تكنولوجيا

العلماء: الاستخدام المتكرر للهواتف الذكية يؤدي إلى زيادة في قرون. حرفيا

تكنولوجيا المحمول بشكل كبيرغيرنا طريقتنا في الحياة - الطريقة التي نقرأ بها ونعمل ونتواصل ونتسوق ونلتقي بها. ولكن هذا شيء معروف. ومع ذلك ، هناك شيء آخر لا يمكن للكثيرين منا إدراكه بعد - هذه الآلات الصغيرة لا يمكنها فقط تغيير سلوكنا ، ولكن أيضًا أجسادنا ، التي نستخدمها لاستخدام هذه الأدوات. تشير الدراسات الحديثة في مجال الميكانيكا الحيوية إلى أن الشباب المعاصر لديهم ميل لزيادة العمود الفقري على شكل قرن - نمو العظام على ظهر الجمجمة ، بسبب الانحناء المتكرر للرأس إلى الأمام ، والذي ينقل وزنه من العمود الفقري إلى عضلات الجزء الخلفي من الرأس. هذا ، كما يقول العلماء ، يؤدي إلى نمو العظام في الأوتار والأربطة.

لاحظ الباحثون أن نقل الوزن ،يسبب النمو ، ويمكن مقارنة مع ظهور النسيج على بشرتنا - استجابة للضغط والتآكل ، يحدث تشديد الجلد. فقط في هذه الحالة ، يكون لدى الناس انتفاخ عظمي صغير أو قرن أعلى العنق مباشرة.

لماذا الموقف الصحيح مهم؟

على الفور في العديد من الأوراق العلمية مجموعة من العلماءمن جامعة صن شاين كوست الأسترالية ، تنص على أن ملاحظات نمو العظام لدى المراهقين ترتبط بالتغيرات في الموقف الناجم عن استخدام التكنولوجيا الحديثة. يقول العلماء أن الهواتف الذكية وغيرها من الأجهزة المحمولة تجعل المظهر الإنساني يشوه حرفيًا ، مما يتطلب منا إمالة رؤوسنا للأمام لمعرفة ما يحدث على شاشة أداة صغيرة. وفقًا للباحثين ، فإن ملاحظاتهم هي أول دليل وثائقي على كيفية تحفيز جسمنا للتكيف الفسيولوجي أو الهيكلي استجابةً لاختراق التقنيات الحديثة في حياتنا اليومية.

المهنيين الصحيين لديهم سابقالاحظ ظهور ما يسمى بمتلازمة "الرقبة النصية" (أي شخص يبقي رقبته باستمرار في وضع مائل بسبب الاستخدام المتكرر لجهاز محمول) أو متلازمة إبهام النفق ، التي يرتبط بها الباحثون مع التجمعات المتكررة في ألعاب الفيديو واستخدام لوحة المفاتيح الرقمية للهواتف الذكية ، ولكن حتى هذه النقطة ، قام الباحثون لم أحاول أبداً أن أوجه أوجه التشابه بين استخدام الأجهزة المحمولة والتغيرات العميقة في الجسم.

"إن أهم قضية في بحثنا هيفي أي نوع من المستقبل ينتظر جيل الشباب البالغين ، إذا لوحظ بالفعل تطور هذه العمليات التنكسية في هذه المرحلة المبكرة من حياتهم؟ "

نتائج هذه الدراسة شهدت الضوء فيفي العام الماضي ، ومع ذلك ، مرت دون أن يلاحظها أحد بطريقة أو بأخرى. ظهرت موجة جديدة من الاهتمام بها فقط بعد نشر بي بي سي حديثًا لقصة كيف يمكن للتكنولوجيا الحديثة تغيير هيكلنا. جذبت المقالة اهتمام وسائل الإعلام الأسترالية ، حيث ولدت بينهما نوعًا من التنافس للحصول على أفضل وصف لهذه الزيادة: "قرون" ، "عظام الهواتف الذكية" ، "أشواك" ، "نتوءات غريبة" ، كانت مليئة بألقاب المنشورات.

وفقًا لـ David Shahar ، المؤلف الرئيسي لهذه الدراسة ، بتقويم العمود الفقري ، الذي دافع مؤخرًا عن أطروحة الدكتوراه في الميكانيكا الحيوية في جامعة صن شاين كوست ، فإن أي من هذه التعريفات مناسبة.

"كل هذا يتوقف على خيالك. بعض هذه الأشياء قد تشبه منقار الطائر ، والبعض الآخر - قرن ، والثالث - خطاف. وقال في محادثة مع صحيفة واشنطن بوست "أي تعريف يناسب".

ولكن ، كما يلاحظ شاهار ، فإن هذه الناروس هي علامة على حدوث تشوه خطير في الوضعية ، والتي يمكن أن تسبب الصداع المزمن وآلام العمود الفقري والعنق.

واحدة من أكثر الحقائق المدهشة حول هذا الموضوع.يقول شاهار إن الدراسة بحجم هذه الزيادة. في المتوسط ​​، تعتبر كبيرة جدًا إذا كنا نتحدث عن طول يتراوح من 3-5 ملليمترات ، ولكن تم تضمين الحالات فقط في عينة من العلماء عندما وصل حجم النمو إلى 10 ملليمترات على الأقل.

الخطر ليس في القرنية نفسها.يقول مارك سايرز ، أستاذ مشارك في قسم الميكانيكا الحيوية في جامعة صن شاين كوست الأسترالية ، الذي أشرف على شاهار في هذه الدراسة وكاتبه الآخر المشارك. يلاحظ الباحث أن هذا النمو هو "إشارة إلى وجود خطأ ما في الجسم ، وأن الظهر والعنق ليسا في الموضع الصحيح".

بدأ عمل العلماء منذ حوالي ثلاث سنواتسلسلة الأشعة السينية للمرضى الصدريين في المستشفيات الأسترالية في كوينزلاند. غطت هذه الصور جزئيًا جزءًا من الجمجمة البشرية ، بما في ذلك الدرنية القذالية الخارجية ، التي ترتبط بها بعض أربطة وعضلات عنق الرحم وحيث تتشكل نمو العظم بالفعل ، تسمى الأنزيمات.

خلافا للفكرة التقليدية للعظامالثغرات القرنية ، وكقاعدة عامة نادراً ما يتم ملاحظتها وغالبًا في كبار السن فقط بعد عدة سنوات من الجهد البدني ، وجد شاهار أن هذه التكوينات كانت غالبًا ما توجد في الأشعة السينية للمرضى الشباب ، بمن فيهم أولئك الذين لم يكن لديهم أي وضوح الأعراض المرتبطة بوجود هذه "القرون".

النتائج الأولى لملاحظات المجموعة الأستراليةنشر العلماء مجلة نشر علمي Anatomy في عام 2016. على وجه الخصوص ، أبلغوا عن تحليل 218 الأشعة السينية للأشخاص الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 إلى 30 سنة. اتضح أن 41 ٪ (وهو أعلى بكثير من الإحصاءات العالمية) من هؤلاء الشباب واجهوا هذه التكوينات. ثم لاحظ العلماء أيضًا أن هذه الميزة أكثر شيوعًا عند الرجال.

وفقا لسايرز ، المشكلة تسمى"زيادة في الجزء الخارجي من الراكب الأمامي" نادراً ما صادفت سابقًا لدرجة أن بعض المراقبين الأوائل في نهاية القرن التاسع عشر جادلوا بأنه في الواقع ، لم تحدث زيادة. حسنًا ، يملي العالم الحديث قواعد مختلفة تمامًا ويرسم صورة مختلفة تمامًا.

تم نشر عمل آخر للعلماء بواسطة المجلةالميكانيكا الحيوية السريرية في ربيع عام 2018. على وجه الخصوص ، تعاملت مع حالة أربعة مراهقين. وجد مؤلفو الدراسة أن النمو ليس نوعًا من العوامل الوراثية أو نتيجة نوع من الأمراض ، بل هو نتيجة الإجهاد الميكانيكي على عضلات الجزء العنقي ـ الجمجمة.

التقنيات الحديثة وعواقب استخدامها

في مقال في التقارير العلمية ،نشرت قبل شهر من العمل المذكور أعلاه ، أبلغ العلماء عن زيادة في عينة المرضى ودراسة أجريت على 1200 من الأشعة السينية للمرضى من كوينزلاند الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 18 إلى 86 سنة. اكتشف العلماء زيادة في عمليات العظام ، والتي لوحظت في 33 في المئة من السكان ، وكما تبين ، انخفض معدل الإصابة مع تقدم العمر.

اتضح أن هذا الاكتشاف يتناقض بشكل حاد معوجهة نظر علمية شكلت سابقا أن نمو البراعم هو أكثر شيوعا في كبار السن. بدلاً من ذلك ، اكتشف العلماء أن نمو العظام يتم ملاحظته في جمهور أوسع بكثير وأصغر سنا. لفهم ما هو بالضبط سبب هذه الحالة الشاذة ، قرر العلماء أن يهتموا بآخر إنجازات البشرية - أحداث الـ 10-20 سنة الماضية ، والتي قد تؤثر على وضع الشباب.

هذه النموات تستغرق وقتًا لتنمو. بعبارة أخرى ، هذا يعني أن الأشخاص الذين يتم رصدهم معهم من المحتمل أن يكونوا قد زادوا من الضغط على منطقة الجزء العنقي من الجمجمة منذ سن مبكرة جدًا ".

مستوى الجهد المطلوب لمن أجل أن يخترق النسيج العظمي الأوتار ، دفع العالم إلى اقتراح أن الأجهزة المحمولة المحمولة ، والتي عادةً ما يميل الناس رؤوسهم للأمام باستخدام عضلات الجزء الخلفي من الجمجمة ، والتي تمنعه ​​من السقوط على الصدر ، يمكن أن تسبب ذلك.

"ماذا تفعل التقنيات الحديثة معنا؟" يقود الناس نمط حياة أكثر استقرارًا ، متمسكين بأعناقهم للأمام لمعرفة ما يحدث على هذه الشاشات الصغيرة. لتوزيع مثل هذا الحمل ، هناك حاجة إلى عملية تكيفية "، يستمر Shahar.

كيفية حل مشكلة الموقف؟

أن نمو هذه التكوينات يتطلبيقول العلماء إن فترة طويلة من الزمن قد تعني أن تصحيح الموقف الطويل سوف يوقفه ، وكذلك يمنع المزيد من العواقب المترتبة على هذا المرض. يضيف الباحثون أن حل المشكلة لا يكمن بالضرورة في التخلي الكامل عن هذه التقنيات المحمولة. لهذا هناك خيارات أقل جذرية.

يقول شاهار: "نحتاج إلى تطوير آليات تكيف تعكس مدى أهمية التكنولوجيا في حياتنا اليومية".

يصر العالم على أن يصبح الناس أكثرانتبه لموقفهم ، مما بدأوا بمعالجة صحة أسنانهم منذ السبعينيات ، بدءًا يوميًا باستخدام فرشاة الأسنان وخيط تنظيف الأسنان. من الضروري أن نتعلم الموقف الصحيح من الطفولة ذاتها ، بعد أن اعتمدت هذه الممارسة من قبل المؤسسات التعليمية المختلفة. يقول الباحث إن أي شخص يستخدم التكنولوجيا يوميًا طوال يوم العمل يجب عليه "إعادة ضبط" وضعه في الليل.

وكحافز ، يقترح أن يقوم كل شخص بإمالة رؤوسه إلى الأمام ووضع اليد على أسفل الجمجمة. إذا كانت لديك هذه العمليات ، فستشعر بها بالتأكيد.

يمكنك مناقشة المقال في Telegram-chat.

Technology

Scientists: Frequent use of smartphones leads to an increase in horns. Literally

Mobile technology dramaticallychanged our way of life - the way we read, work, communicate, shop and meet. But this is a well-known thing. However, there is something else that many of us cannot yet realize - these tiny machines can not only change our behavior, but also our bodies, which we use to use these gadgets. New studies in the field of biomechanics indicate that modern young people have a tendency to increase horn-like spines - bone growths on the back of the skull, caused by frequent head tilts forward, which transfers its weight from the spine to the muscles of the back of the head. This, scientists say, leads to bone growth in the tendons and ligaments.

The researchers note that weight transfer,causing growth, can be compared with the appearance of calluses on our skin - in response to pressure and abrasion, skin tightening occurs. Only in this case, people have a small bone bulge or horn directly above the neck.

Why is correct posture important?

At once in several scientific works a group of scientistsfrom the Australian University of Sunshine Coast, states that the observations of bone growth in adolescents are associated with changes in posture caused by the use of modern technology. Scientists say that smartphones and other mobile devices make the human appearance literally warp, requiring us to tilt our heads forward in order to see what is happening on the screen of a small gadget. According to the researchers, their observations are the first documentary evidence of how our body triggers physiological or skeletal adaptation in response to the penetration of modern technologies into our daily lives.

Health professionals have previouslynoted the emergence of the so-called “text neck” syndrome (a person constantly keeps his neck in an oblique pose due to frequent use of a mobile device) or tunnel thumb syndrome, which researchers associate with frequent gatherings in video games and using the digital keyboard of smartphones, but up to this point the researchers I have never tried to draw parallels between the use of mobile devices and deep bone changes in our body.

"The most important issue of our research isin what kind of future awaits the adult young generation, if the development of such degenerative processes is already observed at such an early stage of their life? ”

The results of this study saw light back inlast year, however, passed somehow unnoticed. A new wave of interest in them appeared only after the recent publication by the BBC of the story of how modern technology can change our skeleton. The article attracted the attention of the Australian media, spawning between them even a kind of competition for the best description of these growths: "horns", "smartphone bones", "thorns", "strange protrusions", were full of titles of publications.

According to David Shahar, the lead author of this study, chiropractic, who recently defended his doctoral thesis on biomechanics at Sunshine Coast University, any of these definitions is appropriate.

"It all depends on your imagination. Some of these things may resemble a bird's beak, others - a horn, the third - a hook. Any definition fits, ”he said in a conversation with The Washington Post.

But be that as it may, Shahar notes, this naros is a sign of a serious deformation of the posture that can cause chronic headaches, vertebral and neck pains.

One of the most amazing facts about this.the study is the size of these growths, says Shahar. On average, it is considered quite large if we are talking about a length of 3-5 millimeters, but only cases when scientists were talking about growths at least 10 millimeters in size were selected by scientists.

The danger is not in the cornea itself.growths, says Mark Sayers, an associate professor at the Department of Biomechanics at Australian Sunshine Coast University, who supervised Shahar in this study and his second co-author. This growth is, rather, “a signal that something is wrong in the body, that the back and neck are not in the correct position,” the researcher notes.

The work of scientists began about three years ago withx-ray series of thoracic patients in Australian hospitals in Queensland. These images partially covered part of the human skull, including the external occipital tubercle, to which certain cervical ligaments and muscles are attached and where bone growths are actually formed, called enzophytes.

Contrary to the conventional notion of bonecorneous outgrowths, which as a rule are observed rarely and mostly only in older people after many years of physical exertion, Shahar found that these formations were very often found on X-rays of young patients, including those who did not have any obvious symptoms associated with the presence of these "horns".

The first results of observations of the Australian groupScientists published a journal of science publication Anatomy in 2016. In particular, they reported on the analysis of 218 X-rays of people aged 18 to 30 years. It turned out that 41% (which is much higher than the global statistics) of these young people experienced these formations. Scientists then also noted that this feature is more common in men.

According to Sayers, the problem is called“An increase in the external part of the occiput hillock” was previously encountered so rarely that some of its first observers at the end of the 19th century argued that, in fact, there was no increase. Well, the modern world dictates completely different rules and draws a completely different picture.

Another work of scientists was published by the magazineClinical Biomechanics in the spring of 2018. In particular, she dealt with the case of four teenagers. The authors of the study found that growths are not some kind of genetic factor or the result of some kind of disease, but rather are the result of mechanical stress on the muscles of the cervical-cranial part.

Modern technologies and the consequences of their use

In an article in Scientific Reports,published a month earlier before the above work, scientists reported an increase in the sample of patients and a study of 1,200 X-rays of patients from Queensland aged 18 to 86 years. Scientists have discovered an increase in bone processes, which was observed in 33 percent of the population and, as it turned out, their incidence decreased with age.

It turned out that this discovery contrasts sharply witha previously formed scientific view that growth of shoots is more common in older people. Instead, scientists have discovered that bone growths are observed in a much wider and younger audience. To understand what exactly is the cause of such an anomaly, the scientists decided to pay attention to the latest achievements of mankind - the events of the last 10-20 years that could affect the posture of young people.

“These growths take time to grow. In other words, this means that those with whom they are observed are likely to have increased stress on the area of ​​their cervical-cranial part from a very early age, ”explains Shahar.

The level of voltage required forIn order for the bone tissue to penetrate the tendon, it prompted the scientist to suggest that portable mobile devices, which people usually tilt their head forward using the muscles of the back of the skull, which prevent it from falling onto the chest, can cause this.

“What do modern technologies do with us?” People lead a more sedentary lifestyle, sticking their necks forward to see what happens on these small screens. To distribute such a load, an adaptive process is required, ”continues Shahar.

How to fix the problem of posture?

That the growth of these formations requiresa long time, scientists say, may mean that a long posture correction will stop it, as well as prevent further consequences of this pathology. Researchers add that the solution to the problem does not necessarily lie only in the complete abandonment of such mobile technologies. For this there are less radical options.

“We need to develop adaptation mechanisms that reflect how important technology has become in our daily life,” says Shahar.

The scientist insists that people become morepay attention to their posture, than they began to treat the hygiene of their teeth from the 70s, starting daily to use a toothbrush and dental floss. It is necessary to learn correct posture from the very childhood, having adopted this practice by various educational institutions. Anyone who uses technology daily throughout the work day should “recalibrate” his posture at night, the researcher says.

As a motivation, he suggests that everyone tilt their heads forward and put a hand to the lower back of the skull. If you have these processes, you will definitely feel them.

You can discuss the article in our Telegram-chat.