تكنولوجيا

اقترح العلماء طريقة جديدة للحصول على الطاقة المتجددة

وفقا لعلماء من جامعة ستانفورد ،يمكن للأماكن التي يتم فيها خلط مياه المحيط المالحة بالمياه العذبة أن تكون مصدراً لإنتاج كمية هائلة من الطاقة المتجددة ، وفقاً لبيان صحفي نُشر على موقع الجامعة الإلكتروني. يلاحظ مؤلفو التطوير أن هذه التقنية لإنتاج الطاقة يمكن أن تجعل محطات معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي الساحلية مستقلة عن الطاقة عن مصادر الطاقة الأخرى. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، هذا النوع من إنتاج الطاقة لا يخلق أي تلوث للبيئة.

كيف ينتج الماء الطاقة؟

عندما المياه العذبة من تنقية الساحليةيتم خلط الهياكل بمياه البحر المالحة ، يحدث تفاعل كهروكيميائي خلال هذه العملية التي يتم خلالها إنتاج الطاقة. يمكن استخدام هذه الطاقة ، على سبيل المثال ، لإعادة شحن البطاريات.

وفقا للعلماء ، واحد متر مكعب من المياه العذبةالماء المخلوط مع نفس كمية المياه المالحة قادر على إنتاج حوالي 0.65 كيلو واط / ساعة من الطاقة. هذا يكفي لتزويد المنزل الأمريكي العادي بحوالي 30 دقيقة. على نطاق أوسع ، بالفعل على مستوى جميع مرافق المعالجة الساحلية ، سيكون من الممكن إنتاج حوالي 18 جيجاوات من الكهرباء. وهذا ، كما يقول العلماء ، يكفي لإطعام أكثر من 1700 منزل خلال العام.

لاختبار التكنولوجيا ، خلقت الباحثين منمواد بأسعار معقولة ودائم نوع جديد من البطارية. أساس عمله هو فكرة استخدام أيونات الملح (كلوريد الصوديوم). عندما تدخل المياه العذبة إلى البطارية ، تقوم أولاً بإطلاق أيونات الصوديوم والكلور من أقطاب البطارية إلى المحلول الموجود في الداخل ، والذي يوجه التيار من إلكترود إلى آخر. وعندما تصل المياه المالحة إلى مكان المياه العذبة ، يتم شحن البطارية.

لقد اختبر العلماء النموذج الأولي للبطارية الجديدة على واحدةمن محطة معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي الساحلية في كاليفورنيا في بالو ألتو (الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية) ، حيث يتم خلط الملح والمياه العادمة (العذبة). في 180 دورة شحن ، تحتفظ مكونات البطارية بنسبة 97 بالمائة من كفاءة التقاط أيون الملح المستخدمة في إنتاج الطاقة.

ويشير الباحثون إلى أن انتاج الطاقةلا يزال النموذج الأولي للبطارية منخفضًا ، لكن الزيادة في سعة البطارية واقعية للغاية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، يقول العلماء أن البطاريات نفسها مصنوعة من مواد رخيصة ، وأن تصميم النظام بسيط للغاية - لا يستخدم أي أجزاء متحركة ، لذلك

لماذا تحتاجها؟

في مياه الصرف الصحي لأحد الساحلية المحليةكان العلماء يختبرون منشآتهم لسبب ما. يلاحظ الباحثون أنه في الولايات المتحدة يتم إنفاق حوالي 3 ٪ من إجمالي الطاقة المنتجة في البلاد على معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي.

انظر أيضًا: كيف ستتغير الحياة إذا أصبحت الطاقة مجانية؟

على المدى الطويل ، قد تتيح التقنية الجديدة التخلي عن مصادر الطاقة الخارجية في مثل هذه المؤسسات واستخدام الطاقة التي تنتجها هذه البطاريات فقط.

إذا كنت مهتمًا بأخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، فقم بالاشتراك في قناتنا في ياندكس. ستجد هناك مواد حصرية لم يتم نشرها على الموقع!

Technology

Scientists have proposed a new method of obtaining renewable energy

According to scientists from Stanford University,Places where salty ocean water is mixed with fresh water can be a source for producing a huge amount of renewable energy, according to a press release published on the university's website. The authors of the development note that this energy production technology can make coastal wastewater treatment plants energy-independent from other sources of power. In addition, this type of energy production does not create any pollution to the environment.

How does water produce energy?

When fresh water from coastal purificationthe structure is mixed with salty sea water, then during this process an electrochemical reaction takes place during which energy is produced. This energy can be used, for example, to recharge batteries.

According to scientists, one cubic meter of fresh waterwater, mixed with the same amount of salt water is capable of producing about 0.65 kilowatt-hours of energy. This is quite enough to power the average American home for about 30 minutes. On a larger scale, already at the level of all coastal treatment facilities, it will be possible to produce about 18 gigawatts of electricity. And this, scientists say, is enough to feed more than 1,700 homes during the year.

To test technology, researchers have created fromaffordable and durable materials new type of battery. The basis of his work is the idea of ​​using salt ions (sodium chloride). When fresh water enters the battery, it first releases sodium and chlorine ions from the battery electrodes into the solution inside, which directs the current from one electrode to another. And when salt water gets to the place of fresh water, the battery is charged.

Scientists have tested the prototype of a new battery on onefrom the coastal Californian sewage treatment plant in Palo Alto (USA), where salt and waste (fresh) water are mixed. In 180 recharge cycles, battery components retain 97 percent of the salt ion capture efficiency used in energy production.

Researchers point out that the power outputbattery prototype is still low, but the increase in battery capacity is quite realistic. In addition, scientists say that the batteries themselves are made from cheap materials, and the design of the system is very simple - it does not use any moving parts, so it

Why do you need it?

In the wastewater of one of the local coastalscientists have been testing their facilities for a reason. Researchers note that in the United States about 3% of all energy produced in the country is spent on wastewater treatment.

See also: How will life change if energy becomes free?

In the long term, the new technology may make it possible to abandon external sources of energy in such enterprises and use only the energy produced by such batteries.

If you are interested in the news of science and technology, subscribe to our channel in Yandex. Dzen. There you will find exclusive materials that have not been published on the site!