تكنولوجيا

أطلقت SpaceX بنجاح تلسكوب الفضاء TESS الجديد في المدار

أطلقت شركة SpaceX بنجاح منموقع Cape Canaveral لإطلاق مركبة الإطلاق Falcon 9 مع قمر صناعي TESS (Transiting Exoplanet Survey Satellite) لوكالة الفضاء والطيران التابعة لناسا والتي ستستخدمها للبحث عن كواكب شبيهة بالأرض خارج المجموعة الشمسية.

بعد بداية متأخرة ، مر الإطلاقعادة. بعد ثلاث دقائق من البداية ، انفصلت المرحلة الأولى من فالكون 9. وبعد ست دقائق أخرى ، حققت المرحلة هبوطًا عموديًا ناجحًا على البارجة "بالطبع ، ما زلت أحبك" في المحيط الأطلسي. بعد حوالي 50 دقيقة ، دخل الجهاز في مدار معين. كجزء من مهمته التي تبلغ مدتها عامين ، سيقوم الجهاز بدراسة أكثر من 200 ألف نجم ، والتي ستستخدم بالقرب منها ، باستخدام طريقة الكشف عن العبور ، الكواكب الخارجية الجديدة.

طريقة العبور للبحث عن الكواكب الخارجية هيمراقبة الانخفاض في مستوى لمعان النجم في الوقت الذي يمكن أن يمر فيه جسم كبير بحجم كوكب أمامه. يتيح مستوى السطوع المتغير للعلماء تحديد ما وجدوه بالضبط

16 أبريل ، قال رئيس SpaceX إيلون قناع ذلكيمكن حفظ المرحلة الثانية من الصاروخ بعد إطلاقه بمساعدة بالون عملاق للحفلات. تشتهر شركة SpaceX بأنها طورت تقنية العودة والهبوط للوحدات المتسارعة على منصات غير مأهولة عائمة في المحيط ، ثم إعادة استخدامها.

أذكر أنه تم إطلاق TESS لتحل محل تلسكوب كبلر ، الذي سيفشل تمامًا في الأشهر المقبلة بسبب إمدادات الوقود المستنفدة.

تيس لديه أربعة 16.8 التلسكوبات مع المصفوفاتميغا بكسل تعمل في النطاق الطيفي من 600 إلى 1000 نانومتر. كل من هذه التلسكوبات لديه مجال الرؤية من 24 إلى 24 درجة. يتم توجيههم بطريقة تشكل معًا مجال رؤية واحدًا في شكل شريط ممدود. مرة واحدة كل 27 يومًا ، يقوم التلسكوب بتغيير منطقة المراقبة ، مما سيسمح له بإنشاء خريطة تغطي 85 في المائة من الكرة السماوية بأكملها في غضون عامين. وبهذه الطريقة ، يختلف الأمر تمامًا عن كبلر ، الذي كان يشاهد باستمرار جزءًا من ربع ربع السماء فقط. صحيح أن هذه التغطية الواسعة تستتبع عيبًا خطيرًا. سوف يلاحظ التلسكوب قطعة واحدة لمدة تقل عن شهر ، ولهذا السبب قد لا يكتشف الكواكب ذات فترة ثورة طويلة. لكن TESS سيكون لها منطقتين ستراقبهما بشكل مستمر طوال العام - وهما يقعان في وسط نصفي الكرة الشمالي والجنوبي للتلسكوب ويتم تشكيلهما بسبب تداخل الأجزاء عند تدوير الجهاز.

الأهداف الرئيسية لتيس ستكون النجومتقع على مسافة لا تزيد عن 300 سنة ضوئية من الأرض ، ويبلغ سطوعها 30 إلى 100 مرة أعلى من تلك التي درسها كيبلر. وفقًا للعلماء ، سيكون الجهاز قادرًا على اكتشاف عدة آلاف من الكواكب الخارجية ، منها حوالي 300 قد لا تزيد عن ضعف حجم الأرض. بعد العثور على مرشحي الكواكب الخارجية باستخدام التلسكوب المداري ، سيقوم علماء البعثة بتأكيدهم بواسطة التلسكوبات الأرضية ، بالإضافة إلى التلسكوب الفضائي جيمس ويب الذي تم التخطيط له ، والذي نأمل ، مع هذه السلسلة من الإطلاقات اللانهائية ، سيتم إطلاقه في الفضاء في يوم ما.

Technology

SpaceX successfully launched a new TESS space telescope into orbit

SpaceX Company has successfully launched fromCape Canaveral launch site of the Falcon 9 launch vehicle with a TESS satellite (Transiting Exoplanet Survey Satellite) for NASA Aerospace Agency, which will use it to search for Earth-like planets outside the solar system.

After a delayed start, the launch has passednormally. Three minutes after the start, the Falcon 9 first stage detached. After another six minutes, the stage made a successful vertical landing on the barge "Of Course, I Still Love You" in the Atlantic Ocean. After about 50 minutes, the device went into a given orbit. As part of its two-year mission, the device will be studying more than 200 thousand stars, near which, using the transit detection method, will search for new exoplanets.

The transit method of searching for exoplanets ismonitoring the decrease in the luminosity level of a star at the moment when a large object, the size of a planet, can pass in front of it. The level of variable brightness allows scientists to determine what exactly they found

April 16, the head of SpaceX Ilon Mask said thatthe second stage of the rocket after its launch can be saved with the help of a giant balloon for parties. The SpaceX company is known for having developed the technology of returning and landing of accelerating units on unmanned platforms floating in the ocean, and then reusing them.

Recall that TESS was launched to replace the Kepler telescope, which, due to an exhausted fuel supply, will completely fail in the coming months.

TESS has four 16.8 telescopes with matricesmegapixels operating in the spectral range from 600 to 1000 nanometers. Each of these telescopes has a field of view of 24 to 24 degrees. They are directed in such a way that together form a single field of view in the form of an elongated band. Once every 27 days, the telescope will change the observation area, which will allow it to create a map covering 85 percent of the entire celestial sphere in two years. In this way, it is very different from Kepler, who constantly watched a fragment of only a quarter of a percent of the sky. True, such wide coverage entailed a serious drawback. The telescope will observe one segment for less than a month and because of this it may not detect planets with a long period of revolution. But TESS will have two zones for which it will observe continuously throughout the year - they are located in the center of the northern and southern hemispheres of the telescope and are formed because of overlapping segments when the device is rotated.

The main goals of TESS will be the starslocated no further than 300 light years from Earth, and having a brightness of 30 to 100 times higher than those studied by Kepler. According to scientists, the device will be able to detect several thousand exoplanets, of which about 300 may be no more than twice the size of Earth. After finding candidates for exoplanets using an orbital telescope, mission scientists will confirm them with ground-based telescopes, as well as the planned James Webb space telescope, which, hopefully, with this series of endless launches, someday will be launched into space.