عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

لقد التقط العلماء إشارة أخرى من الفضاء ، ولكن الآن يتم تكرارها بانتظام

في عام 2007 ، ارتجف المجتمع العلميأخبار بارزة - التقط العلماء إشارات قوية من أصل غير معروف من الفضاء. وفقا للباحثين ، فإن بعض هذه الإشارات تنبعث منها طاقة أكثر من 500 مليون شمس. ومع ذلك ، تستمر عدة ثوانٍ ، وفي معظم الحالات ، لا تتكرر. نظرًا للظهور غير المنتظم للإشارات واختفائها السريع ، لا يزال العلماء غير قادرين على تحديد مصدرها. من المفترض أن تنبعث هذه الإشارات من قبل الأجسام الفضائية مثل النجوم البعيدة والثقوب السوداء ، لكن الرومانسيين يأملون بصدق أن تكون هذه رسائل مشفرة من الأجانب. ربما سنكتشف في المستقبل القريب الإجابة على أحد الألغاز الرئيسية للفضاء ، لأن العلماء اكتشفوا مؤخرًا إشارة غامضة أخرى تتكرر.

FRB - في الوقت الحالي واحدة من أكثر ظواهر الفضاء الغامضة

أسرار الكون

هؤلاء الأشخاص الغامضون لديهم بالفعل اسم علمي. في الأدب الروسي يشار إليها باسم "رشقات الراديو السريعة" ، وباللغة الإنجليزية باسم رشقات الراديو السريعة أو باختصار FRB. تم تلقي أول إشارة غامضة في عام 2007 من قبل مجموعة من العلماء بقيادة البروفيسور دنكان لوريمر. كانت الإشارة قصيرة جدًا ولم تعد تتكرر ، لذلك استغرق العلماء ما يصل إلى 5 سنوات للعثور على النقطة التي وصلت منها. ويعتقد أن الإشارة تم إرسالها من المجرة القزمة Small Magellanic Cloud. تم استدعاء زيادة الطاقة FRB 010724 ، ولكن في بعض الأحيان يتم استدعاؤها تكريمًا للأستاذ لوريمر - انفجار لوريمر.

سحابة ماجلان صغيرة

يتعلم العلماء تحديد مكانمصادر الإشارات ، لكنها لا تزال غير قادرة على تفسير أي شيء معين يرسلها. منذ اكتشاف أول إشارة غامضة ، سجل العلماء دفقات أخرى مماثلة من الطاقة ، لكن أحدهم كان أكثر اهتمامًا بالآخرين. في عام 2012 ، التقط تلسكوب الراديو Arecibo الموجود في بورتوريكو إشارة قصيرة أخرى ، والتي تم تسميتها باسم FRB 121102. لقد نسوا الأمر لفترة من الوقت ، ولكن في عام 2016 لاحظوا ذلك مرة أخرى - هذا مثير للاهتمام بالفعل ، أليس كذلك؟

إشارة الراديو FRB 121102

يعتقد الباحثون أن في الحدوثلا توجد أنماط في الإشارات من مصدر FRB 121102 المكتشف في 2012. كان يعتقد أنها تنشأ بشكل عشوائي تمامًا. تم اكتشاف الإشارة الأولى في عام 2012 ، وتكرر في عام 2016 - نظرًا لأنه لم يعط أحد الأنماط ، يمكن أن تحدث الزيادة التالية في أي وقت ، على سبيل المثال ، في عام 2025.

إشارات من الفضاء

ولكن ، كما اتضح ، فإن النمط يحدثلا تزال هناك إشارات. اكتشف موظفو مرصد Jodrell Bank في المملكة المتحدة مؤخرًا إشارة أخرى من المصدر المذكور FRB 121102. وأجروا دراسة ووجدوا أن الإشارات تظهر بشكل متكرر لبعض الوقت ، ثم هناك فترة هدوء طويلة. بعد "العطلة" ، تتكرر الإشارات مرة أخرى وتحدث هذه الدورة بانتظام.

انظر أيضًا: وجود الأجانب وقد زاروا كوكبنا بالفعل؟

وفقا للباحثين ، فترة نشاط FRBيستمر 121102 90 يومًا - خلال هذه الفترة الزمنية ، تحدث إشارات FRB بشكل متكرر. فترة الهدوء ، بدورها ، تستمر 67 يومًا. تستغرق الدورة 157 يومًا وتتكرر مرارًا وتكرارًا. إذا كانت حسابات الباحثين صحيحة ، في الوقت الحالي يرسل المصدر FRB 121102 من وقت لآخر إشارات - كان من المفترض أن تبدأ دورة النشاط في 2 يونيو.

صورة أخرى لـ FRB 121102

في عام 2020 ، اتخذ العلماء خطوة كبيرة في دراسةإشارات غامضة. في فبراير تحدثت زميلتي داريا يليتسكايا عن إشارة أخرى تسمى FRB 180916. استنادًا إلى نتائج الملاحظات ، لمدة أربعة أيام تندلع مرة أو مرتين في الساعة. ثم تنحسر لمدة 12 يومًا. بعد أسبوعين تقريبًا من الصمت ، تتكرر الإشارات ، ثم يتبع الصمت وتتكرر هذه الدورة مرارًا وتكرارًا.

يتم التقاط إشارات FRB بواسطة التلسكوبات الراديوية من جميع أنحاء العالم.

الآن يعرف العلماء مصدرين في آن واحد ،التي ترسل إشارات بتردد محدد مسبقًا. كلما تم اكتشاف المزيد من هذه المصادر ، سيكون من الأسهل على العلماء معرفة أي كائن يرسلها. على الأرجح ، التفسير "العلمي" صحيح بالنسبة للدفقات القوية من الطاقة - يمكن أن تأتي من النجوم والثقوب السوداء وغيرها من الأجسام البعيدة في الفضاء الشاسع.

إذا كنت مهتمًا بأخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، فقم بالاشتراك في قناة Telegram الخاصة بنا. هناك ستجد إعلانات عن آخر الأخبار من موقعنا!

لكن النظرية التي يرسلها لهم الأجانب ،مشكوك فيه. إذا جاءت الإشارات من نقطة محددة بدقة في السماء ، فلن تكون هناك أسئلة. وهنا تأتي الإشارات من مصادر مختلفة تمامًا. ومع ذلك ، ربما تحيط بنا عشرات العشرات من الحضارات الغريبة الذكية في وقت واحد ، وجميعهم يريدون الاتصال بنا؟ كما تعلمون ، وسط كل الأحداث التي تجري في عام 2020 ، حتى الغزو الأجنبي لن يفاجئ أي شخص.

General, Research, Technology

Scientists have caught another signal from space, but now it is regularly repeated

In 2007, the scientific community shuddered athigh-profile news - scientists caught powerful signals from an unknown origin from space. According to the researchers, some of these signals emit more energy than 500 million suns. However, they last several milliseconds and, in most cases, do not repeat. Due to the irregular occurrence of signals and their fast disappearance, scientists still cannot identify their source. These signals are supposed to be emitted by space objects like distant stars and black holes, but the romantics sincerely hope that these are encrypted messages from aliens. Perhaps in the near future we will find out the answer to one of the main mysteries of space, because recently scientists discovered another mysterious signal that repeats.

FRB - at the moment one of the most mysterious space phenomena

Secrets of the cosmos

These mysterious people already have a scientific name. In Russian literature they are referred to as “fast radio bursts,” and in English as Fast Radio Bursts or, in short, FRB. The first mysterious signal was received in 2007 by a group of scientists led by Professor Duncan Lorimer. The signal was very short and was no longer repeated, so it took scientists 5 whole years to find the point from where it arrived. It is believed that the signal was sent from the dwarf galaxy Small Magellanic Cloud. The energy surge was called FRB 010724, but sometimes it is called in honor of Professor Lorimer - Lorimer burst.

Small Magellanic Cloud

Scientists Learn to Locatesources of signals, but they still cannot explain which particular object sends them. Since the discovery of the first mysterious signal, scientists have recorded other similar bursts of energy, but one of them was more interested in the others. In 2012, the Arecibo radio telescope located in Puerto Rico caught another short signal, which was given the name FRB 121102. They forgot about it for a while, but in 2016 they noticed it again - this is already interesting, isn't it?

Radio signal FRB 121102

Researchers believed that in occurrenceThere are no patterns in the signals from the source FRB 121102 discovered in 2012. It was believed that they arise completely randomly. The first signal was discovered in 2012, it repeated in 2016 - since no one gave the patterns, the next surge can happen at any time, say, in 2025.

Signals from space

But, as it turned out, the pattern in occurrencethere are still signals. Recently, employees of the Jodrell Bank Observatory in the UK discovered another signal from the aforementioned source FRB 121102. They conducted a study and found out that for some time the signals appear frequently, and then there is a period of long lull. After the “holiday”, the signals are repeated again and this cycle occurs regularly.

See also: Aliens exist and have already visited our planet?

According to researchers, the period of activity of FRB121102 lasts 90 days - during this period of time, FRB signals occur repeatedly. The lull period, in turn, lasts 67 days. One cycle takes 157 days and is repeated again and again. If the calculations of the researchers are correct, then at the moment the source FRB 121102 from time to time sends signals - the activity cycle was supposed to begin on June 2.

Another image of FRB 121102

In 2020, scientists took a big step in the study ofmysterious signals. In February, my colleague Daria Yeletskaya spoke about another signal, called FRB 180916. He also interested scientists in repeating itself. Judging by the results of observations, for four days it flares up 1-2 times per hour. Then it subsides for 12 days. After almost two weeks of silence, the signals repeat, then silence follows and this cycle repeats again and again.

FRB signals are picked up by radio telescopes from all over the world.

Now scientists know two sources at once,which send signals at a predetermined frequency. The more such sources are detected, the easier it will be for scientists to figure out which object sends them. Most likely, the “scientific” explanation for the strong bursts of energy is true - they can come from stars, black holes and other distant objects of vast space.

If you are interested in the news of science and technology, subscribe to our Telegram channel. There you will find announcements of the latest news from our site!

But the theory that they are sent by aliens,doubtful. If the signals came from a strictly defined point in the sky, there would be no questions. And here, the signals come from completely different sources. However, maybe we are surrounded by several dozen intelligent alien civilizations, and they all want to contact us? You know, amid all the events taking place in 2020, even an alien invasion will not surprise anyone.