الأدوات

لقد درس العلماء بدقة الأرض الذكية في خلاط (3 صور + فيديو)


في الآونة الأخيرة أصبح من المألوف لهذه التجربة.مع الهواتف الذكية المعلنة أو المسوقة. يتم تفكيك عناصر جديدة من أجل فهم ما هي مصنوعة منها وما إذا كان سيكون من السهل إصلاحها. ومع ذلك ، تم تعيين مهمة مختلفة تماما من قبل المتخصصين من جامعة بليموث. أراد الباحثون التعامل مع التركيب الكيميائي للتكنولوجيا الحديثة.

للاختبار ، اختار المجربون لاالنموذج الجديد لجهاز iPhone ، والذي تم وضعه في خلاط. تم خلط الجسيمات الدقيقة التي تم الحصول عليها بهذه الطريقة مع بيروكسيد الصوديوم ، وهو مؤكسد قوي ، لمزيد من الدراسة.

& مرات

بعد تحليل التركيب الكيميائي للخليط ، والعلماءاكتشفوا أن الهاتف يحتوي على 33 غراما من الحديد و 13 غراما من السيليكون و 7 غرامات من الكروم وعدد قليل جدا من المواد الأخرى. لقد كانوا مهتمين بحضور 900 ملليغرام من التنغستن و 160 ملليغرام من النيوديميوم و 70 ملليغرام من الموليبدينوم والكوبالت و 90 ملليغرام من الفضة و 36 ملليغرام من الذهب و 30 ملليغرام من براسيوديميوم وغيرها.


لاستخراج هذه العناصر النادرة ، من أحشاء الأرضمن الضروري استخراج كميات كبيرة من الخام. وهذا ، وفقا للباحثين ، يسبب ضررا كبيرا للبيئة. علاوة على ذلك ، عادة ما يتم توفير المعادن مثل الكوبالت أو التنغستن من مناطق الصراع الأفريقية. لإنتاج أداة واحدة ، يجب أن تكسب ما معدله 10 - 15 كيلوغرامًا من الخام ، بما في ذلك 7 كيلوغرامات من الذهب ، و 1 كيلوغرام من النحاس ، و 750 غرام من التنجستن ، و 200 غرام من النيكل.


تركيز التنغستن في الهاتف الذكي عشرة أضعافيتجاوز مؤشرات الصخور ، وتركيز من الذهب نفسه ، وربما باعتباره مائة ضعف! وفقًا للباحثين ، تُظهر هذه التجربة مدى أهمية عدم دقة معالجة الإلكترونيات.

المصدر: plymouth.ac.uk

Gadgets

Scientists have thoroughly studied the smartphone crushed in a blender (3 photos + video)


Recently it has become fashionable to experiment.with announced or marketed smartphones. New items are disassembled in order to understand what they are made of and whether it will be easy to repair them. However, a completely different task was set by specialists from the University of Plymouth. The researchers wanted to deal with the chemical composition of modern technology.

For testing, the experimenters chose notThe new model of the iPhone, which is ground in a blender. The fine particles thus obtained were mixed with sodium peroxide, which is a powerful oxidizing agent, for further study.

& times

After analyzing the chemical composition of the mixture, scientistsfound out that the phone had 33 grams of iron, 13 grams of silicon, 7 grams of chromium and very few other substances. They were interested in the presence of 900 milligrams of tungsten, 160 milligrams of neodymium, 70 milligrams of molybdenum and cobalt, 90 milligrams of silver, 36 milligrams of gold and 30 milligrams of praseodymium among other things.


To extract such rare elements from the depths of the Earthit is necessary to extract significant amounts of ore. And this, according to researchers, causes considerable damage to the environment. Moreover, metals like cobalt or tungsten are usually supplied from African conflict zones. To produce 1 gadget, you will have to earn an average of 10 - 15 kilograms of ore, including 7 kilograms with gold, 1 kilogram with copper, 750 grams with tungsten, 200 grams with nickel.


The concentration of tungsten in the smartphone is tenfoldsurpasses the indicators of rocks, the concentration of gold, perhaps as much as a hundredfold According to researchers, this experiment shows how important the thoroughness of processing electronics, out of circulation.

Source: plymouth.ac.uk