بحث

العلماء: أشعة الشمس تدمر الجلد ، حتى في الظل

الأشعة فوق البنفسجية الضرر على الجلديستمر الإشعاع لفترة طويلة جدًا ، حتى بعد ملجأ من الشمس في الظل. يقول الباحثون إن الأشعة فوق البنفسجية بعد حمامات الشمس ، بما في ذلك الاستلقاء تحت أشعة الشمس ، يمكن أن تؤدي إلى تلف الحمض النووي في الخلايا الخاصة ، الخلايا الصباغية ، والتي تنتج مادة الميلانين ، والتي تعطي لون البشرة. يقول العلماء إن الأضرار التي لحقت الخلايا الصباغية هي السبب الرئيسي لسرطان الجلد.

كان يعتقد في السابق أن الميلانين يحمي الجلد عن طريق منع الأشعة فوق البنفسجية. ومع ذلك ، أظهرت دراسة جديدة أن الميلانين له آثار وقائية ومضرة.

الباحثون يتأثرون الخلايا الصباغية الماوسوالأشعة فوق البنفسجية البشرية. في الخلايا الصباغية التي تحتوي على الميلانين ، حدث تلف الحمض النووي على الفور واستمر لعدة ساعات بعد توقف التشعيع. الخلايا الصباغية التي لا تحتوي على الميلانين تلقت أضرارًا فقط أثناء التعرض للأشعة فوق البنفسجية.

إذا نظرت داخل جلد شخص بالغ ، إذنيمكنك أن ترى أن الميلانين يحميه من التلف. انه يعمل مثل الدرع. يقول مؤلف الدراسة ، أستاذ الأشعة العلاجية والأمراض الجلدية دوغلاس برش من كلية طب جامعة ييل.

وقد شرح العلماء العملية التي تؤدي إلىتلف الحمض النووي ، حتى بعد حمامات الشمس. اتضح أن الأشعة فوق البنفسجية تنشط الإنزيمات التي تحفز إنتاج الميلانين. في هذه العملية ، يحدث نفس الضرر في الظلام كما يحدث أثناء التعرض لأشعة الشمس.

العملية بطيئة جدا ، لذلك العلماءتبحث عن طرق لمنع ذلك. إحدى هذه الطرق يرون فيها استخدام كريم الليل بعد الدباغة ، والتي يمكن أن تمنع انتقال التأثير السلبي إلى خلايا الجلد.

ونشرت الدراسة في مجلة العلوم.

وقد وجد في السابق أن واقية من الشمس تقتل سكان البحر.

Research

Scientists: sunlight damages the skin, even in the shade

UV damage to the skinradiation lasts a very long time, even after shelter from the sun in the shade. Researchers say that ultraviolet radiation after sunbathing, including in a solarium, can lead to DNA damage in special cells, melanocytes, which produce the substance melanin, which gives the skin color. Damage to melanocytes is the main cause of skin cancer, scientists say.

It was previously believed that melanin protects the skin by blocking ultraviolet light. However, a new study showed that melanin has both protective and harmful effects.

Researchers Affected Mouse Melanocytesand human ultraviolet radiation. In melanocytes with melanin, DNA damage occurred immediately and lasted for several hours after the cessation of irradiation. Melanocytes not containing melanin received damage only during exposure to ultraviolet light.

If you look inside the skin of an adult, thenYou can see that melanin protects it from damage. He works like a shield. However, he does both good and bad things, ”says study author, professor of therapeutic radiology and dermatology Douglas Brush from Yale University School of Medicine.

Scientists have explained the process that leads toDNA damage, even after sunbathing. It turns out that ultraviolet radiation activates enzymes that stimulate the production of melanin. In the process, the same damage is created in the dark as during sun exposure.

The process is very slow, so scientistslooking for ways to prevent it. One of these ways they see the use of night cream after tanning, which can block the transmission of the negative effect to skin cells.

The study was published in the journal Science.

Earlier it was found that sunscreen kills sea inhabitants.