بحث

العلماء: تشكلت أشكال الحياة المعقدة بفضل الحيوانات المفترسة الصغيرة

الحديث عن العصر الجليدي ، ونحن نفكر على الفورالتبريد على نطاق واسع الذي حدث قبل حوالي 110 ألف سنة. ومع ذلك ، لدى العلماء نظرية مفادها أنه قبل فترة طويلة من الفترة المعروفة ، واجه كوكبنا انخفاضًا شديدًا في درجة الحرارة لدرجة أنه كان يشبه كرة ثلجية ضخمة. تسمى النظرية "كرة ثلجية أرضية" ، والعلماء ما زالوا لا يفهمون كيف أصبحت الحياة الطبيعية على الأرض بعد هذه الكارثة العالمية. ساعدت الدهون الأحفورية في الإجابة على السؤال.

تم العثور عليها في الجزيئات الموجودة فييبلغ عمر التكوينات الصخرية في البرازيل أكثر من 635 مليون عام - في هذا الوقت تقريبا انتهى عصر "كرة الثلج". تمت دراسة تركيبها الكيميائي باستخدام الرنين المغناطيسي النووي. نتيجة لذلك ، اكتشف العلماء آثار الدهون القديمة ، والتي سميت بـ 25.28 gamaceran (BNG).

جميع الأشكال العليا للحياة الحيوانية ، بما في ذلك البشرإنتاج الكوليسترول. كما تنتج الطحالب والبكتيريا جزيئات دهنية مميزة. يمكن لهذه الجزيئات الدهنية البقاء على قيد الحياة في الصخور لملايين السنين باعتبارها أقدم المخلفات الكيميائية للكائنات الحية. الآن يمكنهم أن يخبرونا ما نوع الحياة التي ازدهرت في معظم المحيطات القديمة "، أوضح لينارت فان مالديجيم ، المؤلف الرئيسي للدراسة.

لمعرفة بالضبط ما كان المخلوقتم إنتاج جزيء BNG ، بحث العلماء عن آثاره في أماكن أخرى. كان شائعًا جدًا - خاصة أنه تم العثور على آثار كثيرة في جراند كانيون. بعد دراسة توزيع المنشطات وهياكل نظائر الكربون ، خلص الباحثون إلى أن الجزيء ينتمي إلى العوالق غير المتجانسة ، وهي واحدة من أول أشكال الحياة المفترسة.

يعتقد العلماء أنه بعد حالة الجليديةالكواكب بالضبط هذه العوالق تناولت أكل البكتيريا ، مما أدى إلى ظهور كائنات أكثر تعقيدا. بعد الاحترار ، كانت المحيطات مشبعة بالعناصر المغذية التي يتم غسلها بعيدًا عن الجبال ، مما ساهم في تطور الطحالب. أطلقت الحيوانات المفترسة الصغيرة السلسلة الغذائية ، والتي أدت في النهاية إلى ظهور حيوانات كبيرة ومن ثم أشخاص أذكياء.

هل تؤمن بما تبدو عليه الأرضعلى كرة الثلج ضخمة؟ لا تتردد في كتابة رأيك في التعليقات. إذا كنت ترغب في الدردشة مع أشخاص مثيرين للاهتمام حول موضوع العلوم والتكنولوجيا - انضم إلى Telegram-chat!

Research

Scientists: complex life forms were formed thanks to tiny predators

Speaking of the Ice Age, we immediately think aboutlarge-scale cooling that happened about 110 thousand years ago. However, scientists have a theory that long before the well-known period, our planet was faced with such a strong decrease in temperature that it looked like a huge snow globe. The theory is called "Earth-snowball", and scientists still did not understand how after such a global cataclysm life on Earth came to a normal state. Fossil fats helped answer the question.

They were found in the molecules contained inBrazil’s rock formations are over 635 million years old - around this time the “snowball” era ended. Their chemical structure was studied using nuclear magnetic resonance. As a result, scientists have discovered traces of ancient fat, which was named 25.28-bisnormal gammaceran (BNG).

All higher forms of animal life, including humansproduce cholesterol. Algae and bacteria also produce characteristic fatty molecules. Such fatty molecules can survive in the rocks for millions of years as the oldest chemical residues of organisms. Now they can tell us what type of life flourished in the most ancient oceans, ”explained Lennart van Maldegem, the main author of the study.

To find out exactly what the creature wasthe BNG molecule was produced, the scientists looked for its traces in other places. It was very common - especially many traces were found in the Grand Canyon. After studying the distribution of steroids and carbon isotope structures, the researchers concluded that the molecule belongs to heterotrophic plankton, one of the first predatory forms of life.

Scientists believe that after an icy stateplanets that planets engaged in eating the bacteria, which led to the emergence of even more complex organisms. After warming, the oceans were saturated with nutrients washed away from the mountains, which contributed to the development of algae. Tiny predators launched the food chain, which ultimately led to the emergence of large animals and subsequently intelligent people.

Do you believe in what the Earth once looked likeon a huge snowball? Feel free to write your opinion in the comments. If you want to chat with interesting people on the topic of science and technology - join our Telegram-chat!