الأدوات

أظهر العلماء أول صورة في العالم لثقب أسود (3 صور + 2 فيديو)


وفقًا للبيانات السابقة ، قدم متخصصون من المرصد الجنوبي الأوروبي (ESO) أول صورة حقيقية لثقب أسود هائل و "ظله".

لسوء الحظ ، لم تتحقق الآمالهذا الكائن من مركز مجرتنا. تمكن الباحثون حتى الآن من تصوير ثقب أسود فائق الكتلة يقع في وسط كوكبة ميسي 87 فيرو كوكبة على بعد 55 مليون سنة ضوئية من الأرض. كتلة الجسم تساوي 6.5 مليار كتلة شمسية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، وفقًا لهذا المؤشر ، يكون الكائن المقدّم أكبر بمقدار 1000 مرة تقريبًا من الثقب الأسود القوس في وسط درب التبانة.

& مرات

للوهلة الأولى ، صورة ثقب أسود ليست كذلكمثيرة للإعجاب ، وخاصة أولئك الذين هم بعيدون عن علم الفلك. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذا الحدث مهم للغاية في هذا المجال من العلوم. حتى ذلك الحين ، لم يتم تصوير هذه الظاهرة الكونية. بحكم طبيعتها ، تمتص الثقوب السوداء جميع الإشعاع الكهرومغناطيسي ، وبالتالي فإن أيا من التلسكوبات الموجودة التي يستخدمها الناس (الراديو ، جاما ، الأشعة السينية أو الضوئية) تسمح لهم برؤية ، ولكن لرؤية أفق الحدث - حدود كائن لا موجات الضوء قادرة على مغادرة ربما.


في الصورة ، ليس الثقب الأسود نفسه هو الملاحظ ، ولكنآثار التأثير الجاذبية لهذا الكائن في وسط مجرة ​​ميسيير 87 ، ونتيجة لذلك ينحني الضوء من حوله ، ويشكل ما يسمى ب "ظل" الثقب الأسود بالقرب من المركز. تجدر الإشارة إلى أن الثقب الأسود له تأثير قوي للغاية على المساحة المحيطة ، حيث يقوم بتسخين المادة إلى درجات حرارة عالية للغاية وتشويه استمرارية الزمان والمكان.

فريدة من نوعها والأولى من نوعهاالصور استخدم الباحثون تلسكوب حدث الأفق (EHT) - شبكة هوائي متكاملة تتكون من 8 مناظير أرضية تقع في أماكن مختلفة على الأرض. تضمنت التجربة: ALMA ، مجمعات APEX ، تلسكوب IRAM بطول 30 متراً ، تلسكوب James Clerk Maxwell ، تلسكوب Alfonso Serrano المليمتر الكبير ، مصفوفة subillimeter ، تلسكوب Submillimeter والتلسكوب في القطب الجنوبي. شارك فريق من 200 من علماء الفلك الرائدة في العالم في الصورة الأولى للثقب الأسود.


المصدر: eso.org

Gadgets

Scientists have shown the world's first photograph of a black hole (3 photos + 2 video)


In accordance with previous statements, specialists from the European Southern Observatory (ESO) presented the first real image of a supermassive black hole and its “shadow”.

Unfortunately, hopes were not metThis object is from the center of our galaxy. So far, researchers have managed to photograph a supermassive black hole located in the center of the elliptical galaxy Messier 87 Virgo constellation at a distance of 55 million light years from Earth. The mass of the object is equal to 6.5 billion solar masses. In addition, according to this indicator, the presented object is approximately 1,000 times larger than the black hole Sagittarius A * located in the center of the Milky Way.

& times

At first glance, the picture of a black hole is notimpressive, especially those who are far from astronomy. However, the event is very significant for this field of science. Until then, this cosmic phenomenon had never been photographed. By their nature, black holes absorb all the electromagnetic radiation, and therefore none of the existing telescopes used by people (radio, gamma, X-ray or optical) allow them to be seen, but to see the event horizon — the boundary of an object that light waves are not able to leave maybe.


In the picture, it’s not the black hole itself that is observed, butthe effects of the gravitational effect of this object in the center of the Messier 87 galaxy, as a result of which light bends around it, forming the so-called “shadow” of the black hole near the center. It should be noted that the black hole has a very strong effect on the surrounding space, heating the substance to extremely high temperatures and distorting the space-time continuum.

For a unique and first of its kindPhotos The researchers used the Event Horizon Telescope (EHT) - an integrated antenna grid consisting of 8 ground-based telescopes located in different places on Earth. The experiment involved: the ALMA, APEX complexes, the 30-meter IRAM telescope, the James Clerk Maxwell telescope, the Alfonso Serrano large millimeter telescope, the submillimeter array, the Submillimeter telescope and the telescope at the South Pole. The team of 200 leading astronomers of the world participated in the first photo of the black hole.


Source: eso.org