالأخشاب المستعملة وسألوا عن الجيتار الذي عزفوه ، أجاب أكثر من نصف المتطوعين بشكل غير صحيح.

وفقا للأستاذ كريستوفر بلاكا ، والنتيجةيثبت البحث أنه بدلاً من الخشب من الأشجار المهددة بالانقراض ، قد يستخدم المنتجون خيارات أرخص. الاختلاف في الصوت ، بطبيعة الحال ، هو ، ولكن وفقًا للعلماء ، فهو غير مهم.

هل توافق على رأي الباحثين؟ يمكنك التعبير عن أفكارك في التعليقات أو في Telegram-chat ، حيث نرحب دائمًا بالمشاركين الجدد!

Research

Study: How does wood look affect guitar sound?

Many musicians will say that acoustic guitaris capable of producing a good sound only if it is made from the “right” tree. As a rule, they mean expensive wood, which is produced from endangered trees. A new study suggests that this is a misconception. It was found out experimentally that the type of wood from which the guitar is made does not affect its sound and convenience. For the most part, the quality of the instrument depends on its shape, size, the strings used and a number of other features.

The study was conducted by staffBritish University Lancaster. They contacted guitar maker Roger Bucknall of Flyde Guitars and asked him to make six acoustic instruments with steel strings. They were identical in size and shape and differed only in the type of wood used to make the back and side plates.

For the manufacture of guitars were used:

  • brazilian rosewood;
  • Indian rosewood;
  • the Red tree;
  • wood sapele;
  • maple;
  • walnut wood.

Guitars made with different cost wereevaluated by a group of 52 guitarists. They were brought into a dim room and did not see the guitar from which tree they were playing melodies. As a result, it turned out that the musicians did not notice much difference between all six guitars. When they sounded a list of used wood and asked to name which guitar they played, more than half of the volunteers answered incorrectly.

According to Professor Christopher Plaka, the resultresearch proves that instead of wood from endangered trees, producers may well use cheaper options. The difference in sound, of course, is, but according to scientists, it is insignificant.

Do you agree with the opinion of the researchers? You can express your thoughts in the comments or in our Telegram-chat, where we always welcome new participants!