الفضاء

أخبر العلماء الكواكب التي لديها فرصة للبقاء على قيد الحياة بعد وفاة نجمهم.

نتائج دراسة علماء الفيزياء الفلكية البريطانيةتتحدث جامعة وارويك ، التي نُشرت في "الإخطارات الشهرية للجمعية الملكية الفلكية" ، عن الكواكب التي لديها أكبر الفرص للبقاء على قيد الحياة بعد وفاة نجومها الأصليين. كان العلماء مهتمين بتأثير قوى المد والجزر على الكواكب بعد تحويل نجومهم إلى أقزام بيضاء. لقد صمموا سلوك أنواع مختلفة من الكواكب بعد وفاة النجوم الخاصة بهم واكتشفوا أن للعالم الصغير والكثيف فرص أكثر للبقاء على قيد الحياة. ولكن ليس كل شيء بسيط للغاية.

وقد أظهرت المحاكاة الحاسوبية أن الكواكبدمرت ، وتفتت إلى شظايا صغيرة ، تحت تأثير قوات المد والجزر ، إذا وقعت في ما يسمى ب "دائرة نصف قطرها الدمار" في وقت وفاة النجم الرئيسي للنظام. في الوقت نفسه ، أظهرت الأبحاث أنه سيكون من الأسهل بكثير على الكواكب المدمجة أن تتجنب آثار قوى الجاذبية لامعةها ، بدلاً من عوالم أكبر.

كان العلماء قادرين على تحديد أهم العواملمن يستطيع التحدث عن احتمال وفاة الكوكب. على سبيل المثال ، أبلغ العلماء أن معدل بقاء الكوكب في هذه الحالة سوف يتأثر ليس فقط بحجمها وكتلتها ، بل سيتأثر أيضًا باللزوجة. يتم جذب الكواكب ذات معامل السحب المنخفض بسهولة أكبر لنجمها ، حتى لو كانت على مسافة آمنة ، 5 أضعاف "نصف قطر التدمير".

لدراسة الفيزياء الفلكية خلقت نموذجا بسيطا للكوكب ، يتكون أساسا من الصخور الصلبة.

لاحظ مؤلفو الدراسة أن أرضناهو عالم أكثر تعقيدًا ، يجمع العديد من طبقات الصخور المختلفة ، مما يجعل نتائج التقييم في هذه الحالة أكثر صعوبة. في الوقت نفسه ، يمكننا أن نفترض بالفعل أن كواكب مثل عطارد والزهرة وبلوتو يمكن أن تنجو من موت شمسنا ، وهو ما سيحدث بلا شك خلال بضعة مليارات من السنين.

"بحثنا لا يهم سوى متجانسةالكواكب الحجرية. يقول ديميتري فيراس ، طبيب في الفيزياء الفلكية من جامعة وارويك ، إن هذه الكواكب متعددة الطبقات ، مثل كوكبنا ، هي عملية حسابية أكثر صعوبة ، لكننا سنحاول اكتشاف احتمال بقائها.

لاحظ الباحثون أن عملهم قادرللمساعدة في استعادة أحداث وفاة النجوم في الأنظمة الأخرى وفهم الكواكب التي يمكن أن توجد هناك قبل تحويل نجمها إلى قزم أبيض

يمكنك مناقشة الأخبار من خلال Telegram-chat.

Space

Scientists told which planets have a chance to survive the death of their star.

The findings of a study of British astrophysicistsThe University of Warwick, published in the Monthly Notices of the Royal Astronomical Society, talks about which planets have the most chances to survive the death of their native stars. Scientists were interested in the effect of tidal forces on the planets after the transformation of their stars into white dwarfs. They modeled the behavior of various types of planets after the death of their luminaries and found out that small and dense worlds have more chances to stay alive. But not everything is so simple.

Computer simulations have shown that the planetsdestroyed, breaking up into small fragments, under the action of tidal forces, if they fall during the death of the main star of the system in the so-called "radius of destruction". At the same time, research has shown that it will be much easier for compact planets to avoid the effects of the gravitational forces of their luminaries, rather than larger worlds.

Scientists were able to identify the most significant factorswho can talk about the probability of the death of the planet. For example, scientists have reported that the survival rate of the planet in this case will be influenced not only by its size and mass, but also viscosity. Planets with a low drag coefficient are more easily attracted to their star, even if they are at a safe distance, 5 times the "radius of destruction".

For the study of astrophysics have created a simple model of the planet, consisting mainly of solid rock.

The study authors note that, our Earthis a much more complex world, which brings together several different layers of rocks, so making evaluation findings in this case is more difficult. At the same time, we can already assume that such planets as Mercury, Venus and Pluto can survive the death of our Sun, which will undoubtedly happen in a few billion years.

“Our research concerns only homogeneousstony planets. Such multi-layered planets like our Earth are much more difficult to calculate, but we will try to figure out the probability of its survival, ”says Astrophysics doctor Dimitri Veras from the University of Warwick.

Researchers note that their work is capableto help restore the events of deaths of stars in other systems and to understand which planets could exist there before the transformation of its star into a white dwarf.

You can discuss the news in our Telegram-chat.