تكنولوجيا

سوف Rocket Lab إنتاج منصة الأقمار الصناعية العالمية

أعلنت شركة الصواريخ الأمريكية لاببداية تطوير منصة الأقمار الصناعية العالمية. الآن تعمل الشركة فقط كمقاول لإطلاق الأقمار الصناعية المدمجة التي طورتها شركات أخرى. تشير بوابة Verge إلى أن Rocket Lab لن تشارك في التطوير والإنتاج الكاملين لسواتلها الخاصة لعملاء محددين. لهذا ، قررت استخدام نهج مختلف.

ستقوم الشركة باستخدام المرحلة العلياالفوتون هو الداعم الالكترون المضغوط نسبيا. من المخطط أن تقوم على أساسها بإنشاء منصة عالمية مزودة بالمجموعة الضرورية من المكونات الأساسية: محرك الصواريخ الخاص بها ونظامها الفرعي للاتصالات بالإضافة إلى واجهات دمج معدات الطرف الثالث.

في كثير من الأحيان ، يتعين على مشغلي الأقمار الصناعيةلإنشاء مركبة فضائية جديدة من الصفر فقط لوضع أي جهاز استشعار جديد أو معدات بصرية جديدة في المدار القريب من الأرض. يستغرق الكثير من الوقت والكثير من المال. وفقًا لبيتر بيك ، فإن اقتراحه الجديد من Rocket Lab سيتيح للعملاء تخطي مرحلة إنشاء مركبة فضائية جديدة. يمكن دمج المعدات اللازمة لوضعها في المدار في منصة عالمية جاهزة بالفعل وسيتم وضعها بالفعل في الفضاء. تخطط الشركة ليس فقط لبناء وإطلاق الأقمار الصناعية على أساس هذا النظام الأساسي ، ولكن أيضا تكون مسؤولة عن تشغيلها بعد الإطلاق.

منصة فوتون لها علبة مستديرة ، قطرالذي يتوافق تقريبا مع قطر صاروخ الإلكترون ، وهو 1.2 متر. ستكون قادرة على العمل مع معدات يصل وزنها إلى 170 كيلوغراما واستهلاك الطاقة يصل إلى كيلو واط. ستكون المنصة قادرة على توفير هذه الاحتياجات من الطاقة بفضل الألواح الشمسية المستخدمة فيها. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تم تجهيز فوتون مع واجهات مختلفة لتوصيل المعدات المختلفة ، وهذا يتوقف على احتياجات العملاء. من بينها: LVDS ، Ethernet ، CAN و RS422 / 485. يمكنه تخزين ما يصل إلى 1 تيرابايت من البيانات ونقلها إلى الأرض بسرعات تصل إلى 512 كيلوبت / ثانية في النطاق S عبر شبكة من المحطات الأرضية التي يستخدمها Rocket Lab للتواصل مع الصواريخ والمراحل العليا. المصدر المعلن لتشغيل منصة الفوتون في مدار قريب من الأرض هو من خمس سنوات.

كما يشير مصدر الأخبار ، صاروخ مختبر بالفعللقد وجدت اثنين من العملاء الذين كانوا مهتمين في النهج الجديد للشركة وفكرة استخدام منصة عالمية. لا يتم تسمية الأسماء ، ولكن تجدر الإشارة إلى أننا نتحدث في إحدى الحالات عن شركة خاصة معينة ، والترتيب الثاني هو شركة واحدة. من المقرر إطلاق أول عرض توضيحي للمنصة الجديدة في نهاية هذا العام.

إطلاق الداعم الإلكتروني

أذكر أن أول صاروخ إلكترونأطلقت الشركة في عام 2017. لسوء الحظ ، لم يكن الإطلاق ناجحًا. لخص نظام نقل البيانات عن بعد. مع أخذ "استراحة" لمدة عام تقريبًا ، عملت الشركة على الأخطاء ، وفي يناير 2018 أجرت أول إطلاق تجاري ناجح ، حيث أطلقت ثلاثة أقمار صناعية تجارية في مدار قريب من الأرض.

وتشارك الشركة حاليا أيضا فيزيادة عدد المواقع لإطلاق الفضاء. في نهاية العام الماضي ، على سبيل المثال ، تم الإبلاغ عن بناء منصة إطلاق جديدة Launch Complex 2 في Wallops Cosmodrome ، المملوكة من قبل ناسا. وفقا لبيتر بيك ، رئيس مختبر روكيت ، فإن تكلفة البناء 20 مليون دولار. يجب أن يتم الإطلاق الأول لصاروخ Electron مع Launch Complex 2 في الربع الثالث من عام 2019.

يمكنك مناقشة الأخبار من خلال Telegram-chat.

Technology

Rocket Lab will produce a universal satellite platform

The American company Rocket Lab announcedthe beginning of the development of a universal satellite platform. Now the company acts only as a contractor for the launch of compact satellites developed by other companies. The Verge portal notes that Rocket Lab is not going to engage in the full development and production of its own satellites for specific customers. For this, she decided to use a different approach.

The company is going to use the upper stagePhoton is its relatively compact Electron booster. On its basis, it is planned to create a universal platform that will be equipped with the necessary set of basic components: its own rocket engine, telecommunications subsystem, as well as interfaces for integrating third-party equipment.

Often, satellite operators have toto create from scratch a new spacecraft just to place in the near-earth orbit any new sensor or new optical equipment. It takes a lot of time and a lot of money. According to Peter Beck, his new proposal by Rocket Lab will allow customers to skip the stage of creating a new spacecraft. The equipment necessary for placing in orbit can be integrated into an already ready universal platform and already with it will be put into space. The company plans to not only build and launch satellites based on this platform, but also be responsible for their operation after launch.

The Photon platform has a round case, diameterwhich almost corresponds to the diameter of the Electron rocket, which is 1.2 meters. She will be able to work with equipment weighing up to 170 kilograms and power consumption up to a kilowatt. The platform will be able to provide these energy needs thanks to the solar panels used in it. In addition, Photon is equipped with various interfaces for connecting various equipment, depending on the needs of customers. Among them: LVDS, Ethernet, CAN and RS422 / 485. It can store up to 1 TB of data and transfer them to Earth at speeds up to 512 Kbit / s in the S-band through a network of ground stations, which Rocket Lab uses to communicate with missiles and upper stages. The declared resource of the Photon platform operation in near-earth orbit is from five years.

As the news source indicates, Rocket Lab is alreadyI found two customers who were interested in the new approach of the company and its idea of ​​using a universal platform. Names are not called, but it is noted that in one case we are talking about a certain private company, and the second order is a state one. The first demonstration launch of the new platform is scheduled for the end of this year.

Launch Electron Booster

Recall that its first rocket ElectronThe company launched in 2017. Unfortunately, the launch was unsuccessful. Summed up the telemetry data transmission system. Taking the “break” for almost a year, the company worked on the bugs and in January 2018 conducted the first successful commercial launch, launching three commercial satellites into near-earth orbit.

The company is also currently engaged inincreasing the number of sites for their space launches. At the end of last year, for example, it was reported on the construction of a new launch pad Launch Complex 2 at the Wallops Cosmodrome, owned by NASA. According to Peter Beck, the head of Rocket Lab, construction will cost $ 20 million. The first launch of an Electron rocket with Launch Complex 2 should take place in the third quarter of 2019.

You can discuss the news in our Telegram-chat.