بحث

ابتكر العلماء جزيئات تحييد فيروس الأنفلونزا.

وفقًا لمنظمة الصحة العالميةمن 3 إلى 5 ملايين حالة من أمراض أنواع مختلفة من فيروس الإنفلونزا يتم رصدها سنويًا في العالم ، وما يصل إلى 650،000 حالة مميتة. لسوء الحظ ، حتى في العالم الحديث ، لم يخترع العلم بعد دواءً عالمياً لأكثر الأمراض الموسمية شيوعًا. يفسر هذا حقيقة أن الفيروس يتحور بسهولة ، مما يجبر الخبراء على إنشاء المزيد والمزيد من أنواع اللقاحات الجديدة. في هذه الحالة ، يعتمد مبدأ التطعيم بشكل أساسي على الوقاية من المرض. لكنها لا تضمن أنك لن تصاب في النهاية بأي شكل جديد من أشكال الفيروس.

فريق دولي من العلماء من الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية ، هولندانشرت بلجيكا مؤخرًا مقالًا يصف بالتفصيل مبدأ الدواء التجريبي JNJ4796 ، الذي تم إنشاؤه على أساس جزيئات مختارة خاصة تحاكي سلوك تحييد الأجسام المضادة. ترتبط هذه الجزيئات بهيماغلوتينين الفيروس (بروتين على سطح الجسيم الفيروسي) وتحيد الأنماط المصلية لفيروس الأنفلونزا A ، مانعة انتشاره في جميع أنحاء الجسم.

وأجريت الاختبارات المعملية للدواءالفئران المصابة بجرعات مميتة من فيروس الأنفلونزا. أولاً ، تم إعطاء الدواء للقوارض بجرعة 50 و 10 ملغم / كغم يومياً قبل الإصابة ، ثم في نفس الجرعة لمدة سبعة أيام متتالية. ساهم الدواء في تطبيع حالة القوارض ، لكنها استمرت في إنقاص الوزن. ثم قرر العلماء تغيير الجرعة ، وخفضها إلى 5 و 15 ملغم / كغم ، ولكن زيادة عدد دخولهم مرتين في اليوم. هذه النسب ضمنت بقاء الفئران.

كما لاحظ العلماء ، فإن الجزيء قد عرقلتطور فيروس الأنفلونزا في الجسم ، مما أدى إلى آلية الشفاء حتى قبل انتشار العدوى. نتيجة لذلك ، تم استرداد القوارض التي تم حقنها بالجزيء.

وقد أجريت دراسات لقاح إضافية.على خلايا أنسجة الرئة البشرية المختبرة. وكانت النتائج إيجابية أيضا - الدواء المسموح للتخلص تماما من الجزيئات الفيروسية. كل هذا يفتح إمكانية لاختبار المخدرات التي تنطوي على البشر.

"إذا أخبرتني بذلك منذ 10 سنواتسوف تظهر مثل هذه الجزيئات ، وأنا أؤمن بها بشدة. ومع ذلك ، فإن الجزيئات التي أنشأناها تثبت أنها قادرة على التصرف مثل الأجسام المضادة القوية للغاية "، كما قال إيان ويلسون ، أحد المشاركين في إعداد الدراسة.

يجب أن تكون الخطوة التالية في دراسة طريقة جديدة محتملة لمكافحة الأنفلونزا تجربة تضم أشخاصًا.

يمكنك مناقشة الأخبار من خلال Telegram-chat.

Research

Scientists have created molecules that neutralize the flu virus.

According to the World Health Organizationfrom 3 to 5 million cases of diseases of various types of influenza virus are observed annually in the world, and up to 650,000 cases are fatal. Unfortunately, even in the modern world, science has not yet invented a universal medicine for the most common "seasonal disease." This is explained by the fact that the virus mutates easily, which forces experts to create more and more new types of vaccines. In this case, the principle of vaccination is based mainly on the prevention of the disease. But she does not guarantee that you will not eventually catch any new form of the virus.

International team of scientists from the USA, the Netherlandsand Belgium recently published an article that describes in detail the principle of the experimental drug JNJ4796, created on the basis of special selected molecules that mimic the behavior of neutralizing antibodies. These molecules bind to the hemagglutinin of the virus (a protein on the surface of the viral particle) and neutralize the serotypes of the influenza A virus, blocking its spread throughout the body.

Laboratory tests of the drug were carried out onmice infected with lethal doses of influenza virus. First, the drug was administered to rodents at a dose of 50 and 10 mg / kg a day before infection, and then at the same dosage for seven consecutive days. The drug contributed to the normalization of the state of rodents, but they continued to lose weight. Then the scientists decided to change the dose, reducing them to 5 and 15 mg / kg, but increasing the number of their admission to two times a day. These proportions guaranteed the survival of the mice.

As the scientists note, the molecule has obstructedthe development of influenza virus in the body, triggering the mechanism of recovery even before the infection spread. As a result, the rodents that were injected with the molecule recovered.

Additional vaccine studies have been conducted.on laboratory-grown human lung tissue cells. The results were also positive - the drug allowed to completely get rid of viral particles. All this opens up the potential for drug testing involving human subjects.

“If you told me 10 years ago thatsuch molecules will appear, I would very much disbelieve it. Nevertheless, the molecules we have created prove that they are able to behave like very powerful antibodies, ”said Ian Wilson, one of the co-authors of the study.

The next step in the study of a potential new method of combating influenza should be an experiment involving people.

You can discuss the news in our Telegram-chat.