مراجعة دفتر الملاحظات

إتش بي EliteBook 840 G5 الاستعراض: كمبيوتر محمول Elite للعمل

القطعة من SocialMart

هل يمكنني شراء HP EliteBook 840 G5؟ لا حقا ، أنا أبحث عن شيء آخر في أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة. ومع ذلك ، يمكنني أن أوصي به لمعظم مستخدمي الأعمال ما يسمى بضمير واضح. خيبتني EliteBook 840 G5 الجديدة مع ميزة واحدة فقط ، سأحكي عنها أدناه.

نادرا ما يدخل في يدي كامل ،كمبيوتر محمول مدروس ومصممة بشكل جيد. هذا الكمبيوتر ، الذي تم إنشاؤه في المقام الأول لمستخدمي ما يسمى الأعمال وقبل كل شيء ، لتحسين الأداء والكفاءة والموثوقية. ولكن ، هنا سوف نجد المتحدثين الممتازين والميزات الأخرى لكمبيوتر ترفيهي جيد. ولكن ، HP EliteBook له كعب أخيل - سأحكي عنه في المراجعة.

  • التصميم والبناء
  • المتانة والتوفير
  • عرض الكمبيوتر المحمول
  • لوحة المفاتيح ولوحة التتبع
  • ثقافة العمل
  • الأداء والبطارية
  • يجب أن أشتري؟
  • إتش بي EliteBook 840 G5 يثير

    بالفعل من خارج منطقة الجزاء ، ومعدات تجارية جديدة من HPيجعل انطباع جيد جدا. يأتي الكمبيوتر المحمول في علبة ألومنيوم أنيقة للغاية. تسود البساطة والسرعة هنا ، وهو أمر غريب ، لكني أحب شعار HP على غطاء هذا الكمبيوتر الدفتري.

    عندما نفتح EliteBook 840 G5 ، سنرىلوحة المفاتيح (وكما أظهرت الاختبارات مريحة بشكل شيطاني) مع إضاءة خلفية ولوحة التتبع. يوجد في الزاوية العلوية اليسرى زر تشغيل ، وهو أمر نموذجي لأجهزة الكمبيوتر الخاصة بهذا المصنع ونفس الشبكات الشبكية المميزة للصوت. يستخدم الكمبيوتر المحمول نظام الصوت Bang & Olufsen ، والذي يوفر صوتًا جيدًا بشكل مدهش لجهاز محمول.

    يوجد على الجانب الأيسر موصل USB 3.0 مع وظيفة الشحن ، حتى عندما يتم إيقاف تشغيل الكمبيوتر ، وقارئ بطاقة. على اليمين يوجد USB-C Thunderbolt ، موصل لـ HP ، محطة إرساء RJ45 ، HDMI ، USB 3.0 وكومبو (ميكروفون + سماعات).

    يبلغ قياس المعدات 32.6 × 23.4 × 1.79 سم ووزنها1.6 كجم هذا ليس جهاز الكمبيوتر المحمول الأكثر نحافة وأخف 14 بوصة في السوق ، لكنني لم أشعر بخيبة الأمل من اختباراته. إذا حصلت في المقابل على ثقافة عمل عالية وعمر بطارية طويل ، فإن هذا الحجم والوزن مقبول بالتأكيد.

    دائم وآمن جيدا

    لسوء الحظ ، لم أتمكن من التحقق من القوةالجهاز كما ينبغي ، لأنني لا أستطيع تحمل الضرر ، ولكن ، من الناحية النظرية ، يمكننا العمل في أي بيئة تقريبا. ويتضح ذلك من خلال شهادة MIL-STD-810G التي أصدرتها HP EliteBook 840 G5. وهذا يعني أنه يمكننا العمل في أماكن ذات رطوبة عالية جدًا ودرجات حرارة منخفضة وعالية ، حيث تتداخل الاهتزازات والضوضاء.

    EliteBook 840 G5 مجهز بشاشة عرض Sure View -تقنية مثيرة للغاية من HP ، وتستخدم أيضًا على أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة التجارية الأخرى لهذه الشركة. في وضع Sure View ، الذي يتم تنشيطه بواسطة زر خاص ، نولي المزيد من الاهتمام للحماية والخصوصية. يتم تصغير زوايا العرض - لا يمكن لأي شخص يجلس بجوار الكمبيوتر المحمول رؤية محتويات الشاشة. مفيد إذا كنت بحاجة إلى العمل مع بيانات سرية على متن طائرة أو قطار أو أماكن عامة أخرى.

    إذا كنا خائفين من أن يتمكن أحد من مشاهدتهنحن من خلال الكمبيوتر ، تم تجهيز EliteBook 840 G5 مع الوجه الفعلي لكاميرا ويب. سوف تجد أيضًا مصادقة لبصمات الأصابع وآلية فحص الوجه على الكمبيوتر - كلاهما متوافق مع Windows Hello. تم تجهيز EliteBook أيضًا بوظيفة Sure Recover ، حيث يمكنه على الفور استعادة النظام التالف إلى حالته في المصنع ، وهناك أيضًا BIOS مزدوج.

    عرض الكمبيوتر المحمول

    في HP EliteBook 840 G5 ، نجد شاشة 14 بوصةمصفوفة IPS مع دقة HD كاملة. هذه ليست لوحة سيئة للعمل في Excel أو Gmail أو PowerPoint أو التطبيقات المشابهة. ومع ذلك ، بدأت اختبار جهاز الكمبيوتر المحمول هذا أثناء مشاهدة مقطع فيديو عليه. كل شيء بدا رائعا.

    ولكن ، الشاشة ليست مشرقة للغاية ، وألوانها قليلاًتلاشى بالمقارنة مع أجهزة مثل Surface Pro أو Huawei MateBook Pro. نعم ، هذه ليست معدات تم إنشاؤها للألعاب والأفلام ، لكنني أعتقد أن هذه ستكون مشكلة لأولئك الذين يعيشون من تحرير الصور ومقاطع الفيديو.

    لوحة المفاتيح ولوحة التتبع

    تجربة مشاركة التعليقات مع الزملاء علىعلمني اختبار أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة أنه لا يوجد شيء غامض في الكمبيوتر المحمول أكثر من لوحة المفاتيح. لدى المستخدمين المختلفين تفضيلات مختلفة - على سبيل المثال ، لن أفهم أبدًا سحر المفاتيح الميكانيكية. كيف تتهجى اليت بوك 840 G5؟ مثالي بالنسبة لي. مفاتيح كبيرة ، لديهم نقرة كبيرة. يتناسب حجمها البالغ 1.4 مم بشكل مثالي مع تفضيلاتي.

    وجود سيطرة الماوس مريحة دائماسعيد - التصحيح السريع لموضع المؤشر دون تغيير موضع اليد هو اختراع رائع من لينوفو ، ومن الجيد أن تقوم HP بنسخه بدقة. لوحة كبيرة ومريحة ، على الرغم من أن الأزرار الموجودة في مكان غير عادي - على الحافة العلوية - تتطلب التعود. ما زلت لا أعرف ما إذا كانت هذه فكرة جيدة ، لكن يمكنني القول أنه بعد يومين من الاستخدام ، لم يعد الأمر يهمني.

    ثقافة العمل

    أود أن تأخذ أجهزة الكمبيوتر الأخرى مثالاً.مع HP EliteBook 840 G5. كما هو الحال دائمًا ، قدمت الشركة المصنعة ، من أجل تحقيق أفضل انطباع ، أحد أكثر الخيارات أناقة للمراجعة. من الصعب ألا تفاجئ بالأداء العالي للحديد ، والذي يتضمن معالج Core i7-8650U رباعي النواة مزود بذاكرة RAM 16 جيجا بايت ومحرك SSD سعة 512 جيجا بايت M.2 PCIe NVMe.

    مع هذا EliteBook لم أفكر في تعطيلتطبيقات لتحرير الذاكرة أو الموارد. العديد من أجهزة سطح المكتب في Windows ، حيث فتحت Photoshop و Lightroom و Word والعديد من علامات التبويب في Edge و YouTube وتطبيقات الرسائل الفورية والمكالمات. كل شيء يعمل فقط. سريع وفعال.

    أداء HP EliteBook 840 G5 والبطارية

    الأكثر إثارة للاهتمام هو حقيقة أنه حتى مع مكثفة للغايةلا يسخن العمل EliteBook 840 G5 إلى مستوى حرج. أدى العمل الشاق في Adobe Premiere Pro إلى جعل لوحة المفاتيح الموجودة بجانب لوحة التتبع أسفل الكمبيوتر دافئة. ومع ذلك ، هذه ليست درجة الحرارة التي يمكن أن تصبح غير سارة أو مدمرة.

    ما هو عمر البطارية؟ بفضل أقصى سطوع للشاشة وتمكين Bluetooth واتصال Wi-Fi ، حققت نتيجة لأكثر من سبع ساعات وأقل قليلاً من ثماني ساعات. من المحتمل أن أحصل على المزيد إذا بدأت القلق بشأن الاتصالات اللاسلكية أو سطوع الشاشة ، لكنني لم أر أي نقطة في ذلك - مع هذه المعايير ، تكون النتيجة أعلى من الاحتياجات والتوقعات.

    النتيجة

    الهجينة لا تزال الأفضل بين بلديأجهزة الكمبيوتر المفضلة - tansformery أو الأجهزة اللوحية مع لوحة المفاتيح. ومع ذلك ، هذا رأي شخصي. بموضوعية - يعد HP EliteBook 840 G5 جهازًا رائعًا في كل فئة. آمن ودائم وأنيق وسريع ومدروس جيدًا ، ولوحة مفاتيح ولوحة التتبع ممتازة ... إن لم يكن للعرض ، فقد بدأت أشعر بالقلق من أن المراجعة ستكون مشابهة جدًا للتخصيص (مدح).

    هذا هو جهاز كمبيوتر من الدرجة الأولى ، وبالتالي فإن السعر هنا.ذلك مناسبا. سوف تضطر إلى دفع أكثر من 130 ألف روبل. للنسخة أنا اختبار. ومع ذلك ، فإن هذا الكمبيوتر المحمول سيؤتي ثماره بسرعة ، بعد كل شيء ، لقد اختبرت نسخة من HP ، أحد رواد سوق أجهزة الكمبيوتر.

    مراجعة جهاز الكمبيوتر المحمول HP EliteBook 840 G5 - فيديو

Notebook Review

Review of HP EliteBook 840 G5: the elite laptop for work

Widget from SocialMart

Would I buy a HP EliteBook 840 G5? Not really, I'm looking for something else in laptops. Nevertheless, I can recommend it to most so-called business users with a clear conscience. The new EliteBook 840 G5 disappointed me with only one feature, I will tell about it below.

Rarely gets into my hands so full,thoughtful and well designed laptop. This computer, created primarily for the so-called business user and above all, to improve performance, efficiency and reliability. But, here we will find excellent speakers and other features of a good entertainment computer. But, HP EliteBook has an Achilles heel - I will tell about it in the review.

  • Design and construction
  • Durability and provision
  • Laptop display
  • Keyboard and trackpad
  • Work culture
  • Performance and battery
  • Should I buy?
  • HP EliteBook 840 G5 impresses

    Already out of the box, new business equipment from HPmakes a very good impression. The laptop comes in a very elegant aluminum case. Simplicity and minimalism prevail here, which is strange, but I really like the HP logo on the lid of this notebook.

    When we open the EliteBook 840 G5, we will seeThe keyboard (and as tests showed is devilishly comfortable) with a backlight and a trackpad. In the upper left corner there is a power button, which is typical for computers of this manufacturer and the same characteristic speaker grilles. The laptop uses a Bang & Olufsen sound system that provides a surprisingly good sound to a portable device.

    On the left side there is a USB 3 connector.0 with charging function, even when the computer is turned off, and a card reader. On the right there is a USB-C Thunderbolt, a connector for HP, RJ45 docking station, HDMI, USB 3.0 and Combo (microphone + headphones).

    The equipment measures 32.6 × 23.4 × 1.79 cm and weighs1.6 kg This is not the thinnest and lightest 14-inch laptop on the market, but I was not disappointed with its tests. If in return I get a high work culture and long battery life, this size and weight is certainly acceptable.

    Durable and well secured

    Unfortunately, I could not check the strengthdevice as it should, because I can not afford to damage it, but, theoretically, we can work in almost any environment. This is evidenced by the certificate MIL-STD-810G issued by HP EliteBook 840 G5. It means that we can work in places with very high humidity, low and high temperatures, where vibrations and noise interfere.

    EliteBook 840 G5 is equipped with a Sure View display -very interesting technology from HP, also used on other business laptops of this company. In the Sure View mode, which is activated by a special button, we pay more attention to protection and privacy. Viewing angles are minimized - no one sitting next to the laptop can see the contents of the display. Useful if you need to work with confidential data on an airplane, train, or other public places.

    If we are afraid that someone will be able to watchus through the computer, the EliteBook 840 G5 is equipped with a physical flip for the webcam. You will also find a fingerprint authentication and facial scan mechanism on the computer — both are compatible with Windows Hello. This EliteBook is also equipped with the Sure Recover function, it can instantly restore a damaged system to its factory state, there is also a dual BIOS.

    Laptop display

    In the HP EliteBook 840 G5 we find the 14-inchIPS matrix with Full HD resolution. This is not a bad panel for working in Excel, Gmail, PowerPoint or similar applications. Nevertheless, I started testing this business laptop while watching a video on it. Everything looked great.

    But, the screen is not very bright, and its colors are a bitfaded compared to devices such as Surface Pro or Huawei MateBook Pro. Yes, this is not equipment created for games and movies, but I think it will be a problem for those who live from photo and video editing.

    Keyboard and trackpad

    Experience sharing comments with colleagues onTesting laptops taught me that there is no more ambiguous thing in a laptop than a keyboard. Different users have different preferences - for example, I will never understand the fascination with mechanical keys. How do you spell the EliteBook 840 G5? Perfect for me. The keys are big, they have a great click. Their ample 1.4 mm overhang fits perfectly with my preferences.

    The presence of convenient mouse control is alwayshappy - quick correction of the position of the cursor without changing the position of the hand - Lenovo's great invention, and it’s good that HP accurately copies it. The panel is large and comfortable, although the buttons located in an unusual place - on the upper edge - require habituation. I still do not know if this is a good idea, but I can say that after two days of use it has ceased to matter to me.

    Work culture

    I would like other computers to take an example.with the HP EliteBook 840 G5. As always, the manufacturer, in order to make the best impression, provided one of the most elegant options for review. It is hard not to surprise the very high performance of iron, which includes a quad-core Core i7-8650U processor with 16 GB of RAM and a 512-gigabyte SSD drive M.2 PCIe NVMe.

    With this EliteBook I didn’t think about disablingapplications to free up memory or resources. Several desktops in Windows, where I opened Photoshop, Lightroom, Word, many tabs in Edge, YouTube, applications for instant messages and calls. It all just works. Fast and efficient.

    Performance HP EliteBook 840 G5 and Battery

    More interesting is the fact that even with very intenseWork EliteBook 840 G5 does not heat up to an awkward level. The hard work in Adobe Premiere Pro made the keyboard next to the trackpad at the bottom of the computer become warm. However, this is not the temperature that can become unpleasant or destructive.

    What is battery life? With the maximum display brightness, Bluetooth enabled and Wi-Fi connection, I achieved a result of more than seven hours and a little less than eight. I could probably get much more if I started worrying about wireless communication or display brightness, but I didn’t see any point in it - with such parameters the result is higher than needs and expectations.

    Total

    Hybrids are still the best among myfavorite computers - tansformery or tablets with a keyboard. However, this is a subjective opinion. Objectively - the HP EliteBook 840 G5 is a brilliant device in every category. Safe, durable, elegant, fast, well thought out, with an excellent keyboard and trackpad ... if not for the display, I would have started to worry that the review would be too similar to customized (laudatory).

    This is a top class computer, so the price is here.appropriate. You will have to pay more than 130 thousand rubles. for the version I am testing. However, this laptop will quickly pay off, after all, I’ve tested a copy from HP, one of the PC market leaders.

    Review of the HP EliteBook 840 G5 laptop - video