الأدوات

لقد أتقنت Samsung معالجات عملية التصنيع بقدرة 5 نانومتر


ذكرت شركة سامسونج الكورية ذلكيتقن بنجاح التكنولوجيا 5 نانومتر لإطلاق المعالجات المتنقلة. الخطط - بداية الإنتاج الضخم العام المقبل. هذا هو حاليا العملية الأكثر دقة لإنشاء رقائق أشباه الموصلات.

تقليل سمك إنتاج رقاقة يجعلممكن ترتيب أكثر كثافة من الترانزستورات. نتيجة لذلك ، يتم تقليل تكاليف الطاقة ، تزداد سرعة الإشارة. وفقًا للشركة المصنعة ، فبفضل عملية 5 نانومتر ، سيزيد أداء المعالج بنسبة 10٪ أو بنسبة 25٪ من استهلاك الطاقة.

التكنولوجيا يتقن من قبل شركة جميلةبسرعة. حتى في نهاية العام الماضي ، تم إطلاق رقائق البطاطس وفق معايير 7 نانومتر. على الرغم من تثبيت معالجات Exynos 9820 في نظام Galaxy S10 الرئيسي ، إلا أنه يتم استخدام رقائق أخرى بحجم 8 نانومتر. في غضون ذلك ، تم بالفعل إنشاء Qualcomm Snapdragon 855 في عملية من 7 نانومتر.

& مرات


يجري بالفعل تطبيق لوائح جديدة على كوريا الجنوبيةمصنع S3 في هواسيونج. سامسونج تأخذ أوامر حتى الدفعة التجريبية الأولى. الخطط - الإنتاج الضخم من الربع الثاني من العام المقبل. هنا TSMC من تايوان تتنافس معهم. صرحت هذه الشركة مؤخرًا بأنها مستعدة لإنتاج رقائق بحجم 5 نانومتر (المشتري الرئيسي هو Apple) في وضع اختبار ، ومن المخطط إنتاجها بكميات كبيرة هنا بنهاية هذا العام.

المصدر: samsung.com

Gadgets

Samsung has mastered the 5-nanometer manufacturing process processors


Korean Samsung Corporation reported thatsuccessfully mastered the 5-nanometer technology for the release of mobile processors. The plans - the start of mass production next year. This is currently the most subtle process for creating semiconductor chips.

Reducing the chip production thickness makespossible more dense arrangement of transistors. As a result, energy costs are reduced, the speed of the signal increases. According to the manufacturer, thanks to the 5-nanometer process, processor performance will increase by 10% or by 25% reduced energy consumption.

Technology mastered by the company prettyswiftly. Even at the end of last year, the release of chips on 7-nanometer standards was launched. Although the Exynos 9820 processors installed in the Galaxy S10 flagships, another 8-nanometer chips are used. In the meantime, the Qualcomm Snapdragon 855 has already been created in a 7-nanometer process.

& times


New regulations are already being applied on the South KoreanS3 factory in Hwaseong. Samsung even takes orders for the first trial batch. The plans - their mass production from the second quarter of next year. Here TSMC from Taiwan competes with them. This company has recently stated that it is ready to produce 5-nanometer chips (the main buyer is Apple) in a test mode, and their mass production is planned here by the end of this year.

Source: samsung.com