عام

تمكن العلماء لأول مرة من نمو مينا الأسنان

ما النسيج الذي تعتقد أنه الأكثر دواما في بلدنا؟الجسم؟ من شبه المؤكد أن أول ما يتبادر إلى الذهن هو العظام. بعد كل شيء ، فهي حقا دائم للغاية. العظام "تمسك" الإطار العضلي بأكمله وحماية الأعضاء الداخلية. لا شك أن أنسجة العظم قوية للغاية ، ولكن لدينا أيضًا شيء أكثر متانة - الأسنان ، وأن نكون أكثر دقة ، مينا الأسنان. من حيث الصلابة والقوة ، لا يمكن مقارنة عظم واحد به ، لكن المينا له عيب كبير: بعد التلف ، لا يمكنه التجديد. ومع ذلك ، تمكنت مجموعة من العلماء من الصين من حل هذه المشكلة ونمت مينا الأسنان في المختبر. وهذا المينا ليس أسوأ من "الحقيقي".

مينا الأسنان هو أقوى مادة في جسم الإنسان.

كيفية استعادة مينا الأسنان؟

وفقا لتقدم العلوم ، المجموعةطور باحثون من جامعة تشجيانغ ، بقيادة الدكتور زاومنغ ليو ، جل خاص ، بعد التصلب ، يكتسب خواص وقوة مماثلة لتلك الخاصة بمينا الأسنان العادية.

تشكل الأسنان بالمينا بيولوجيا في الوقت الحاليتطور الجنين ، ولكن بعد النضوج يصبح خالياً من الخلايا وبالتالي يفقد القدرة على الإصلاح الذاتي. نتيجة لذلك ، يؤدي تسوس الأسنان أو أي تلف آخر في الأسنان إلى تدمير هذا الهيكل تمامًا ، وبالتالي لن يتمكن التجويف من استعادة وظائفه. - يقول الدكتور Zhaoming ليو.

في الإنصاف تجدر الإشارة إلى أن المحاولاتلإعادة إنشاء مينا الأسنان من قبل. نكتب غالبًا عن مثل هذه الأبحاث على صفحتنا في Yandex.Zen ، لذلك نوصيك بالاشتراك لتكون على دراية. ومع ذلك ، فإن المشكلة الرئيسية في مثل هذه الدراسات هي صعوبة في تركيب مجموعات من فوسفات الكالسيوم. هذه هي "لبنات البناء" الرئيسية لمينا الأسنان ، والتي ، نظرًا لتكوينها وشكلها ، تمنحها خصائصها. فوسفات الكالسيوم وحده ليس من الصعب خلقه. من الصعب "تعبئتها" بطريقة ، بشكل عام ، يتم الحصول على محتوى كبير من هذه المادة في حجم صغير. ونجحت مجموعة من الباحثين الصينيين.

انظر أيضا: عثر صبي هندي على 526 أسنان إضافية. ما هو هذا المرض؟

تمكنوا من الحصول على مجموعات فوسفات الكالسيومبقطر 1.5 نانومتر فقط. وهذا المؤشر أقرب ما يكون إلى المينا الطبيعية. لم يكشف العلماء بالكامل بعد عن التكنولوجيا اللازمة لتطوير الهلام ، لكنهم قالوا إنه من أجل تحقيق هذه النتائج ، استخدموا ثلاثي إيثيل أمين ، وهي مادة تبطئ "لصق" تكتلات فوسفات الكالسيوم ، والتي تسمح لهم بأن يكونوا "أكثر تحزيمًا".

مينا الأسنان الاصطناعية يتصل الأسنان البشرية. اللون الأزرق يدل على المينا الطبيعية والأخضر - الاصطناعي

في الوقت نفسه ، أجرى العلماء بالفعل التجارب الأولىعلى أسنان الإنسان التالفة التي تمت إزالتها وتخزينها في محلول يعيد تكوين الرطوبة ودرجة الحرارة والحالات الأخرى المتأصلة في فم الإنسان. في الرسم التوضيحي أعلاه ، يمكن ملاحظة أن المينا ليس "زخرفة" سيئة. وفقًا للعلماء ، استغرقت عملية زرع المينا الاصطناعي بالكامل حوالي 48 ساعة. ولكن هناك مشكلة صغيرة. والحقيقة هي أن الجل كان قادرًا على إنشاء طبقة بسماكة لا تتجاوز 3 ميكرومتر فقط. وهذا حوالي 400 مرة أرق من المينا سليمة. ومع ذلك ، لا يتم إحباط الخبراء وبدأوا بالفعل تجارب على الفئران من أجل تحسين أداء الجل الجديد. بمجرد القيام بذلك ، ستأتي مرحلة اختبار المينا الاصطناعي في مرضى عيادات الأسنان.

General

Scientists for the first time were able to grow tooth enamel

What fabric do you think is the most durable in our country?the body? Almost certainly, the first thing that comes to mind is bones. After all, they are really extremely durable. Bones “hold” the entire muscle frame and protect internal organs. There is no doubt that bone tissue is very strong, but we also have something more durable - teeth, and to be more precise, tooth enamel. In terms of hardness and strength, not a single bone can be compared with it, but enamel has a huge drawback: after damage, it is not able to regenerate. However, a group of scientists from China was able to solve this problem and grew tooth enamel in the laboratory. And this enamel is no worse than the “real” one.

Tooth enamel is the strongest substance in the human body.

How to restore tooth enamel?

According to Science Advances, the groupresearchers from Zhejiang University, led by Dr. Zhaoming Liu, developed a special gel that, after hardening, acquires properties and strength comparable to those of ordinary tooth enamel.

Tooth enamel forms biologically at the momentdevelopment of the fetus, but after ripening it becomes cell-free and thus loses the ability to self-repair. As a result, tooth decay or other damage to the teeth completely destroy this structure, so the cavity will not be able to restore its functionality. - says Dr. Zhaoming Liu.

In fairness it’s worth noting that the attemptsTo recreate tooth enamel have been undertaken before. We often write about such research on our page in Yandex.Zen, so we recommend that you subscribe to be in the know. However, the main problem in such studies is the difficulty in the synthesis of clusters of calcium phosphates. These are the main "building blocks" of tooth enamel, which, due to their composition and shape, give it its properties. Calcium phosphate alone is not difficult to create. It is difficult to “pack” it in such a way that, roughly speaking, a large content of this substance in a small volume is obtained. And a group of Chinese researchers succeeded.

See also: An Indian boy found 526 extra teeth. What is this disease?

They managed to get calcium phosphate clusterswith a diameter of only 1.5 nanometers. And this indicator is as close as possible to that of natural enamel. Scientists have not yet fully disclosed the technology for developing the gel, but they said that in order to achieve such results, they used triethylamine, a substance that slows down the “sticking” of calcium phosphate conglomerates, which allows them to be more densely “packed”.

Artificial tooth enamel connects to a human tooth. Blue color indicates natural enamel, green - artificial

At the same time, scientists have already conducted the first experimentson damaged human teeth that have been removed and stored in a solution that reconstitutes moisture, temperature and other conditions that are inherent in the human mouth. In the illustration above, it can be seen that the enamel is not bad “engraftment”. According to scientists, the complete implantation of artificial enamel took about 48 hours. But there is a small problem. The fact is that the gel was able to create only a layer with a thickness of only about 3 micrometers. And this is about 400 times thinner than intact enamel. However, the experts are not discouraged and have already begun experiments on mice in order to improve the performance of the new gel. As soon as this can be done, the stage of testing artificial enamel in patients of dental clinics will come.