بحث

لقد وجد العلماء صلة بين الأدوات والنمو العقلي للأطفال

الأطفال الحديث في كثير من الأحيان التعرف عليهاالتقنيات الموجودة بالفعل منذ 3 سنوات أو حتى سنتين: يشاهدون التلفزيون والفيديو على الأجهزة اللوحية واللعب على الهواتف الذكية وما إلى ذلك. وكما لو أن شركات تصنيع الأجهزة المحمولة لم تقنعنا بالعكس ، فإن الاستخدام المفرط للأدوات الذكية يؤثر على التطور المعرفي للأطفال بعيدًا عن الأفضل. منذ عدة سنوات ، حاول علماء من كندا تحديد مدى حدة تأخر تطور القدرات العقلية لدى هؤلاء الأطفال.

في الدراسة ، شارك 2.5 ألف طفلذكرت في مقال نشر في JAMA طب الأطفال. ونتيجة لذلك ، تبين أن أولئك الذين جلسوا لفترة أطول أمام شاشات الأدوات في عمر عامين وثلاث سنوات أظهروا أسوأ النتائج في اختبارات التطوير التي أجريت في 4 سنوات و 5 سنوات. حتى لو أظهرت للطفل فقط المواد التعليمية ، فإن الاستخدام المتكرر للغاية للأجهزة الإلكترونية ، على العكس من ذلك ، يؤدي إلى إبطاء تطور القدرات المعرفية.

قدمت الأمهات معلومات عن أطفالهن.المشاركين. بالإضافة إلى البيانات المتعلقة باستخدام الأدوات الذكية ، أخذ العلماء في الاعتبار المعلومات المتعلقة بحالة الأسرة وحالتها الاقتصادية وحتى في الوقت الذي ولد فيه الطفل. في الوقت نفسه ، لم يتم العثور على التغذية المرتدة: الأطفال ، الذين أظهروا من قبل مستويات منخفضة من القدرات العقلية ، لم يقضوا المزيد من الوقت وراء الأدوات.

لا يجادل العلماء بشكل لا لبس فيهأن الأجهزة الإلكترونية لها تأثير سلبي على نمو الأطفال ، ولكن لا تنكر وجود علاقة سببية في هذه الحالة. يذكر مؤلفو التجربة أن كل طفل هو فرد ، وإذا كان لديه في البداية قدرات إدراكية جيدة ، فليست حقيقة أنه سيصبح أكثر غباءً وراء الأجهزة اللوحية والتلفزيون.

في وقت سابق ، استنتج العلماء ذلكلا يؤثر الوقت الذي يقضيه المراهقون على الأدوات على صحتهم العقلية ، مقارنة الضرر الناجم عن استخدام المعدات مع "البطاطا والحليب". ما رأيك في هذا؟ أخبرنا في دردشة البرقية الخاصة بنا.

Research

Scientists have found a link between gadgets and mental development of children

Modern children often get acquainted withtechnologies as early as 3, or even 2 years old: watching TV and video on tablets, playing on smartphones and so on. And as if the manufacturers of mobile devices did not convince us of the opposite, excessive use of gadgets affects the cognitive development of children is not the best way. For several years, scientists from Canada have tried to figure out how severely the retardation of the development of mental abilities in such children occurs.

In the study, 2.5 thousand children took partreported in an article published in JAMA Pediatrics. As a result, it turned out that those who sat longer in front of the screens of gadgets at the age of two and three years showed the worst results in development tests conducted at 4 years and 5 years. Even if you show the child only educational material, too frequent use of electronic devices, on the contrary, slows down the development of cognitive abilities.

Mothers provided information about their children.participants. In addition to data on the use of gadgets, scientists also took into account information about the situation of the family, its economic status and even at what time the child was born. At the same time, the feedback was not found: the children, who had previously demonstrated low levels of mental abilities, did not spend more time behind the gadgets.

Scientists do not argue unequivocally aboutthat electronic devices have a negative impact on the development of children, but do not deny the existence of a causal relationship in this case. The authors of the experiment remind that each child is an individual, and if he initially had good cognitive abilities, it is not a fact that he will become more stupid behind tablets and TV.

Earlier, scientists concluded thatthe time spent by adolescents on gadgets does not affect their mental health, comparing the harm from using equipment with “potatoes and milk”. What do you think about this? Tell us in our telegram chat.