عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

تمكن العلماء من تحديد مستوى فيتامين سي البشري دون اختبار الدم

الطريقة الأكثر شيوعًا لتحديدتركيز المواد في الجسم لليوم الحالي هو فحص الدم. إنه لا يسمح لك فقط بمعرفة محتوى الفيتامينات ومستويات الهرمونات والمؤشرات الأخرى لصحة الإنسان ، ولكن يمكن أن يساعد أيضًا في تشخيص الأمراض ووجود فيروسات خطيرة. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذه الطريقة غازية ، أي أنها تتطلب اختراقًا مباشرًا للجسم ، وليس لدى الجميع غالبًا فرصة إجراء فحص الدم. على سبيل المثال ، يجب على الأشخاص المصابين بداء السكري حمل أجهزة محمولة معهم يمكنها قياس نسبة السكر في الدم. على مدى السنوات القليلة الماضية ، بدأ العلماء في إنشاء أجهزة استشعار يمكن ارتداؤها تسمح لك بعدم إجراء فحص الدم لتحديد تركيز مادة واحدة. قدم أحد هؤلاء الباحثين مؤخرًا من الولايات المتحدة وسويسرا.

جزء من متر فيتامين سي للعرق

تمكن العلماء من تطوير جهاز يمكن قياسه فيتامين ج الجسم الإنسان ، دون اختراق مباشر تحتبشرة. كيف؟ لقد صنعوا مستشعرًا يمكنه اكتشاف محتوى هذا الفيتامين ... في عرق منتظم! يسمح لك بمراقبة مستوى هذه المادة دون فحص الدم وبالتالي الحفاظ عليها ضمن الحدود المقبولة.

اختبار فيتامين سي

لتحقيق هذه الفكرة ، الباحثينوضعوا إنزيمًا خاصًا على أحد أقطاب المستشعر ، ونتيجة لذلك تتفاعل جزيئات فيتامين C التي تدخل إلى المستشعر مع الأكسجين. ثم يقيس المستشعر التغير في التيار ، والذي يحدث بسبب حقيقة أنه مع زيادة تركيز فيتامين ج ، يتم إنفاق جزء من الأكسجين على الأكسدة. بمعنى آخر ، لا يعمل الجهاز مع فيتامين سي نفسه ، ولكن مع التغيير في التيار الذي يحدث بسبب هذا التفاعل. وبالفعل على هذا المؤشر يجعل الاستنتاجات حول محتوى المواد في الجسم.

بالإضافة إلى المستشعر ، يستخدم الجهاز أقطاب كهربائية أيضًا

تم تصميم الجهاز خصيصا لذلكفي مكان التلامس مع الجلد يسبب زيادة التعرق - وإلا فلن يتمكن من القياس. على سبيل المثال ، إذا وضعت مثل هذا المستشعر في فصل الشتاء ، فلا يمكنك التعرق على الإطلاق ، ولن يتم حساب محتوى الفيتامين. ومع ذلك ، تم تصميم المستشعر بحيث تكون جزيئات العرق الصغيرة كافية لتحديد مستوى مادة في جسم الإنسان.

لاختبار أداء الجهاز العلماءأجرى دراسات إضافية ، وحساب مستوى فيتامين C بطريقة الغازية - اتضح أن المؤشرات هي نفسها. كما شارك المتطوعون الذين وضعوا الجهاز في متناول اليد قبل تناول الأقراص التي تحتوي على فيتامين ج وقبل شرب عصير البرتقال ، الذي يحتوي على نسبة عالية من هذه المادة. أظهرت التجارب أن التغيرات في قراءات المستشعر ترتبط جيدًا بتناول فيتامين سي.

يعمل الجهاز بسبب تفاعل الأكسدة.

فوائد فيتامين سي

لماذا حتى مراقبة محتوى مثل هذه المادة في الجسم؟ فيتامين ج هو مضاد قوي للأكسدة قابل للذوبان في الماء. في جسم الإنسان ، من الضروري تخليق الكولاجين.

الكولاجين - البروتين الهيكلي الرئيسي الذي يحتاجه الجسم للحفاظ على سلامة الأوعية الدموية والجلد والأعضاء والعظام.

إذا كان الشخص لديه مستويات منخفضة من فيتامين ج ، فهوفي المستقبل ، قد تكون هناك مشاكل ليس فقط مع الأوعية الدموية ، ولكن أيضًا بقع على الجلد والعظام الضعيفة. لذلك ، إذا اكتشف الأطباء ذلك ، يُطلب منهم التبرع بالدم بشكل دوري لمراقبة محتوى هذه المادة.

الاستهلاك المنتظم لهذا الفيتامين الغنييساعد الطعام جسم الإنسان على حماية نفسه من الإسقربوط (مرض يحدث عند نقص فيتامين C). زيادة المناعة ، يطور مقاومة لمسببات الأمراض للعدوى ويطهر الجسم من المواد الضارة ، مما يساهم في العمليات الالتهابية.

كيف تزيد من مستويات فيتامين سي؟

للقيام بذلك ، تناول الأطعمةغني بفيتامين ج - على سبيل المثال ، الفلفل الأحمر الحلو والبرتقال والليمون. تعد فاكهة الكيوي أيضًا مصدرًا ممتازًا لفيتامين سي المضاد للأكسدة ، حيث توفر 154 ٪ من المدخول اليومي من هذا الفيتامين الأساسي. يساهم تناول الأطعمة الغنية بفيتامين سي في مناعة الجسم للعوامل المعدية. الفراولة الطازجة هي أيضًا مصدر ممتاز لفيتامين سي. 100 غرام من التوت يحتوي على 58.8 ملليغرام من هذا الفيتامين ، وهو 98 ٪ من المدخول اليومي الموصى به.

إذا كان طبيعيا طرق لزيادة فيتامين ج في الجسم لا تساعد ، يصف الأطباء العلاج بالعقاقير.

في المستقبل ، يمكن أن تساعد الطريقة التي اكتشفها الأطباء الأمريكيون والسويسريون في تحديد تركيز العديد من المواد في جسم الإنسان. لا يوجد اختبار للدم. الشيء الرئيسي هو اختيار المحفز المناسب - وبمساعدة منه يبدأ التفاعل الكيميائي ، وبالتالي يمكن للجهاز قياس محتوى المادة.

General, Research, Technology

Scientists were able to determine the level of human vitamin C without a blood test

The most common way to determinethe concentration of substances in the body for the current day is a blood test. It not only allows you to find out the content of vitamins, hormone levels and other indicators of human health, but also can help diagnose diseases and the presence of dangerous viruses. However, this method is invasive, that is, it requires direct penetration into the body, and not everyone often has the opportunity to take a blood test. People with diabetes, for example, have to carry portable devices with them that can measure their blood sugar. Over the past few years, scientists have begun to create wearable sensors that allow you not to take a blood test to determine the concentration of a single substance. One of these recently introduced researchers from the United States and Switzerland.

Part of a sweat vitamin C meter

Scientists have managed to develop a device that can measure body vitamin C human, without direct penetration underskin. How? They made a sensor that can detect the content of this vitamin ... in regular sweat! It allows you to monitor the level of this substance without a blood test and thus maintain it within acceptable limits.

Vitamin C Test

To realize this idea, researchersThey placed a special enzyme on one of the sensor’s electrodes, due to which the vitamin C molecules that enter the sensor react with oxygen. Then the sensor measures the change in current, which occurs due to the fact that with an increase in the concentration of vitamin C, part of the oxygen is spent on their oxidation. In other words, the device does not work with vitamin C itself, but with the change in current that occurs due to this reaction. And already on this indicator makes conclusions about the content of substances in the body.

In addition to the sensor, the device also uses electrodes

The appliance is specially designed so thatin the place of contact with the skin cause increased sweating - otherwise he simply will not be able to measure. For example, if you put on such a sensor in the winter, you can not sweat at all, and the vitamin content will not be calculated. However, the sensor is designed so that even small particles of sweat are enough to determine the level of a substance in the human body.

To test the performance of the device, scientistsconducted additional studies, calculating the level of vitamin C in an invasive way - the indicators turned out to be the same. Volunteers were also involved who put the device on hand before taking tablets containing vitamin C and before drinking orange juice, which has a high content of this substance. Experiments have shown that changes in the sensor readings correlate quite well with vitamin C intake.

The device works due to the oxidation reaction.

Vitamin C Benefits

Why even monitor the content of such a substance in the body? Vitamin C is a powerful water soluble antioxidant. In the human body, it is necessary for the synthesis of collagen.

Collagen - The main structural protein that the body requires to maintain the integrity of blood vessels, skin, organs and bones.

If a person has low levels of vitamin C, heIn the future, there may be problems not only with blood vessels, but also spots on the skin and weak bones. Therefore, if doctors find out about this, they are asked to donate blood periodically to monitor the content of this substance.

Regular consumption of this vitamin richfood helps the human body protect itself from scurvy (a disease that occurs when vitamin C is lacking). Increasing immunity, it develops resistance to pathogens of infection and cleanses the body of harmful, contributing to inflammatory processes.

How to increase vitamin C levels?

To do this, eat foodsrich in vitamin C - for example, sweet red pepper, orange and lemon. Kiwi fruits are also an excellent source of antioxidant vitamin C, providing 154% of the daily intake of this essential vitamin. Eating foods rich in vitamin C contributes to the body's immunity to infectious agents. Fresh strawberries are also an excellent source of vitamin C. 100 grams of these berries contain 58.8 milligrams of this vitamin, which is 98% of the recommended daily intake.

If natural ways to increase vitamin C in the body do not help, doctors prescribe drug therapy.

In the future, the method discovered by American and Swiss doctors can help determine the concentration of many substances in the human body. no blood test. The main thing is to choose the right catalyst - with the help of which a chemical reaction will start, and the device can thus measure the substance content.