بحث

نجح العلماء في علاج الرئة التالفة - سينتهي نقص الأعضاء المانحة

ليس فقط زرع الأعضاء المانحةهي عملية معقدة للغاية ، لذلك هناك نقص أيضًا في الطب. والحقيقة هي أن معظمهم يتضررون بسرعة ويصبحون غير مناسبين للزراعة ، وتعتبر الرئتان عضوًا ضعيفًا بشكل خاص. لحسن الحظ ، طور باحثون من كلية كولومبيا للهندسة وجامعة فاندربيلت طريقة فعالة لاستعادة الرئتين خلال 36 ساعة. تم اختبار الطريقة على رئة الخنازير ، وينبغي أن تكون فعالة في حالة الأعضاء البشرية.

تشير الإحصاءات إلى أن 80 ٪ من الرئتين المانحة فيفي نهاية المطاف تصبح تالفة للغاية للزرع. في معظم الأحيان ، يحدث الضرر بسبب تناول محتويات المعدة في الجهاز التنفسي ، حيث يبدأ في إذابة الأنسجة المهمة لوظيفة الرئة.

لمنع تدمير الأنسجة وحفظهاحيوية الرئة ، استخدم الباحثون طريقة الدورة الدموية. على وجه الخصوص ، قاموا بتوصيل الرئتين المانحة للحيوان المتلقي بحيث يتدفق دمه عبر الأنسجة التالفة واستعادتها. باستخدام هذه التكنولوجيا ، أبقى الباحثون الرئتين على قيد الحياة لمدة 36 ساعة.

خلال هذا الوقت ، بدأت الخلايا في التعافي ، وتحسن عمل الرئة بشكل ملحوظ. بحلول نهاية التجربة ، استوفت الرئتان جميع معايير الجودة المطلوبة حاليًا للزرع. قبل تطبيق التكنولوجيا في ظروف حقيقية ، سيتعين على الباحثين تقييم متانة الرئتين المعاد تشكيلها ، وكذلك استجابتها للعقاقير الموصوفة بعد الزرع.

تجربة مماثلة في منتصف أبريل أجريتالباحثون في جامعة ديوك - قاموا حرفيا "بعث" دماغ الخنزير بعد أربع ساعات من وفاته. يمكن قراءة المزيد من التفاصيل حول هذا الإنجاز للعلماء في مادتنا.

هل أعجبك الخبر؟ شارك برأيك في التعليقات أو في Telegram-chat.

Research

Scientists have successfully cured a damaged lung - a shortage of donor organs will end

Not only is the transplantation of donor organsis an extremely complex process, so in medicine there is also a shortage of them. The fact is that most of them are quickly damaged and become unsuitable for transplantation, and the lungs are considered a particularly vulnerable organ. Fortunately, researchers from the Columbia School of Engineering and Vanderbilt University have developed an effective way to restore the lungs within 36 hours. The method was tested on pig lungs, and should be effective in the case of human organs.

Statistics states that 80% of donor lungs ineventually become too damaged for implantation. Most often, the damage occurs due to the ingestion of gastric contents into the respiratory tract, where it begins to dissolve the tissues important for lung function.

To prevent the destruction of tissues and savelung vitality, the researchers used the method of cross-circulation. In particular, they connected the donor lungs to the recipient animal so that its blood would flow through the damaged tissues and restore them. Using this technology, the researchers kept the lungs alive for 36 hours.

During this time, the cells began to recover, andlung work has improved markedly. By the end of the experiment, the lungs met all the quality criteria that are currently required for transplantation. Before applying the technology in real conditions, researchers will have to evaluate the durability of the reconstructed lungs, as well as their response to the drugs prescribed after transplantation.

A similar experiment in mid-April conductedResearchers at Duke University - they literally "resurrected" the pig's brain four hours after its death. More details about this achievement of scientists can be read in our material.

Did the news impress you? Share your opinion in the comments, or in our Telegram-chat.