عام

اكتشف العلماء كيفية استخراج الطاقة من البرد

طوال تاريخها ، الإنسانيةبحثت بانتظام عن مصادر جديدة لإنتاج الطاقة. بعد المحركات البخارية وعصر المنتجات المكررة ومحركات الاحتراق الداخلي ، اكتشف الناس كيفية استخدام طاقة الشمس. تطوير بنشاط في مجال المحركات الكهربائية والأنظمة العاملة على الهيدروجين النقي. لكن كل هذا تقريباً ، إذا جاز التعبير ، هو عملية "ساخنة". هل من الممكن استخراج الطاقة من البرد؟ يبدو وكأنه شيء لا يصدق؟ لا على الإطلاق!

الحصول على الطاقة من البرد؟ لا شيء مستحيل!

كيف تحصل على الطاقة من البرد؟

وفقا لمحرري Scitechdaily ، لتمت الاستجابة للتطور الجديد بواسطة علماء من جامعة لوس أنجلوس وجامعة ستانفورد. وفقًا لمؤلفي العمل ، يمكن لجهازهم استخدام الوقت المظلم في اليوم (وكذلك في المستقبل وبرد الفضاء الخارجي) لإنشاء مصدر للطاقة المتجددة. نبلغ بانتظام بمثل هذه التطورات في قناتنا الإخبارية في Telegram ، لذلك نوصيك بالاشتراك.

ونحن نعتقد أن التكنولوجيا لدينا سوف تسمحيقول أحد مطوري التكنولوجيا أسفات رامان إن استخدام الألواح الشمسية أكثر كفاءة. سنكون قادرين على استخراج جزء من الطاقة في الظلام ، عندما لا تتمكن من الوصول إلى أشعة الشمس. بالطبع ، يمكن تخزين الطاقة الشمسية أو أي طاقة أخرى متراكمة خلال اليوم. ولكن الأمر الأكثر ربحية هو استكمال هذه العملية بأنظمة تساعد على إنتاج الطاقة في الليل.

الجهاز الجديد يعمل بفضل ذلكيسمى تأثير الحرارية. إذا حاولت شرح جوهر هذا التأثير دون الدخول في مصطلحات جسدية معقدة ، فسيظهر نتيجة لتفاعل مادتين بدرجات حرارة مختلفة. إذا تم وضع هذه العناصر بشكل صحيح بالنسبة لبعضها البعض ، فيمكن تحويل التغير في درجة الحرارة عند حدود التفاعل إلى طاقة. في الوقت نفسه ، توجد أنظمة مماثلة لفترة طويلة ، ولكن من الصعب للغاية إنتاجها "مقابل المال" ، حيث يتم استخدام مواد باهظة الثمن إلى حد ما في الخلق.

إنه أمر مثير للاهتمام: تمكن العلماء من تحويل الضوء والهواء إلى وقود سائل.

بناء على هذا ، صمم العلماءالجهاز بطريقة أن إنشائها يستخدم أبسط وأرخص المكونات. يعتمد مولد الطاقة التجريبية على قرص ألومنيوم يوضع في غلاف بوليسترين. في الجزء العلوي من القرص ، يتم تغطيته بواسطة نافذة تنقل الأشعة تحت الحمراء والأشعة فوق البنفسجية ، ولكنها لا تنتج الحرارة مرة أخرى. تبين أن التصميم نفسه صغير الحجم ، لذلك ، من أجل الاختبار ، تم توصيل مؤشر LED صغير به.

الإعداد التجريبي

ونتيجة لذلك ، اتضح أنه عندما تكون درجة الحرارةينخفض ​​الهواء إلى ما دون الصفر ، يبدأ قرص الألمنيوم الدافئ في التفاعل مع البرد القادم من جانب النافذة. يتيح لك اختلاف درجات الحرارة توليد حوالي 0.8 مللي واط من الطاقة ، وهو ما يعادل 25 مللي واط لكل متر مربع. كان هذا كافياً لإضاءة مؤشر LED صغير لوقت طويل دون الحاجة إلى مصادر طاقة إضافية.

يعتقد فريق العلماء أن النظام الخاص بهم هو تماماإنها قابلة للتطوير بسهولة ويمكنها الآن القيام بالتثبيت ، والتي ستنتج حوالي 500 مللي واط لكل متر مربع. سيكون هذا بالفعل كافيًا ، على سبيل المثال ، لإضاءة المبنى في الظلام. وفي الوقت نفسه ، يؤكد الخبراء أنه بالإضافة إلى الإضاءة في ساعات المساء والليل ، فإن أجهزتهم مناسبة لتوليد الكهرباء "أينما دعت الحاجة" ، بما في ذلك في الفضاء الخارجي.

General

Scientists figured out how to extract energy from the cold

Throughout its history, humanityregularly searched for new sources of energy production. After steam engines and the era of refined products and internal combustion engines, people figured out how to use the energy of the sun. Actively developing in the field of electric motors and systems operating on pure hydrogen. But almost all of this, so to speak, is a “hot” process. Is it possible to extract energy from the cold? Sounds like something incredible? Not at all!

Get energy from the cold? Nothing is impossible!

How to get energy from the cold?

According to the editors of Scitechdaily, forThe new development is answered by scientists from the University of Los Angeles and Stanford University. According to the authors of the work, their device can use the dark time of the day (as well as in the future and the cold of outer space) to create a renewable energy source. We regularly inform about such developments in our news channel in Telegram, so we recommend that you subscribe.

We believe that our technology will allowuse the same solar panels more efficiently, says one of the developers of the technology Aasvat Raman. We will be able to extract part of the energy in the dark, when you do not have access to sunlight. Of course, solar or any other energy accumulated during the day can be stored. But it is much more profitable to supplement this process with systems that help to produce energy at night.

New device works thanks socalled thermoelectric effect. If you try to explain the essence of this effect without going into complex physical terms, then it arises as a result of the interaction of two materials with different temperatures. If these elements are correctly positioned relative to each other, then the temperature change at the interaction boundary can be converted into energy. At the same time, similar systems have existed for a long time, but their production is very difficult to “beat off for money,” since rather expensive materials are used in the creation.

It is interesting: Scientists were able to turn light and air into liquid fuel.

Based on this, scientists designed theirdevice in such a way that their creation uses the simplest and cheapest components. The experimental energy generator is based on an aluminum disk placed in a polystyrene housing. On top of the disk is covered by a window that transmits infrared and ultraviolet light, but does not produce heat back. The design itself turned out to be quite small in size, so for testing, a small LED was connected to it.

The experimental setup

As a result, it turned out that when the temperatureair drops below zero, a warm aluminum disk begins to interact with the cold coming from the side of the window. The temperature difference allows you to generate approximately 0.8 milliwatts of power, which corresponds to 25 milliwatts per square meter. This was enough for a small LED to work for quite a long time without additional power sources.

The team of scientists believes that their system is quiteit is easily scalable and now they can do the installation, which will produce about 500 milliwatts per square meter. This will already be enough for, say, lighting the premises in the dark. At the same time, experts assure that in addition to lighting in the evening and night hours, their device is suitable for generating electricity “wherever it is needed,” including in outer space.