عام. بحث. تكنولوجيا

الأقمار الصناعية تمنع علماء الفلك من دراسة الكون.

مع نمو سكان كوكبنا وأكثر وأكثرمن خلال تركيز الناس في المدن ، لفت الكثير منهم الانتباه إلى سماء الليل وكيف تغيرت في السنوات الأخيرة. يكون تلوث الضوء ملحوظًا بشكل خاص في الضواحي ، ولكن بدلاً من الظلام نرى توهج أضواء المدن الكبرى. بسبب الإضاءة الليلية المستمرة ، أصبح عمل الفلكيين أكثر تعقيدًا. لكن تلوث الضوء بعيد عن المشكلة الوحيدة. اليوم ، يشعر العلماء بالقلق إزاء العدد الكبير من الأقمار الصناعية في مدار الأرض ، والتي قد تصبح في المستقبل أكثر بكثير من النجوم المرئية اليوم. لكن العلماء قلقون بشكل خاص بشأن المشروع الطموح لـ Elon Mask Satrlink.

يبدو أنه يشتمل على 60 من أقمار ستارلينك

سلسلة من التغييرات المستمرة

السماء المظلمة فوق رأس والديناينظر في الطفولة ، إلى الأبد في الماضي. تلوث الضوء - أي إضاءة السماء من خلال مصادر الضوء الصناعية - يمنع الملاحظات الفلكية ويغير النظم البيولوجية للكائنات الحية. وبينما يمكنك أنت وأنا الاستفادة من هذا - على سبيل المثال ، أثناء السفر عبر سماء ليلية لامعة في الجبال أو الصحراء أو في البحر ، فإن أي شخص يريد تجنب المنتجات الجانبية للنشاط البشري قد يضطر إلى الذهاب إلى القمر.

بعد إطلاق SpaceX 60 قمرا صناعياStarlink ، أثار بعض علماء الفلك المهنية ناقوس الخطر. وفقًا للباحثين ، فإن الأقمار الصناعية التي تم إطلاقها بالفعل ليست مشكلة كبيرة ، ولكن يمكن للآلاف الأخرى أن تتداخل مع قدرة الباحثين على اكتشاف أكثر الأشياء البعيدة والأضعف في الكون - تلك التي تتيح الوصول إلى الانفجار الكبير. وبالنظر إلى خطط الشركة لإصدار Ilona Mask لإطلاق 30 ألف قمرا صناعيا آخر ، بالإضافة إلى 12 ألفا تمت الموافقة عليها بالفعل من قبل لجنة الاتصالات الفيدرالية وإدارة الطيران الفيدرالية ، فإن علماء الفلك لديهم سبب وجيه للقلق. علاوة على ذلك ، فإن كل من تأثرت به شرارة درب التبانة على خلفية سماء الليل ويحب مشاهدة النجوم سيُحرم من هذه الفرصة.

ينتشر الضوء من مصادر الضوء الصناعي في الغلاف الجوي السفلي

وفقا ل Japantimes.com ، وفقًا لبعض الباحثين ، تدخل البشرية اليوم عصر الفضاء الثاني ، بعد 70 عامًا من بدايته. الحقيقة هي أن إطلاق مركبة فضائية إلى الفضاء لم يعد مكلفًا للغاية. ولهذا السبب ، أصبحت مشكلة الحطام الفضائي ذات صلة كبيرة اليوم.

لمواكبة آخر الأخبار من عالم العلوم والتكنولوجيا المتقدمة ، اشترك في قناتنا الإخبارية في Telegram

بث مقاطع الفيديو بدلاً من سماء الليل

ومن المنطقي أنه بالإضافة إلى SpaceX وغيرها من الشركاتسوف ترغب في إطلاق أقمارها الصناعية في الفضاء. لذلك ، إذا أدرك جيف بيزوس ، رئيس مؤسسة الفضاء Blue Origin ، خطته لنقل الصناعة الثقيلة إلى الفضاء - ولهذه الجهود ، سيستغرق الأمر مئات الآلاف من الأقمار الصناعية الأكثر إشراقًا من ستارلينك - ستكتظ السماء فوقنا تمامًا. في حين أن مليارات النجوم تتلألأ في الكون ، لا يمكننا أنت وأنا رؤية الكثير من مكان مظلم نسبيًا. يلاحظ الباحثون أنه حتى 30 ألف من أقمار ستارلينك يمكنها تغيير النظرة من الأرض إلى حد كبير وتعقيد عمل علماء الفلك.

يحاول العلماء في جميع أنحاء العالم إيجاد أفضل طريقة للتعامل مع الحطام الفضائي

ولكن اليوم هناك عدد كبير من العلماء ،يتطلعون إلى السماء ، ويبحثون عن أجوبة على أكثر الأسئلة تعقيدًا حول الكون والمادة المظلمة والطاقة المظلمة والديدان. وهكذا ، يطرح سؤال جاد أمام المجتمع - ما هو الأهم بالنسبة لنا - لمحاولة كشف أسرار الكون أو منح ملايين الأشخاص على الأرض حرية الوصول إلى الإنترنت؟

وما رأيك هو أكثر أهمية؟ شارك برأيك مع المشاركين في دردشة Telegram والتعليقات على هذه المقالة.

بالفعل اليوم الحاجة إلى حل وسط واضحة. لذلك ، يمكن أن يكون أحد القرارات الجيدة إبرام اتفاق دولي ، على غرار اتفاق الحطام الفضائي. بفضل هذه الاتفاقية ، تقوم الشركات التي تخطط لإطلاق أقمار صناعية بتصميمها لتقع على الأرض في غضون 25 عامًا. مثل هذا الاتفاق يمكن أن يشجع الشركات على تطوير أقمار صناعية ذات تأثير ضئيل على عمل علماء الفلك.

General, Research, Technology

Satellites prevent astronomers from studying the universe.

With the growth of the population of our planet and more and moreby the concentration of people in cities, many drew attention to the night sky and how it has changed in recent years. Light pollution is especially noticeable in the suburbs, when instead of darkness we see the glow of the lights of megacities. Due to the constant night lighting, the work of astronomers has become more complicated. But light pollution is far from the only problem. Today, scientists are concerned about the large number of satellites in orbit of the Earth, which in the future may become much more than the stars visible today. But scientists are particularly concerned about the ambitious project of Elon Mask Satrlink.

It looks like the span of 60 Starlink satellites

A series of constant changes

The dark sky above our parents’s headseen in childhood, forever in the past. Light pollution - namely, the illumination of the sky by artificial light sources - prevents astronomical observations and changes the biorhythms of living beings. And while you and I can take advantage of this - for example, traveling through a sparkling night sky in the mountains, desert or at sea, anyone who wants to avoid the by-products of human activity may have to go to the moon.

After SpaceX launches 60 satellitesStarlink, some professional astronomers have raised the alarm. According to researchers, already launched satellites are not a big problem, but thousands of others can interfere with the ability of researchers to detect the most distant and weakest objects in the Universe - those that make it possible to approach the Big Bang. And given the company's plans for Ilona Mask to launch another 30 thousand satellites, in addition to the 12 thousand that have already been approved by the Federal Communications Commission and the Federal Aviation Administration, the astronomers have really good reason to worry. Moreover, everyone who has ever been touched by the spark of the Milky Way against the backdrop of the night sky and loves to watch the stars will be deprived of this opportunity.

Light from artificial light sources is scattered in the lower atmosphere

According to Japantimes.com, according to some researchers, today humanity is entering the second space era, 70 years after its inception. The fact is that the launch of spacecraft into space has ceased to be extremely expensive. It is for this reason that the problem of space debris is so relevant today.

To keep abreast of the latest news from the world of science and high technology, subscribe to our news channel in Telegram

Streaming videos instead of the night sky

It is logical that in addition to SpaceX and other companieswill want to launch their satellites into space. So, if Jeff Bezos, the head of the Blue Origin space enterprise, realizes his plan to transfer heavy industry into space - and for these efforts it will take hundreds of thousands of much brighter satellites than Starlink - the sky above us will be completely congested. While billions of stars twinkle in the universe, you and I can not look at that much from a relatively dark place. Researchers note that even 30 thousand Starlink satellites can greatly change the view from the Earth and significantly complicate the work of astronomers.

Scientists around the world are trying to find the best way to deal with space debris

But today there are a huge number of scientists,peering into the sky, they are looking for answers to the most complex questions about the Universe, dark matter, dark energy and wormholes. Thus, a serious question arises before society - what is more important for us - to try to unravel the secrets of the Universe or to give millions of people on Earth free access to the Internet?

And what do you think is more important? Share your opinion with the participants of our Telegram chat and comments on this article.

Already today the need for compromise is obvious. So, one of the good decisions could be the conclusion of an international agreement, similar to the space debris pact. Thanks to this agreement, companies planning to launch satellites are now designing them to fall to Earth in 25 years. Such an agreement could encourage companies to develop satellites with minimal impact on the work of astronomers.