بحث

العلماء: السمنة تؤدي إلى تسارع شيخوخة الدماغ

علماء أمريكيون من جامعة مياميوجدت وجود علاقة بين زيادة الوزن في الشيخوخة وزيادة خطر الانخفاض السريع في سمك (ترقق) القشرة الدماغية. وفقا للدراسة ، يمكن لهذه العوامل تسريع شيخوخة الدماغ لمدة 10 سنوات على الأقل. يقول الباحثون أن الأشخاص الكاملين الذين بلغوا سن 60 يقعون في منطقة الخطر. تم نشر نتائج البحث في مجلة طب الأعصاب في الأكاديمية الأمريكية لطب الأعصاب.

يظهر بحثنا أنه في الأشخاص الذين لديهم المزيدفي كثير من الأحيان لوحظ ارتفاع مؤشر كتلة الجسم ترقق تسارع القشرة الدماغية. هذا بدوره ، يؤكد الأدلة السابقة على أن السمنة يمكن أن تؤدي إلى تدمير مادة الدماغ ، كما تقول تاتيانا رونديك ، المؤلفة الرئيسية للدراسة ، دكتوراه في الطب ، وأستاذة علم الأعصاب.

ما هو مؤشر كتلة الجسم؟

أذكر أن مؤشر كتلة الجسم (BMI) يسمحلتقييم ما إذا كانت كتلة الشخص غير كافية أو طبيعية أو مفرطة. يتم حسابه على أساس الطول والوزن باستخدام صيغة خاصة. ولكن حتى لا تزعج نفسك كثيرًا ، يمكنك أن تجد على الإنترنت آلة حاسبة لمؤشر كتلة الجسم ، والتي يمكنها حساب كل شيء لك.

الدماغ من الناس يعانون من زيادة الوزن هو الشيخوخة بشكل أسرع

في دراسة قام بها علماء أمريكيونشارك 1289 شخص. كان متوسط ​​عمر المشاركين 64 سنة. قبل البدء بالملاحظات ، قام العلماء بقياس مؤشر كتلة الجسم من الناس ، وحجم الخصر. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، بمساعدة التصوير المقطعي ، اكتشف الباحثون سماكة القشرة الدماغية وقاسوا الحجم الكلي للمادة الرمادية. بعد ست سنوات ، أجرى العلماء إعادة مسح للدماغ.

يلاحظ العلماء أن بين المشاركينكان لدى تجربة 346 شخص مؤشر كتلة الجسم أقل من 25 ، مما يدل على الوزن الطبيعي. في 571 شخص ، كان مؤشر كتلة الجسم 25 إلى 30 (زيادة الوزن). في 372 شخص لوحظت السمنة. وكان مؤشر كتلة الجسم فوق 30.

انظر أيضًا: تم العثور على بكتيريا تحمي من السمنة. كيف يساعد هذا الناس؟

لنقاء الدراسة ، استبعد العلماء الآخرينالعوامل التي يمكن أن تؤثر على نضوب القشرة الدماغية خلال حياة الشخص هي اضطرابات ارتفاع ضغط الدم (مشاكل ارتفاع ضغط الدم) والكحول والتدخين وما إلى ذلك. ولكن حتى في هذه الحالة ، أظهر فحص الكمبيوتر للدماغ في نهاية التجربة تدهورًا كبيرًا في القشرة الدماغية لدى الأشخاص الذين يعانون من زيادة الوزن ، مقارنةً بالأشخاص الأصحاء. لاحظ الباحثون أن الأشخاص الذين يعانون من زيادة الوزن في مؤشر كتلة الجسم بنسبة وحدة واحدة أظهروا زيادة في مستوى ترقق القشرة الدماغية بنسبة 0.098 ملم. في الأشخاص الذين يعانون من السمنة ، لوحظ بالفعل ترقق القشرة عند مستوى 0.207 ملم.

انظر أيضًا: كيف يغير الإجهاد دماغنا؟

يشرح العلماء ذلك في البالغين الأصحاءيتراوح المعدل العام لترقق القشرة الدماغية بين 0.01 و 0.10 ملم على مدى 10 سنوات. بناءً على ذلك ، خلص الباحثون إلى أن زيادة الوزن والسمنة يمكن أن تؤدي إلى تدهور سريع للقشرة الدماغية. وهذا بدوره محفوف بالمشاكل الصحية المختلفة في المستقبل. على سبيل المثال ، في الدراسات السابقة ، تم تأسيس صلة بين سمك القشرة الدماغية وزيادة خطر الإصابة بمرض الزهايمر ، والذي يصاحبه انخفاض كبير في القدرات الإدراكية البشرية.

للبقاء دائمًا على اطلاع دائم ، ننصحك بالاشتراك في قناة أخبارنا في Telegram.

Research

Scientists: Obesity leads to accelerated aging of the brain

American scientists from the University of Miamifound an association between overweight in old age and an increased risk of accelerated reduction in the thickness (thinning) of the cerebral cortex. According to the study, these factors can accelerate the aging of the brain by at least 10 years. Researchers say that complete people who have reached the age of 60 fall into the risk zone. The results of the research were published in the journal Neurology of the American Academy of Neurology.

Our research shows that in people with morea high body mass index is more often observed accelerated thinning of the cerebral cortex. This, in turn, confirms earlier evidence that obesity can lead to the destruction of brain matter, says Tatiana Rundek, lead author of the study, MD, and neurology professor.

What is body mass index?

Recall that the body mass index (BMI) allowsto assess whether the mass of a person is insufficient, normal or excessive. It is calculated on the basis of height and weight using a special formula. But in order not to bother too much about it, on the Internet you can find a BMI calculator that can calculate everything for you.

The brain of overweight people is aging faster

In a study of American scientists took1289 people participated. The average age of participants was 64 years. Before starting the observations, scientists measured the body mass index of people, the volume of their waist. In addition, with the help of computed tomography, researchers have found out the thickness of the cerebral cortex and measured the total volume of gray matter. Six years later, scientists conducted a re-scan of the brain.

Scientists note that among the participantsThe experiment in 346 people had a body mass index below 25, which indicates a normal weight. In 571 people, the BMI was 25 to 30 (overweight). In 372 people obesity was observed. Their BMI was above 30.

See also: Found bacteria that protect against obesity. How does this help people?

For the purity of the study, scientists have excluded otherfactors that can affect the depletion of the cerebral cortex during a person's life are hypertensive disorders (problems with high blood pressure), alcohol, smoking, and so on. But even in this case, a computer scan of the brain at the end of the experiment showed a significant degradation of the cerebral cortex in people with excess weight, compared with healthy people. Researchers note that overweight people with an increase in BMI by one unit showed an increased level of thinning of the cerebral cortex by 0.098 mm. In people with obesity, thinning of the cortex was already observed at a level of 0.207 mm.

See also: How does stress change our brain?

Scientists explain that in healthy adultsthe overall rate of thinning of the cerebral cortex varies from 0.01 to 0.10 mm over 10 years. Based on this, researchers conclude that overweight and obesity can lead to accelerated degradation of the cerebral cortex. And this in turn is fraught with various health problems in the future. For example, in earlier studies, a link was established between the thickness of the cerebral cortex and an increased risk of developing Alzheimer's disease, which is accompanied by a significant decrease in human cognitive abilities.

To always stay up to date, we advise you to subscribe to our news channel in Telegram.