بحث

لقد تعلم العلماء تحديد جنس الأشخاص المحرومين.

الحفاظ على عظام الشعب القديمقادرة على معرفة الكثير عن حياتهم وعاداتهم. يمكن لعلماء الآثار تحديد جنسهم بسهولة عن طريق قياس حجم العظام - عند الرجال والنساء فهي مختلفة تمامًا. لسوء الحظ ، فإن طريقة التعرف هذه لا تعمل إلا في حالة الجثث المدفونة - إذا تم حرقها ، فإن العظام تكون مشوهة إلى حد يصعب معه تحديد الجنس. يبدو أن العلماء توصلوا إلى حل لهذه المشكلة ، وقريباً سيكون هناك المزيد من الاكتشافات حول الأشخاص القدامى.

في وقت سابق ، وجد العلماء البرتغاليين ذلكهناك أماكن في الهيكل العظمي البشري التي تحتفظ بنسب حتى بعد الاحتراق. على سبيل المثال ، تشمل عظام العضد والكعب والورك. قياس حجمها ، تمكن الباحثون من تحديد جنس بقايا البرتغالية الحديثة. كان من الواضح أن العلماء لا يزال لديهم مجال للتحرك ، لذلك تقرر البحث عن عظام جديدة يمكن أن تشير إلى جنس الرفات المحترقة.

استغرق هذا فريق من الباحثين في دورهامالجامعة تحت إشراف البروفيسور كلاوديو كافازوتي. كعينات ، أخذوا دفن 124 شخصًا يعيشون في العصور البرونزية والحديدية - تم العثور على البقايا في مناطق مختلفة من إيطاليا. بفضل الأشياء المحفوظة في القبور ، مثل أدوات العمل للرجال وقلادات النساء ، كانوا يعرفون جنسهم. خلال الدراسة ، تبين أن 24 معلمة مختلفة ، مثل عرض الرأس والرسغ الفخذي ، وكذلك سمك الفك ، تشير أيضًا إلى الهوية الجنسية.

بشكل ملحوظ ، ساعد 8 من 24 علاماتتحديد هوية الجنس بدقة أكثر من 80 ٪. كانت العلامات الأكثر دقة قطر نصف القطر وعرض الرضفة. ومع ذلك ، إذا اهتمت بالكائنات الموجودة في القبور ، وحجم العظام ، يمكن أن تصل دقة التحديد إلى 100٪.

إذا كان لديك ما تقوله حول هذا الموضوعالاكتشافات - لا تتردد في كتابة رأيك في التعليقات! نوصي أيضًا بالانضمام إلى غرفة محادثة Telegram ، حيث يمكنك الدردشة مع أشخاص مثيرين للاهتمام في أي وقت.

Research

Scientists have learned to determine the sex of cremated people.

Preserved bones of ancient peopleable to tell a lot about their life and customs. Archaeologists can easily determine their gender by measuring the size of the bones - in men and women, they are very different. Unfortunately, this method of recognition works only in the case of buried bodies - if they were burned, the bones are deformed to such an extent that it becomes extremely difficult to determine the sex. It seems that scientists have found a solution to this problem, and soon there will be more discoveries about ancient people.

Earlier, Portuguese scientists found thatThere are places in the human skeleton that retain proportions even after burning. For example, they include the humeral, heel, and hip bones. Measuring their size, the researchers were able to determine the sex of the remains of modern Portuguese. It was clear that scientists still have room to move, so it was decided to look for new bones that could indicate the sex of cremated remains.

This took up a team of researchers in DurhamUniversity under the guidance of Professor Claudio Kavazutti. As samples, they took the burial of 124 people who lived in the Bronze and Iron Ages - the remains were found in different parts of Italy. Thanks to preserved objects in the graves, such as men's labor tools and women's necklaces, they knew their gender. During the study, it turned out that 24 different parameters, such as the width of the femoral head and wrist, as well as the thickness of the jaw, also indicate sexual identity.

Remarkably, 8 of 24 signs helpedidentify gender identity with an accuracy of over 80% The most accurate signs were the diameter of the radius and the width of the patella. If, however, pay attention to the objects in the graves, and the size of the bones, the accuracy of determination can reach 100%.

If you have something to say about thisdiscoveries - feel free to write your opinion in the comments! We also recommend that you join our Telegram chat room, where you can chat with interesting people at any time.