الفضاء

اكتشف العلماء واحدة من أندر الأجسام في الكون.

عندما ينظر علماء الفلك إلى الجنة ، فهم ليسوا فقطتبحث عن الأشياء التي نعرف وجودها بالفعل. إنهم يبحثون أيضًا عن أدلة على الظواهر الفيزيائية التي ، في رأينا ، يجب أن تكون موجودة ، لكن لم يتم العثور عليها بعد. عندما تضاف عوامل مختلفة إلى هذه المعادلة - اتساع نطاق الكون وطول مدة عمليات البحث والجودة الحالية لأدواتنا - هناك كتلة من كل أنواع الأشياء التي نريد رؤيتها ولكن لم نرها بعد. كلما قل حدوثه في الكون ، زاد صعوبة رؤيته ، هذا هو القانون.

ربما وجدنا مؤخرًا واحدة من أصعب الأشياء التي يجب اكتشافها - نجم نيوتروني نادر بشكل لا يصدق ، نشأ نتيجة تصادم بين قزمين أبيضين.

ماذا يحدث إذا اصطدم اثنان من الأقزام البيضاء؟

ويعتقد أن النجوم ليست كافيةالجماهير ، لتصبح نجومًا نيوترونية (وكل هذا تقريبًا) ، تنهي حياتهم بالأقزام البيضاء. الأقزام البيضاء هي بقايا نجوم تتكون من مادة شديدة الانحطاط. تبلغ الكتلة المستقرة القصوى حوالي 1.4 كتلة شمسية. هذا هو المعروف باسم Chandrasekhar الحد. إن القزم الأبيض الذي يكسب كتلة كافية للتغلب على هذا الحد كبير جدًا لدرجة أن ضغط انحطاط الإلكترون في قلب النجم لم يعد يكفيًا لمقاومة إجهاد الذات الجاذبي. عند هذه النقطة ، ينفجر النجم ويصبح نجمًا نيوترونيًا أو ثقبًا أسود ، في سوبر نوفا كلاسيكية من النوع 1 أ.

أو على الأقل ينبغي أن يكون. لكن العلماء اكتشفوا جسمًا نجميًا J005311 له خصائص نادرة بشكل لا يصدق. هذا هو نجم الأشعة تحت الحمراء مشرق يقع داخل سحابة الغاز ، لا ينبعث منها الضوء المرئي. إنه أكثر إشراقاً من الشمس بمقدار 40 ألف مرة (في الأشعة تحت الحمراء) وينتج ريح نجمية قوية تسير بسرعة 16000 كم / ثانية. سرعة الرياح الشمسية النموذجية لأكبر النجوم هي ~ 2000 كم / ثانية - وهذا لك لفهم مدى سرعة دوران هذا النجم.

</ p>

بادئ ذي بدء ، هذه النتائج تظهر ذلكيقول جوتز جرافنر ، أحد علماء الفلك بجامعة بون ، إن اندماج الأقزام البيضاء يحدث. "ثانياً ، يظهر أن بعض عمليات الدمج هذه لا تنتهي بانفجار".

عندما يكون النجم في المرحلة النهائيةحياتها ، تبدأ في استخدام مواد أخرى إلى جانب الهيدروجين للتوليف. يتم تحديد المواد التي يمكن أن تأخذها للتوليف من خلال كثافتها. تصادم اثنين من الأقزام البيضاء يزيد بشكل كبير من كثافة الكائن النهائي ، والسماح لتوليف العناصر أثقل. من المفترض أن يؤدي هذا إلى تفاعل انصهار متزايد من شأنه أن يفجر النجم ، لكن هذا لم يحدث في حالة J005311. وبدلاً من ذلك ، أعطى تصادم اثنين من الأقزام البيضاء حرارة كافية لإشعال الكربون دون حدوث انفجار. عندما يحترق النجم ، فإنه يولد ضغطًا حراريًا كافيًا لمنع الانهيار والسوبرنوفا التي قد تحدث بطريقة أخرى. هذه ظاهرة نادرة بشكل لا يصدق فيما يتعلق بالسلوك المتوقع لزوج من الأقزام البيضاء المتصادمة.

ودرجة الحرارة وسرعة الرياح تدور فيالموجودة حول J005311 ، تشير إلى أن هذا الكائن جاء بالفعل إلى نهاية حياته. بالنظر إلى أنه من المتوقع أن تكون الكتلة الحالية أعلى من حدود Chandrasekhar ، وأن متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع هو آلاف السنين فقط ، فهناك فرصة جيدة للغاية لأننا قد صادفنا J005311 خلال فترة زمنية صغيرة عندما يكون من الممكن حقًا مراقبتها. عندما ينفجر النجم ، من المحتمل أن يخلق نوع السوبرنوفا 1C بأقصى قدر من اللمعان.

إذا لم يتم رؤيتها ، بالمناسبة ، هذا هو ما يشبه الثقب الأسود الحقيقي. وفي زن لدينا هناك أشياء أكثر إثارة للاهتمام.

Space

Scientists have discovered one of the rarest objects in the universe.

When astronomers look at heaven, they are not justlooking for objects whose existence we already know. They are also looking for evidence of physical phenomena that, in our opinion, should exist, but have not yet been found. When various factors are added to this equation — the vastness of the cosmos, the length of time of our searches, and the current quality of our tools — a mass of all sorts of things appear that we want to see but have not yet seen. The less often it occurs in the Universe, the more difficult it is to see it, such is the law.

Perhaps we recently found one of the most difficult objects to detect - an incredibly rare neutron star, which arose as a result of a collision of two white dwarfs.

What happens if two white dwarfs collide?

It is believed that the stars that are not enoughthe masses, to become neutron stars (and that’s almost all), end their lives with white dwarfs. White dwarfs are the remains of stars composed of extremely dense, degenerate matter. Their maximum stable mass is about 1.4 solar masses. This is known as Chandrasekhar limit. A white dwarf that gains enough mass to overcome this limit is so massive that the pressure of electron degeneration in the core of the star is no longer enough to withstand its own gravitational self-stress. At this point, the star explodes and becomes a neutron star or a black hole, in a classic type 1a supernova.

Or at least it should be. But scientists have discovered a stellar object J005311 with incredibly rare properties. This is a bright infrared star located inside a gas cloud, not emitting visible light. It is 40,000 times brighter than the Sun (in the infrared) and produces a powerful stellar wind that travels at a speed of 16,000 km / s. The typical solar wind speed of the largest stars is ~ 2000 km / s - this is for you to understand how fast this star rotates.

</ p>

“First of all, these results show thatfusions of white dwarfs happen, ”says study co-author Goetz Grafener, an astronomer at Bonn University. “Secondly, it shows that some of these mergers do not end with an explosion.”

When the star is at the final stageher life, she begins to use for the synthesis of other materials in addition to hydrogen. What materials it can take for synthesis is determined by its density. The collision of two white dwarfs dramatically increases the density of the final object, allowing the synthesis of heavier elements. It is assumed that this will cause an increasing fusion reaction that will blow the star apart, but this has not happened in the case of J005311. Instead, the collision of two white dwarfs gave enough heat to ignite carbon without an explosion. As the star burns, it generates enough thermal pressure to prevent collapse and supernova that might otherwise occur. This is an incredibly rare phenomenon regarding the expected behavior of a pair of colliding white dwarfs.

And the temperature and wind speed circling inpresent around J005311, suggest that this object actually came to the end of its life. Given that the current mass is expected to be above the Chandrasekhar limit, and the life expectancy is only thousands of years, there is a very good chance that we caught J005311 during a tiny period of time when it is really possible to observe it. When the star explodes, it is likely to create a supernova type 1c with maximum luminosity.

If not seen, by the way, this is what a real black hole looks like. And in our Zen there are even more interesting things.