الأدوات

سوف الزجاج الذكي استبدال أجهزة الاستشعار لتحديد الوجه (3 صور)


توفير التكنولوجيا الحديثةالتعرف على الوجوه في العديد من طرز الهواتف الذكية ، قد تحصل في المستقبل القريب على بديل عالي التقنية. في الوقت نفسه ، لا تتطلب طريقة تحديد الهوية المبتكرة استهلاك الطاقة أو معدات إضافية أو حتى اتصال بالإنترنت.

الجدة هي جزء عاديزجاج عالي التقنية. طور مهندسون من جامعة ويسكونسن ماديسون طريقة لإنشاء قطع من الزجاج "الذكي" يمكنها التعرف على الصور دون أي أجهزة استشعار أو شبكات أو مصادر طاقة.


الاختراع هو قطعة من الزجاج ،التي تبدو وكأنها مربعات شفافة. الفقاعات الصغيرة والشوائب المحددة جيدًا والمضمنة في الزجاج ستنكسر الضوء بطريقة خاصة للتعرف على الصور المختلفة. إنها ذكاء اصطناعي مضمن في الأجسام الخاملة.


لتأكيد أداء "الذكيةشهدت "المطورين الزجاج" القدرة على التعرف على الأرقام العادية. يقع الضوء المنعكس من الرقم المكتوب على إحدى حواف الزجاج ويركز على جزء معين من الشكل المحدد المقابل على الجانب الآخر. في نفس الوقت يذهب الاعتراف في الوقت الحقيقي. كان المخترعون قادرين على تتبع التغيير المكتوب بخط اليد للرقم 3 إلى 8.


الآن التطوير على الأصليتطلب تحديد كائنات أكثر تعقيدًا ، مثل وجه الشخص ، على سبيل المثال ، المزيد من العمل المطول. ومع ذلك ، فإن حقيقة إنشاء تقنية لا تتطلب استهلاك الطاقة أو معلومات إضافية من مصادر خارجية ، وفي نفس الوقت العمل في الوقت الفعلي ، يمكن أن تؤدي إلى تغييرات ثورية في التقنيات الحديثة.

المصدر: phys.org

Gadgets

Smart glass will replace sensors for face identification (3 photos)


Modern technology providingFace recognition in many models of smartphones, may in the near future to get a high-tech replacement. At the same time, an innovative identification method does not require energy consumption, additional equipment, or even an internet connection.

Novelty is an ordinary fragmenthigh tech glass. Engineers from the University of Wisconsin-Madison have developed a method to create pieces of "smart" glass that can recognize images without any sensors, networks or power sources.


The invention is a piece of glass,that look like translucent squares. Tiny, specifically arranged bubbles and impurities embedded in glass will refract light in a special way to recognize different images. It is an artificial intelligence embedded in inert objects.


To confirm the performance of "smartglass "developers have experienced the ability to recognize ordinary numbers. The light reflected from the written number falls on one edge of the glass and is focused in a specific segment of the corresponding specific figure on the other side. At the same time recognition goes in real time. The inventors were able to track the handwritten change of the number 3 to 8.


Now the development is on the originalstage and to identify more complex objects, such as, for example, a person’s face, will require more lengthy work. However, the very fact of creating a technology that does not require either energy consumption or additional information from external sources, and at the same time working in real time, can lead to revolutionary changes in modern technologies.

Source: phys.org