بحث

استعاد العلماء هوية الشخص الذي قتل قبل 1400 عام. خمن من كان؟

اسكتلندا لديها تاريخ غني جدا وعلماء الآثاروجدوا حفريات مثيرة للاهتمام للغاية على أراضي هذا البلد. على سبيل المثال ، في الآونة الأخيرة ، في الجزء السفلي من الخلجان المسماة Lokh Vorgastel و Lokhvat ، اكتشفوا بقايا أكثر الجزر الاصطناعية القديمة المستخدمة لحمايتهم من اللصوص. ومع ذلك ، ليس هذا هو الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام - في عام 2016 في أحد الكهوف الاسكتلندية تم العثور على جثة رجل قتل بوحشية منذ 1400 عام. لقد درس العلماء هيكله العظمي جيدًا حتى تمكنوا من رسم صورته والتحدث عن هويته.

تم العثور على رفات رجل مقتول في واحدة منعشرون كهف على الساحل الشمالي الشرقي لاسكتلندا ، والتي تعرف باسم كهوف روزمارك. لأول مرة ، بدأ علماء الآثار في دراسة هذه الأماكن في بداية القرن العشرين ، وقد اكتشفوا بالفعل في تلك السنوات المبكرة إبر وخياطة وأدوات أخرى مصنوعة من العظام. ويعتقد أن الناس بدأوا العيش في هذه الكهوف في القرن الثاني الميلادي.

كهوف اسكتلندا

ومع ذلك ، لم تستخدم جميع الكهوف للسكن. من الواضح أن المكان الذي تم فيه العثور على الهيكل العظمي للشخص المقتول بوحشية هو غرفة لصهر الحديد ، لأنه تم العثور على آثار أفران الصهر ليست بعيدة عن البقايا البشرية. كان الرجل نفسه مستلقيا في زاوية مظلمة من الكهف مع ساقيه متقاطعتان ويداه محطمتان بالحجارة. وفقًا لحسابات العلماء ، وقعت الجريمة في مكان ما بين 430 و 630 م.

Picts - أقدم الناس في اسكتلندا

في هذه الأوقات ، عاش Picts في اسكتلندا.- أقدم الناس الذين سكنوا أراضي هذا البلد على الإطلاق. من المعروف أنهم يعيشون في مجتمعات صغيرة ويشاركون في الزراعة وصيد الأسماك وتربية الماشية. في القرن العاشر ، بدأوا يختلطون مع الشعب الاسكتلندي الآخر في تلك الأوقات ، مع geels ، وفي النهاية نسوا لغتهم وانضموا إلى جيرانهم بالكامل. إذا كنت ترغب في معرفة المزيد عن Picts ، نوصي بمشاهدة فيلم "Centurion" لعام 2010 - إنه يروي الجيش الروماني ، الذي ذهب شمالًا لتدمير هذا الشعب وقتل الزعيم.

انظر أيضا: العثور على مكان سقوط واحد من أكبر النيازك

قتل الغموض

ولكن دعنا نعود إلى الهيكل العظمي لرجلقتل بوحشية في كهف. يعتقد العلماء أن هذا الممثل من Picts تم جره إلى كهف وأصيب بعدة ضربات في الرأس. طرقت عدة أسنان وكسرت فكًا وأصيب حجر صلب في الجزء الخلفي من الرأس. ربما ، بعد هذه الإصابات ، مات الرجل بالفعل ، لكن المهاجمين كسروا رأسه أخيرًا. على الرغم من طريقة القتل القاسية ، قام المهاجمون بدفن ضحيتهم أثناء مراقبة بعض الطقوس - وضعت الجثة على ظهرها ، وكما ذكر أعلاه ، تم تقاطع ساقيها ووضع الحجارة على يديها.

تم دفن الجثة في زاوية الكهف.

سبب القتل ليس واضحا بعد. لكن العلماء اكتشفوا كيف بدا الرجل الميت ومن كان. تم رسم صورة هذا الرجل الكبير من سن 30 عام 2016. تشير حالة أسنانه إلى أن الرجل كان يتناول الأطعمة البروتينية - فالأغنياء فقط هم الذين يستطيعون تحمل مثل هذا الطعام في ذلك الوقت. أيضا على الهيكل العظمي للرجل لم يكن هناك أي آثار للإصابات التي وردت خلال حياته. اتضح أنه كان يتغذى بشكل جيد ، ولم يشارك عملياً في المعارك ولم يقم بعمل شاق - أي أنه كان ملكًا أو قائدًا.

ربما عن طريق دراسة الكتابات الاسكتلندية القديمة ،يمكن للعلماء حتى تسمية هذا الشخص. إذا كنت محظوظًا ، فسيصبح العلم أيضًا مدركًا لدوافع القتل. يبقى أن نأمل أن يكون هذا الرجل مهمًا بما يكفي ليتم إخباره عنه.

هذا مثير للاهتمام أيضًا: تمكن العلماء من إعادة بناء وجه الملك الأسطوري في اسكتلندا

إذا كنت مهتمًا بأخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، فقم بالاشتراك في قناتنا في ياندكس. ستجد هناك مواد لم يتم نشرها على الموقع!

Research

Scientists have restored the identity of the person killed 1400 years ago. Guess who he was?

Scotland has a very rich history and archaeologiststhey find very interesting fossils on the territory of this country. For example, most recently, at the bottom of the bays called Lokh Vorgastel and Lokhvat, they discovered the remains of the most ancient artificial islands used to protect them from robbers. However, this is not the most interesting find - in 2016 in one of the Scottish caves the body of a man was found who was brutally killed 1400 years ago. Scientists have studied his skeleton so well that they were able to draw his portrait and talk about who he was.

The remains of a murdered man were found in one oftwenty caves on the northeast coast of Scotland, which are known as the caves of Rosemark. For the first time, archaeologists began to study these places at the beginning of the 20th century, and already in those early years they found needles, sewed and other tools made of bones. It is believed that people began to live in these caves in the II century AD.

Caves of Scotland

However, not all caves were used for housing. The place where the skeleton of the brutally murdered person was found was clearly a room for smelting iron, because traces of melting furnaces were found not far from the human remains. The man himself was lying in a dark corner of the cave with his legs crossed and his hands crushed by stones. According to the calculations of scientists, the murder occurred somewhere between 430 and 630 AD.

Picts - the most ancient people of Scotland

In these times, the Picts lived in Scotland.- the oldest of the peoples who ever inhabited the territory of this country. It is known that they lived in small communities and engaged in farming, fishing and cattle breeding. In the 10th century, they began to mingle with the other Scottish people of those times, with geels, and eventually forgot their language and completely joined their neighbors. If you want to learn more about the Picts, we recommend watching the film “Centurion” of 2010 - it tells about the Roman army, which went north to destroy this people and kill the leader.

See also: Found the place of the fall of one of the largest meteorites

Mystery murder

But let's go back to the skeleton of a man whowas brutally murdered in a cave. Scientists believe that this representative of the Picts was dragged into a cave and wounded by several blows to the head. Several teeth were knocked out, a jaw was broken and a hard stone was struck on the back of the head. Perhaps, after such injuries, the man has already died, but the attackers finally broke his head. Despite the ruthless method of killing, the attackers buried their victim while observing some ritual - the corpse was put on its back and, as mentioned above, its legs were crossed and stones were put on its hands.

The body was buried in the corner of the cave.

The reason for the murder is not yet clear. But scientists have figured out what the dead man looked like and who he was. The portrait of this large man of 30 years of age was painted in 2016. The condition of his teeth indicated that a man was eating protein foods - only rich people could afford such food at that time. Also on the skeleton of a man there were no traces of injuries received during his life. It turns out that he was well fed, practically did not participate in battles and did not perform hard work - that is, he was a king or leader.

Perhaps by studying the ancient Scottish writings,scientists can even name this person. If you are lucky, science will also become aware of the motives for this murder. It remains to hope that this man was important enough to be told about him.

This is also interesting: Scientists managed to reconstruct the face of the legendary king of Scotland

If you are interested in the news of science and technology, subscribe to our channel in Yandex. Dzen. There you will find materials that have not been published on the site!