عام

نما العلماء الكبد "في المختبر"

أبلغ علماء الأحياء اليابانيون من جامعة مدينة يوكوهاما عن إنشاء كبد صغير يزرع في المختبر (في المختبر) من الخلايا الجذعية المحفزة.

مدير المشروع هيديكي تانيجوتشي (هيديكيأوضح Taniguchi أن الخلايا الجذعية المحفزة المستحثة (iPSCs) تم الحصول عليها من خلال إعادة تشكيل خلايا الجلد البالغة. بعد زراعة iPSCs في وسط خاص ، باستخدام الخلايا الجذعية البطانية واللحمة المحفزة لتجديد الأعضاء ، تمكن الباحثون من تطوير "أجزاء" كاملة من الكبد. يتوافق هذا العضو المصغر مع المرحلة المبكرة من تطور الكبد.

دع الكبد الصغير الذي أنشأه علماء الأحياء لا يزال صغيراً(فقط 5 مم) ولا يمكن أن يعمل كعضو كامل العضوية ، ومع ذلك ، فإنه يحتوي على أوعية دموية ، وينتج الألبومين ويشارك في تحلل الأمونيا.

بناء على القوارضدراسة تجريبية ، وجد أن الفئران الصغيرة المزروعة لديها القدرة على تحطيم وامتصاص عدد من الأدوية التي لا يمكن استقلابها إلا بواسطة الكبد البشري.

بناء على كلمات قائد البحث ، هذه العمليةإن إنشاء كبد صغير يستهلك الكثير من الوقت: فهو لا يتطلب فقط وقتًا دقيقًا لإدخال الخلايا الجذعية البطانية والوسيطة ، ولكن أيضًا التقيد الصارم بشروط زراعة الخلايا الخلوية وتكوين عضو صغير.

يشير الخبراء إلى أنه في المستقبل القريبسيكونون قادرين ، من خلال تقييم مخاطر الأورام السرطانية لدى iPSCs ، على تكييف طريقةهم المقترحة لتنمية الكبد لدى البشر. كما يأمل المؤلفون ، ستساعد تقنيتهم ​​المتقدمة على استبدال الكبد غير الفعال للمرضى أو استعادته بالكامل.

حاليا ، اقترح علماء الأحياء استخدام الأعضاء المصغرة المزروعة للكشف عن السمية عند فحص العوامل الدوائية المحتملة.

General

Scientists have grown the liver "in vitro"

Japanese biologists from Yokohama City University have reported the creation of a mini-liver grown in vitro (in vitro) from induced pluripotent stem cells.

Project Manager Hideki Taniguchi (HidekiTaniguchi) explained that induced pluripotent stem cells (iPSCs) were obtained by remodeling adult skin cells. After cultivating iPSCs in a special medium, using endothelial and mesenchymal stem cells stimulating organ regeneration, the researchers were able to grow full-fledged “parts” of the liver. This mini-organ corresponded to the early stage of liver development.

Let the mini-liver created by biologists is still small(only 5 mm) and cannot function as a full-fledged organ, however, it has blood vessels, produces albumin and is involved in the decomposition of ammonia.

Based on rodentsexperimental study, it was found that the transplanted mice mini-organ had the ability to break down and absorb a number of drugs that can only be metabolized by the human liver.

Based on the words of the research leader, the processcreating a mini-liver is time-consuming: it requires not only precise time for the introduction of endothelial and mesenchymal stem cells, but also strict adherence to the conditions for growing cell cultures and the formation of a mini-organ.

Experts suggest that in the near futurethey will be able, by assessing the risks of tumorigenicity of iPSCs, to adapt their proposed method of growing the liver in humans. As the authors hope, their advanced technology will help temporarily replace or completely restore the non-functioning liver of patients.

Currently, biologists have proposed using grown mini-organs to detect toxicity when screening potential pharmacological agents.