الفضاء

الرياح ستار تسخن أجواء كوكب المشتري

الشمس ، مثل كل النجوم ، تنبعث منهاالمواد المركبة ، التي تنشأ من خلالها الرياح النجمية المزعومة. كان معروفًا بالفعل أنها تلعب دورًا رئيسيًا في تكوين نجوم جديدة ، وقد اكتشف العلماء الآن تأثيرًا آخر - تسخين أجواء الكواكب الضخمة مثل كوكب المشتري. هذا يشير إلى أن الرياح النجمية لها تأثير أكبر بكثير على الكوكب مما كان يعتقد سابقًا. لقد توصل العلماء إلى أن ارتفاع درجة الحرارة ينشأ بسبب حقيقة أن الرياح الشمسية تتفاعل بنشاط مع جو الكوكب.

عندما تصل الرياح الشمسية إلى السطحكوكب المشتري ، الغلاف الجوي ودرجة حرارة الكوكب تتغير في يوم واحد فقط. تُظهر خريطة الحرارة نقاطًا مضيئة على الأجزاء العلوية والسفلية من كوكب المشتري - وهي مناطق ذات درجة حرارة مرتفعة ، حيث تحدث الشفقان بسبب التغيرات في الغلاف الجوي.

تم إعداد خريطة حرارة الكوكبتلسكوب سوبارو الواقع في هاواي ويديره المرصد الفلكي الوطني لليابان. على وجه الخصوص ، تم التقاط الصورة باستخدام أداتين: كاميرا متوسطة الأشعة تحت الحمراء وطيف كوميكس ، قادر على تسجيل صور حرارية للستراتوسفير.

فاجأ الاكتشاف الجديد العلماء لأن كوكب المشتريعلى ما يبدو أن الرياح الشمسية لا يمكن أن تنتشر بسرعة كبيرة. وفقًا لما قاله غلين أورتن من مختبر الدفع النفاث التابع لوكالة الطيران والفضاء الأميركية (ناسا) ، فقد كانت أول من قارن التغيرات في الرياح الشمسية ورد الفعل في الستراتوسفير.

يعتقد العلماء أن الرياح الشمسية لا تؤثرفقط على درجة حرارة الغلاف الجوي لكوكب المشتري ، ولكن أيضا على الكواكب الأخرى. ربما يلقي هذا الاكتشاف الضوء على أسرار الأجسام الفضائية الأخرى وحتى يكشف أسرار تكوين الأرض.

إذا كنت مهتمًا بأخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، فتأكد من الاشتراك في قناتنا في ياندكس. ستجد هناك مواد غير موجودة في الموقع!

Space

Star wind heats the atmosphere of Jupiter

The sun, like all stars, emits itscompound substances, in the process of which the so-called stellar winds arise. It was already known that they play a key role in the formation of new stars, and now scientists have discovered another effect - heating the atmosphere of such huge planets as Jupiter. This suggests that stellar winds have a much greater impact on the planet than previously thought. Scientists have concluded that the temperature rise arises due to the fact that the solar wind actively interacts with the atmosphere of the planet.

When the solar wind reaches the surfaceJupiter, the atmosphere and the temperature of the planet change in just one day. The heat map shows bright spots on the upper and lower parts of Jupiter - these are areas with elevated temperature, where auroras occur due to changes in the atmosphere.

The heat map of the planet was made withSubaru telescope located in Hawaii and operated by the National Astronomical Observatory of Japan. In particular, the photograph was taken using two instruments: a mid-infrared camera and a COMICS spectrograph, which is capable of recording thermal images of the stratosphere.

The new discovery surprised scientists because Jupiterso great that the solar wind, it would seem, could not so quickly spread. According to Glenn Orton of NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory, they were the first to compare changes in the solar wind and the reaction in the stratosphere.

Scientists believe that the solar wind does not affectonly on the temperature of the atmosphere of Jupiter, but also on other planets. Perhaps this discovery will shed light on the mysteries of other space objects and even reveal the secrets of the formation of the Earth.

If you are interested in the news of science and technology, be sure to subscribe to our channel in Yandex. Dzen. There you will find materials that are not on the site!