عام

قام العلماء لأول مرة بتحرير جينوم الخلايا الجذعية دون استخلاصها من الجسم

نحن مدينون لدينا طول العمر للخلايا الجذعيةالتي تكون عميقة داخل أنسجة معينة من الجسم وتستبدل الخلايا القديمة. في السنوات الأخيرة ، أحرز العلم تقدمًا كبيرًا في علاج بعض الأمراض الوراثية من خلال تحرير جينوم الخلايا الجذعية. للقيام بذلك ، يتم إزالتها أولاً من الجسم ، وتعديلها ، وإجراء التغييرات اللازمة في الجينوم ، ثم إعادة وضعها في جسم المريض. لكن مثل هذا الإجراء يجلب معه عددًا من الصعوبات. أبلغ علماء من جامعة هارفارد أنه يمكن تجنب كل هذا قريبًا. أجرى الباحثون لأول مرة عملية تحرير ناجحة لجينات الخلايا الجذعية داخل الجسم مباشرة. تم الإبلاغ عن نتائج عملهم في مجلة Cell Reports.

يعد تحرير جينوم الخلايا الجذعية عملية معقدة.

عملية علاج الأمراض الوراثية يمكنمقارنة مع محاولة لتطهير نهر الحطام. إذا قمت بجمع كل القمامة في قاع النهر أسفل النهر ، فسيصبح النهر مع مرور الوقت متسخًا مرة أخرى ، إذا لم تحل المشكلة في القمامة في المنبع. وبالمثل ، فإن علاج الخلايا المريضة غير فعال. لن يكون ذلك مفيدًا إلا إذا لجأت إلى استخدام الخلايا الجذعية التي يمكنها استبدال الخلايا القديمة التالفة أو القديمة بسرعة بخلايا جديدة وصحية.

عملية التحرير الحاليةتشمل الخلايا الجذعية إزالتها من الجسم ، والتغيرات الجينية اللاحقة ، وفي النهاية التكامل العكسي للخلايا المحررة في الجسم. في جميع مراحل هذا الإجراء شديد التعقيد ، يوجد خطر كبير من الأخطاء والفشل: قد تموت الخلايا الجذعية ببساطة داخل كوب الثقافة ، وقد يبدأ الجهاز المناعي للمريض في عملية رفض الخلايا الجذعية المحررة بعد الزرع ، أو لن يكون للخلايا الجديدة أي تأثير إيجابي متوقع.

"عند استخراج الخلايا الجذعية منكائن حي ، أنت تستخرجها من بيئة معقدة للغاية تغذي وتدعمها. "يخلق الاستخراج صدمة حقيقية لهم."

"عزل الخلايا الجذعية يغيرها. زرع الخلايا يغير لهم. إن إمكانية إدخال التغييرات الجينية في جينومها دون تفاعل إضافي غير ضروري معها هو هدف رئيسي لبحثنا. "

استنادا إلى العمل السابق على الجينتحرير الخلايا الجذعية ، استخدم فريق من علماء جامعة هارفارد الفيروسات المرتبطة بالدينو (AAV) لتسليم المادة اللازمة لتحرير الجينوم في الخلايا. هذه الفيروسات لا تسبب المرض في البشر ، وبالتالي لا تسبب سوى استجابة مناعية ضعيفة للغاية.

لاختبار الطريقة ، استخدم العلماءالفئران المختبرية. لإدخال فيروسات AAV في أنواع مختلفة من خلايا القوارض (الجلد والدم والعضلات وخلايا السلف (تشير إلى المرحلة الأولية من تطور الخلية)) ، استخدم العلماء تقنية تحرير الجينات كريسبر. من أجل تصور النتيجة في الخلايا الجذعية ، تم تنشيط جينات المراسل أيضًا ، والتي يتم تمييزها بلون أحمر فلوري.

توقع العلماء النجاح. أفاد الباحثون أن ما يصل إلى 60 في المائة من الخلايا الجذعية للعضلات الهيكلية ، و 27 في المائة من الخلايا الجذعية للجلد ، وما يصل إلى 38 في المائة من الخلايا الجذعية لأنسجة عظام الفأر تم تسليط الضوء عليها باللون الأحمر ، مما يشير إلى أن هذه الخلايا تم تعديلها بنجاح. بعد ذلك ، يضيف العلماء أن خلايا الجلد الأخرى قد تم تعديلها لاحقًا ، والتي تتحدث لصالح نقل المعلومات الوراثية من الخلايا الجذعية المحررة إلى أنواع خلايا أخرى.

أفاد فريق من علماء جامعة هارفارد ذلكقد يؤدي التقدم العلمي إلى تطوير علاجات جديدة للأمراض الوراثية ، خاصةً مثل الحثل العضلي المرتبط بمشكلة إصلاح الأنسجة.

"حتى الآن ، مفهوم إيصال جينات صحية إلىيقول شريف Tabebordbar: "إن الخلايا الجذعية التي تستخدم الفيروسات المرتبطة بالدينو لم تكن عملية لأن هذه الخلايا ، أثناء وجودها في كائن حي ، تنقسم بسرعة كبيرة بحيث تتحلل الجينات الموردة منها بسرعة كبيرة"

"يوضح بحثنا هذا الاحتمالالتحرير المستمر لجينوم الخلايا الجذعية وخلايا ابنتها في بيئتها الطبيعية. هذا يفتح إمكانات كبيرة لمزيد من التحسين لهذه الطريقة من تحرير الجينات ، وكذلك تطوير على أساس طرق أكثر موثوقية وفعالة لعلاج أشكال مختلفة من الأمراض الوراثية. "

يمكنك مناقشة الأخبار من خلال Telegram-chat.

General

Scientists for the first time edited the genome of stem cells without their extraction from the body

We owe our longevity to stem cellsthat are deep inside certain tissues of our body and replace old cells. In recent years, science has made significant progress in the treatment of certain genetic diseases by editing the genome of stem cells. To do this, they are first removed from the body, edit, making the necessary changes in their genome, and then placed back into the patient's body. But such a procedure brings with it a number of difficulties. Scientists from Harvard University report that all this can soon be avoided. For the first time, researchers conducted successful editing of stem cell genes right inside the body. The results of their work are reported in the journal Cell Reports.

Stem cell genome editing is a complex process.

The process of treating genetic diseases cancompare with an attempt to clear the river of debris. If you just collect all the garbage on the bottom of the river downstream, then over time the river will become dirty again, if you do not solve the problem with the garbage upstream. Similarly, treatment of diseased cells is ineffective. It will not help unless you resort to the use of stem cells that can quickly replace damaged or old cells with new and healthy ones.

The current editing processStem cells include their removal from the body, subsequent genetic changes and eventually the reverse integration of the edited cells back into the body. At all stages of this very complex procedure, there is a high risk of errors and failures: stem cells may simply die inside the culture cup, the patient’s immune system may begin the process of rejecting the edited stem cells after their transplantation, or the new cells will not have any expected positive effect.

"When you extract stem cells fromorganism, you extract them from a very complex environment that nourishes and supports them. Extraction creates a real shock for them, ”explains Amy Wagers, a leading specialist in this study.

“Isolating stem cells changes them. Cell transplantation changes them. The possibility of introducing genetic changes in their genome without unnecessary additional interaction with them is a key objective of our research. ”

Based on previous work on the genestem cell editing, the Harvard team of scientists used adeno-associated viruses (AAV) to deliver the substance necessary for editing the genome into cells. These viruses do not cause disease in humans and, accordingly, cause only a very weak immune response.

To test the method, scientists usedlaboratory mice. For the introduction of AAV viruses in various types of rodent cells (skin, blood, muscles, and progenitor cells (refer to the initial stage of cell development)), scientists used the technology of CRISPR gene editing. In order to visualize the result in stem cells, reporter genes were also activated, which are highlighted with a fluorescent red color.

Scientists expected success. Researchers report that up to 60 percent of skeletal muscle stem cells, up to 27 percent of skin stem cells and up to 38 percent of mouse bone tissue stem cells were highlighted in red, indicating that they were successfully edited. Following this, scientists add that other skin cells have also been subsequently modified, which speaks in favor of transferring genetic information from edited stem cells to other cell types.

A team of Harvard scientists reports thatA scientific breakthrough may lead to the development of new treatments for genetic diseases, especially such as muscular dystrophy, which is associated with the problem of tissue repair.

“Until now, the concept of delivering healthy genes tostem cells using adeno-associated viruses were not practical because these cells, while in a living organism, divide so quickly that the delivered genes dissolve very quickly from them, ”says Sharif Tabebordbar.

“Our research demonstrates the possibilityconstant editing of the genome of stem cells and their daughter cells in their natural environment. This opens up great potential for further improvement of this method of gene editing, as well as the development on its basis of more reliable and effective methods of treatment of various forms of genetic diseases. "

You can discuss the news in our Telegram-chat.