عام

كشف العلماء عن وجود أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية في المومياوات البالغ عمرها 4000 عام

أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية تمثلتهديد خطير لحياة أحد سكان العاصمة الحديثة ، وإهمال النشاط البدني والحفاظ على نمط حياة صحي. في الوقت نفسه ، أظهرت أحدث الدراسات أن ليس فقط الأشخاص المعاصرين ، بل أيضًا أسلافهم القدامى يعانون من الكوليسترول المفرط في الشرايين ، مما يعطي الحق في افتراض أنه في العصور القديمة كانت أمراض القلب أكثر شيوعًا مما كان يعتقد سابقًا.

استخدم العلماء شرايين المومياوات من واحة دال في مصر كعينة.

تصلب الشرايين - مرض القدماء

على الرغم من أن تصلب الشرايين هومرض مزمن ، هو أيضا تقدمية ، مما تسبب في تضييق التجويف في جدران الشرايين. يصيب هذا المرض معظم السكان ، ابتداء من سن 10-15 سنة. في أثناء تطور هذا المرض ، ليس فقط الجهاز القلبي الوعائي ، ولكن أيضًا أي عضو آخر في جسم الإنسان يمكن أن يكون في خطر. إغلاق التجويف من الشريان ، تتداخل لوحة تصلب الشرايين مع التغذية السليمة للأعضاء أو الأنسجة ، مما تسبب نخر وتعطيل الجهاز ، حتى فشلها التام.

وفقا للاحصاءات ، فإن معدل الوفيات الكليبسبب أمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية في المتوسط ​​185 شخصا لكل 100 ألف شخص ، وفي روسيا هذا الرقم أعلى بكثير ويصل إلى 800 شخص.

وغالبًا ما يكون سبب تصلب الشرايين هو سوء التغذية والسكري والتدخين ونمط الحياة المستقرة.

انظر أيضا: تحديد الجينات المسؤولة عن تطور تصلب الشرايين

دراسة الشرايين في المومياوات

من أجل فهم ما لدينا بالضبطأسلاف القدماء ، قام العلماء بدراسة وتحليل الشرايين من المومياوات المحنطة الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 إلى 60 عامًا ، ويعود تاريخ بقاياها من عام 2000 قبل الميلاد إلى 1000 بعد الميلاد. من أمريكا الجنوبية ومصر القديمة. نتيجة للدراسة ، اكتشف العلماء في إحدى المومياوات مرحلة مبكرة من تصلب الشرايين ، والتي تتميز بتراكم لويحات تصلب الجلد على جدران الشرايين ، مما يحد من تدفق الدم الداخلي.

بعد أن درس أقسام الشرايين التي كان طولهاعلى بعد بضعة سنتيمترات فقط ، كشف العلماء عن الأضرار التي لحقت بجدران الأوعية الدموية بسبب تراكم الكوليسترول في الدم ، والذي يسد الشرايين ويثير النوبات القلبية. هذه الدراسة هي أول دليل على أن تصلب الشرايين لا يؤثر فقط على الإنسانية الحديثة ، ولكنه موجود منذ العصور القديمة.

أخذت عينات من أقسام الشرايين من المومياوات من امرأتين وثلاثة رجال

أجريت دراسات سابقة ، خلالهاتم اكتشاف مرحلة لاحقة من تكوين البلاك الشرياني في مومياء من غرينلاند يعود تاريخها إلى أكثر من 500 عام ، وكذلك في المومياء المصرية ، التي حدث تحنيطها منذ أكثر من 3000 عام. بفضل التكنولوجيا الحديثة ، تمكن العلماء من اكتشاف أن الشخص الأكبر سناً ، الذي عثر على مومياؤه في جبال الألب وأطلق عليه اسم Etzi ، مات على الأرجح بسبب نوبة قلبية سببها تصلب الشرايين.

حاليا ، والعلماء من الرأيأن ترسب الكوليسترول على جدران الشرايين هو آلية وقائية بسبب الجروح التي تلتئم. تعمل هذه الآلية عند تعرضها لأنواع مختلفة من الإصابات والإصابات ، وأيضًا عند تعرضها للسموم والدخان ، مما قد يؤدي إلى تلف القشرة الداخلية للشريان.

مع مساعدة من رد الفعل الالتهابي ، والتي ، فيفي المقابل ، هو مظهر من مظاهر الحماية الطبيعية للجسم ، وجدران الشرايين تخضع لتراكم الكريات البيض ، مما يؤدي فيما بعد إلى تراكم الكوليسترول.

إذا أعجبك هذا المقال ، أدعوكانضم إلى قناة Yandex.Zen الرسمية لدينا ، حيث يمكنك العثور على مزيد من المعلومات المفيدة من عالم الاكتشافات الطبية والعلوم الشعبية.

بفضل البحث الذي أجري على المومياوات ،تمكن العلماء من اكتشاف أن تصلب الشرايين ، الذي يقلق العصر الحديث ، ليس شيئًا جديدًا للبشرية جمعاء ، ولكنه ، على ما يبدو ، جزء لا يتجزأ من حياتنا.

General

Scientists have revealed the presence of cardiovascular disease in 4000-year-old mummies

Cardiovascular diseases representa serious threat to the life of a modern resident of a metropolis, neglecting physical activity and maintaining a healthy lifestyle. At the same time, the latest research shows that not only modern people, but also their ancient ancestors suffered from excessive cholesterol in the arteries, which gives the right to assume that in ancient times heart diseases were much more common than previously thought.

Scientists used arteries of mummies from the Dahl Oasis in Egypt as a sample.

Atherosclerosis - the disease of the ancients

Although atherosclerosis ischronic disease, it is also progressive, causing a narrowing of the lumen in the walls of the arteries. This disease affects most of the population, starting from the age of 10-15 years. In the course of the development of this disease, not only the cardiovascular system, but also any other organ of the human body can be at risk. Closing the lumen of an artery, an atherosclerotic plaque interferes with the proper nutrition of an organ or tissue, causing necrosis and disruption of the organ, up to its complete failure.

According to statistics, the overall mortality ratedue to diseases of the cardiovascular system an average of 185 people per 100 thousand people, and in Russia this figure is much higher and reaches 800 people.

The cause of atherosclerosis is most often malnutrition, diabetes, smoking and a sedentary lifestyle.

See also: Identified genes responsible for the development of atherosclerosis

The study of arteries in mummies

In order to understand what exactly ourancient ancestors, scientists studied and analyzed the arteries of embalmed mummies aged 18 to 60 years, the remains of which date from 2000 BC to 1000 AD from South America and ancient Egypt. As a result of the study, in one of the mummies, scientists discovered an early stage of atherosclerosis, which is characterized by the accumulation of sclerotic plaques on the walls of arteries, thereby limiting internal blood flow.

Having studied sections of arteries whose length wasjust a few centimeters, scientists have revealed damage to the walls of blood vessels due to the accumulation of cholesterol, which blocks arteries and provokes heart attacks. This study is the first evidence that atherosclerosis affects not only modern humanity, but has existed since very ancient times.

Samples of sections of arteries from mummies were taken from two women and three men

Earlier studies were conducted, during whicha later stage of arterial plaque formation was discovered in a mummy from Greenland dating back more than 500 years ago, as well as in the Egyptian mummy, whose embalming occurred more than 3,000 years ago. Thanks to modern technology, scientists were able to find out that the oldest person, whose mummy was found in the Alps and named Etzi, most likely died precisely because of a heart attack caused by atherosclerosis.

Currently, scientists are of the opinionthat the deposition of cholesterol on the walls of arteries is a protective mechanism due to which wound healing occurs. This mechanism works when exposed to various kinds of infections, injuries, and also when exposed to toxins and smoke, which can damage the inner shell of the artery.

With the help of an inflammatory reaction, which, in itsin turn, it is a normal protective manifestation of the body, the walls of the arteries are subject to the accumulation of leukocytes, which subsequently leads to the accumulation of cholesterol.

If you like this article, I invite youJoin our official Yandex.Zen channel, where you can find even more useful information from the world of medical discoveries and popular science.

Thanks to the research carried out on mummies,scientists were able to find out that atherosclerosis, which worries the modern era, is not something new for all of humanity, but, apparently, is an integral part of our lives.