تكنولوجيا

يقترح العلماء علاج إدمان الكحول باستخدام تحفيز الليزر في الدماغ

أي شخص تعاطي الكحول مرة واحدة على الأقلأو السجائر ، يعرف أنه من الصعب للغاية في بعض الأحيان التخلص من هذه الأنواع من الإدمان. لسوء الحظ ، فإن الرغبة في المواد الضارة بينما لا يمكنك فقط إيقاف لمسة زر واحدة ، لكن الباحثين من المركز الطبي لبحوث سكريبس هم أقرب قليلاً إلى إنشاء مثل هذا الجهاز. وجدوا أنه من خلال العمل بالليزر على جزء معين من الدماغ ، يمكن للمرء أن يروض الرغبة في شرب الكحول وحتى التخلص من الارتعاش. تعمل هذه التقنية حقًا ، وقد ثبت ذلك في تجربة الفئران التي تعتمد على الكحول.

وفقا للأستاذ أوليفي جورج ، وجدوا فييحتوي دماغ الفأر على مجموعة سكانية محددة من الخلايا العصبية التي يتم تنشيطها أثناء توقف الكحول. يقع الموقع بعمق شديد ، لذلك كان على الباحثين إدخال بصريات الألياف في رأس الفئران. عند تشغيل الليزر ، تمكنوا من تقليل شغفه بالكحول بشكل ملحوظ.

من الجدير بالذكر أن التأثير ليس فقطأدى إلى إضعاف الإدمان ، ولكن أيضا تقليل الارتعاش الذي يحدث عندما يتم التخلي عن الكحول. لسوء الحظ ، عندما تم إيقاف تشغيل الليزر ، عادت الرغبة في الشرب إلى الفئران مرة أخرى.

ويعتقد أن الاكتشاف الجديد سيسمح لك بإنشاءأدوية جديدة لإدمان الكحول ، أو حتى طريقة للعلاج على مستوى الجينات. علاوة على ذلك ، في المستقبل ، يمكن للعلماء ابتكار عملية زرع دماغ للتحكم في الإدمان. لسوء الحظ ، يتطلب إنشائها تقنيات غير مسموح بها حتى الآن للاستخدام في البشر ، بحيث سيتعين على ناتج هذه الأجهزة الانتظار لمدة تتراوح ما بين 15 إلى 30 عامًا على الأقل. لكن يمكن للباحثين تطوير عقاقير تؤثر على مجموعة معينة من الخلايا العصبية - إذا كان التمويل متاحًا ، يمكن إطلاقها في غضون 10-15 عامًا.

هل ترغب في بدء استخدام هذه الأدوية أو الأجهزة في الطب؟ اكتب رأيك في التعليقات ، ويمكنك مناقشة الموضوع بمزيد من التفصيل في Telegram-chat.

Technology

Scientists propose to treat alcoholism using laser stimulation of the brain

Anyone who has abused alcohol at least onceor cigarettes, knows that it is sometimes extremely difficult to get rid of these kinds of addictions. Unfortunately, the desire for harmful substances while you can not just turn off the touch of a button, but the researchers from the medical center of Scripps Research are a little closer to creating such a device. They found that by acting with a laser on a certain part of the brain, one could tame the desire to drink alcohol and even eliminate shivering. The technology really works, and this has been proven in an experiment with alcohol-dependent rats.

According to Professor Olivier George, they found inthe mouse brain has a defined population of neurons that are activated during the cessation of alcohol. The site is located quite deeply, so to get to it, the researchers had to introduce fiber optics into the head of the rat. Turning on the laser, they were able to significantly reduce his craving for alcohol.

It is noteworthy that the impact is not onlyled to the weakening of addiction, but also reduced the shivering that occurs when alcohol is abandoned. Unfortunately, when the laser was turned off, the desire to drink returned to the rats again.

It is believed that the new discovery will allow you to createnew drugs for alcoholism, or even a method of treatment at the gene level. Moreover, in the future, scientists may well create a brain implant to control addiction. Unfortunately, its creation requires technologies that are not yet allowed for use in humans, so that the output of such devices will have to wait at least 15-30 years. But researchers can develop drugs that affect a certain group of neurons - if funding is available, they can come out in 10-15 years.

Do you want these drugs or devices to start being used in medicine? Write your opinion in the comments, and you can discuss the topic in more detail in our Telegram-chat.

Facebook Notice for EU! You need to login to view and post FB Comments!