Notebook Review

Présentation du notebook de performance Asus ZenBook 15 UX533 dans un boîtier compact

Widget de SocialMart

Asus a récemment introduit une solution complètementLe nouveau ZenBook 15. L'Asus ZenBook 15 UX533 dispose d'un écran de 15 pouces avec un nombre de cadres minimal, ce qui rend le boîtier de l'ordinateur portable exceptionnellement compact. Dans ce cas, les caractéristiques étaient très intéressantes.

J'ai eu un avis sur le modèle ZenBook 15 UX533 avecProcesseur Intel Core i7-8565U, carte graphique Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 Max-Q, avec 16 Go de RAM et un disque SSD SSD PCIe WD de 512 Go. Tout cela coûte un peu plus de 90 000 p., Pour un ordinateur portable premium, il s'agit d'un prix très attractif. Pour cet argent, il est en fait difficile de trouver un ultrabook décent avec des caractéristiques similaires et un design élégant.

Et là j'ai une question. Suffit-il que le nouveau ZenBook 15 soit le meilleur des meilleurs?

  • Conception et construction
  • Ports et connecteurs
  • Clavier et touchpad
  • Bon affichage
  • Son des haut-parleurs
  • La performance
  • Stockage de données
  • Cahier de jeu
  • Autonomie de la batterie
  • Devrais-je acheter?
  • Conception Asus ZenBook 15 UX533

    En ce qui concerne le design, le ZenBook 15 UX533Le modèle ZenBook 14 n’est pratiquement pas différent: la différence de diagonale de l’écran et la version 15 pouces reçoivent la couleur bleue du boîtier Royal Blue avec la barre dorée texturée au-dessus du clavier et le logo mis à jour sur la coque.

    La qualité de construction de l'Asus ZenBook 15 UX533 est la mêmecomme les modèles plus jeunes - il est conforme à la norme de résistance militaire MIL-STD-810G. Fiable et fort ici et la couverture, et la partie inférieure du corps. Cependant, j'ai constaté qu'il restait un détail désagréable de la dernière série de ZenBook: le clavier commençait à s'affaisser sous la pression. En principe, de tels modèles de cette classe ne devraient pas l'être, le concurrent le plus proche, Dell XPS 15, n'en a pas.

    Comme le XPS 15, le ZenBook 15 dispose également d'un écran aveccadres minimaux - sur les côtés de seulement 3 mm et 4,5 mm au dessus. Dans le même temps, la caméra est restée au même endroit - au-dessus de l'écran, pour Dell, c'est clairement une leçon. À propos, d’autres ordinateurs portables compacts dotés d’écrans de 15 pouces n’ont pas un cadre aussi fin, c’est Apple MacBook Pro 15 et HP Spectre x 360 15. Asus est digne d’être!

    Quand je dis que c'est un ordinateur portable compact - celavraiment tellement. Le ratio de l'écran sur le corps est de 92%. Le ZenBook 15 a reçu la même charnière ErgoLift, qui est utilisée dans le ZenBook 14. Pour améliorer la circulation de l’air et la qualité du son, elle soutient l’ordinateur portable à un angle de 3 degrés. La charnière est bien développée et l'appareil peut être facilement ouvert d'une seule main.

    Cependant, cet ordinateur portable n'est pas aussi fin quevoulu. Son épaisseur est de 1,78 cm. À titre de comparaison, l’épaisseur du boîtier du XPS 15 est de 1,67 cm, celle du MacBook Pro 15 de 1,55 cm, mais le ZenBook 15 UX533 ne pèse que 1,69 kg, alors que le XPS 15 ne dépasse pas 2 kg, et le MacBook Pro 15 - 1,82 kg.

    Ports et connecteurs

    Quant aux ports, le Asus ZenBook 15 UX533J'ai reçu le même ensemble que le modèle 14 pouces: port USB-A 3.1, USB-A 2.0, USB Type-C 3.1 Gen 2, HDMI pleine taille, prise audio 3,5 mm et logement pour cartes microSD. Ce serait bien d’avoir Thunderbolt 3, mais ce n’est pas ici. La communication sans fil est prise en charge par 2 × 2 modules MU-MIMO 802.11ac Wi-Fi et Bluetooth 5.0.

    Clavier et touchpad

    Ordinateur portable Asus ZenBook 15 UX533 a reçu unType d'îlot de clavier avec touches noires et trois niveaux d'éclairage constant. Le rétroéclairage est contrôlé à l'aide des touches de fonction. La profondeur de pressage est de 1,4 mm et, à mon avis, c'est un bon clavier, même si sur le XPS 15, il est plus pratique pour moi de saisir du texte. Mais, le meilleur des comparés, je peux appeler le clavier Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Extreme.

    Touchpad ZenBook 15 grand et précis, avec supportMicrosoft Precision. Ses boutons s’appuient facilement, le son est calme. Le XPS 15 est doté d’un pavé tactile similaire et d’un clavier numérique sans rétroéclairage.

    Comme le ZenBook 14, ce modèle n'a pas de contactaffichage. Vous pouvez déverrouiller l’ultrabook via Windows 10 Hello en utilisant une caméra infrarouge pour la reconnaissance faciale. Cette méthode fonctionne rapidement et avec précision.

    Bon affichage

    Déjà du nom Asus ZenBook 15 UX533 est clair,que voici un écran de 15,6 pouces. L'ordinateur portable a reçu un affichage IPS avec une résolution Full HD (141 ppp). Oui, ce n'est pas une résolution maximale et des pixels individuels sont perceptibles à proximité, cependant, nous aurons une vie plus longue de la batterie en théorie. Cependant, il serait bien d’avoir dans la prochaine mise à jour l’écran ZenBook 15 avec une résolution 4K, même avec un léger dommage à l’autonomie.

    À en juger par le colorimètre, il y a un panneau installéqualité moyenne. Oui, ce n'est objectivement pas mauvais, mais selon les normes actuelles, ce n'est pas le meilleur. La luminosité de cet écran est de 302 nits - légèrement au-dessus de la moyenne, l'affichage de Dell XPS 15 est plus lumineux - 397 nits. Le contraste n’est pas non plus le meilleur - 710: 1, alors que le XPS 15 est 1050: 1.

    Quant à la couleur, l’écran ZenBook 15Le UX533 correspond à 72% de la gamme de couleurs AdobeRGB et à 94% de sRGB. Pour les mêmes concurrents, les chiffres sont beaucoup plus intéressants et la gamme de couleurs est nettement plus large. Subjectivement, selon mes sentiments, c'est un écran agréable pour le travail et les loisirs. En visionnant des scènes vidéo n'étaient pas sombres, sombre.

    Son des haut-parleurs

    Le son des haut-parleurs Asus ZenBook 15 UX533 ne se démarque pas, même s'ils sont construits de manière à ce que le son soit réfléchi par la surface de la table.

    Harmon Kardon Smart Booster et réglagevous permettent d'obtenir une grande marge de volume, cependant, au volume maximum, le son est fortement déformé. Je recommande de regarder des vidéos ou d'écouter de la musique à volume moyen pour une meilleure qualité.

    Performance et tests

    ZenBook 15 UX533 a rejoint la messe,fonctionnant sur les processeurs Intel Whiskey Lake de la 8ème génération. Mais la version est également disponible sur le processeur Intel Core i7-8565U quadricœur. Je dois dire que l'ordinateur portable fonctionne définitivement plus vite que le modèle précédent.

    En ce qui concerne les notes dans les indices de référence, Asus a puExploitez au maximum les performances d’un processeur de la série Intel U. Par exemple, dans Geekbench 4, l’ordinateur portable comptait 5330 points en monocœur et 17 607 en tests multicœurs. Dell Inspiron 13 avec le même processeur et dans le même test a montré des résultats plus modestes - 5242 et 16 019 points respectivement. Fait intéressant, l'Asus ZenBook 15 UX533 était capable de contourner même le HP Spectre x350 15, qui fonctionne sur un processeur Intel Core i7-8705G plus puissant.

    Ensuite, j'ai testé l'appareil lors du test Handbrake, qui a codé une vidéo de 420 Mo en H.265. Lors du test, le processeur est testé sous charge et sa dissipation de chaleur.

    En conséquence, j'ai été agréablement surpris par le résultat - seulement 195secondes, qui est un record pour les modèles sur les processeurs de la série U. Tous les autres modèles testés ont montré le résultat pendant plus de 200 secondes. Pour obtenir un résultat plus rapide, vous devez prendre un ultrabook avec un processeur de 45 watts.

    Stockage de données

    Le SSD occidental est installé dans ZenBook 15PCIe numérique. Sa vitesse de lecture / écriture est similaire à celle des vitesses ZenBook 14. La mémoire est assez rapide ici, en termes de vitesse d'écriture, les modèles concurrents comme l'Inspiron 13 et le Spectre x360 15 étaient en retard.

    Performance de jeu

    Asus a installé une carte vidéo dans le ZenBook 15 UX533Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 Max-Q. Je peux dire que l'ordinateur portable fonctionne exactement comme le reste avec les cartes graphiques version Max-Q. Dans la plupart des tests, les graphiques étaient au même niveau que ceux de l’AMD Radeon RX560X. Par exemple, dans un ultrabook synthétique 3DMark Fire Strike rattrapé l'Asus VivoBook Pro N580 avec une carte GTX 1050.

    Performance du ZenBook 15 dans la Rocket LeagueIl s’est avéré être au niveau de Dell XPS 15 - 220 images par seconde en 1080p, et au maximum de 132 images par seconde. Dans Battlefield 1, l’ordinateur portable à l’essai affichait les mêmes résultats que l’Acer Nitro 5 avec carte graphique Radeon RX560X: à 1080p, il était de 58 ips, à des réglages très élevés - environ 30 ips.

    En exécutant deus ex exigeant: Genre humain divisé, j'ai eu les résultats escomptés. L'appareil affichait environ 30 images par seconde à 1080p avec des réglages élevés, et à très haute vitesse seulement 17 images par seconde. Les modèles VivoBook Pro, Dell G3 Gaming et Razer Blade 15 Base étaient légèrement plus rapides.

    En général, ce ZenBook ne se compare évidemment pas à la plupart desordinateurs portables de jeux haut de gamme, cependant, vous pouvez exécuter des jeux modernes sur elle. Pour les joueurs débutants, ce sera l'ordinateur portable idéal, où vous pourrez jouer à des jeux avec des paramètres graphiques non optimaux.

    Autonomie Asus ZenBook 15

    Asus ZenBook 15 a une batterie 73 installéeWatt / heure Compte tenu du fait que l'écran IPS de 15,6 pouces a une résolution de 1080p et qu'un processeur Intel Whiskey Lake à haute efficacité énergétique est installé, nous obtenons un appareil avec une longue autonomie.

    Dans le test de Basemark, l’ordinateur portable montrait 5,5des heures C'est plus que presque tous les concurrents testés, y compris le Dell XPS 15 avec une batterie de 97 watts / heure. Cependant, Lenovo ThinkPad Z1 Extreme est resté dans ce test presque deux fois plus longtemps. En surfant sur le Web, ZenBook 15 a travaillé un peu moins de 10 heures. Avec ce résultat, il est en retard sur le XPS 15 et le Lenovo Yoga C930 - ils ont travaillé plus de 10 heures. ZenBook 14 et ThinkPad X1 Extreme sont laissés pour compte. Même le XPS 15 est en retard.

    Pour un ordinateur portable de 15 pouces, ce sont de bons résultats et, en théorie, la batterie durera toute une journée sans avoir besoin de la recharger.

    Le résultat

    Le Asus ZenBook 15 UX533 est un excellent ordinateur portable,qui a largement contourné le frère cadet et la plupart des concurrents. Nous obtenons d'excellentes performances, une longue durée de vie de la batterie et des capacités de jeu. De plus, il est compact, ce qui rend le portable facile à transporter.

    Oui Il n’est pas aussi performant que le XPS 15, mais c’est une alternative fiable avec un rabais important.

    Les avantages

    • Corps petit et léger.
    • Cadres d'affichage extrêmement fins.
    • Très bonne autonomie.
    • Excellentes performances et même des jeux.

    Inconvénients

    • Aucune version avec écran 4K.
    • Le clavier est trop souple.

    Asus ZenBook 15 UX533 Laptop Review - Vidéo

Notebook Review

Review Asus ZenBook 15 UX533 performance notebook in a compact package

Widget from SocialMart

Asus has recently introduced a completelyThe new ZenBook 15. The Asus ZenBook 15 UX533 has a 15-inch display with minimal frames, which makes the laptop case unusually compact. In this case, the characteristics were very interesting.

I got a review on the model ZenBook 15 UX533 withIntel Core i7-8565U processor, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 Max-Q graphics, with 16 GB of RAM and a 512 GB WD PCIe solid-state SSD drive. All this costs a little more than 90 000 p., For a premium laptop this is a very attractive price. For this money it is actually difficult to find a decent ultrabook with similar characteristics and stylish design.

And here I have a question. Is it enough for the new ZenBook 15 to be the best of the best?

  • Design and construction
  • Ports and connectors
  • Keyboard and touchpad
  • Good display
  • Speaker sound
  • Performance
  • Data storage
  • Gaming notebook
  • Battery autonomy
  • Should I buy?
  • Design Asus ZenBook 15 UX533

    As for the design, the ZenBook 15 UX533Practically the ZenBook 14 model is no different. The difference in the diagonal of the display and additionally the 15-inch version received the blue color of the Royal Blue case with the textured golden bar above the keyboard and the updated logo on the lid.

    The build quality of the Asus ZenBook 15 UX533 is the sameas with the younger models - it complies with the military strength standard MIL-STD-810G. Reliably strong here and the cover, and the lower part of the body. However, I found that one unpleasant detail of the last ZenBook series remained - the keyboard begins to sag under pressure. In principle, such models of this class should not be, the closest competitor Dell XPS 15 does not have this.

    Like the XPS 15, the ZenBook 15 also has a display withminimal frames - on the sides of only 3 mm and 4.5 mm above. At the same time, the camera remained in the same place - above the display, for Dell this is clearly a lesson. By the way, other compact laptops with 15-inch screens do not have such thin frames, I mean Apple MacBook Pro 15 and HP Specter x360 15. Asus is commendable!

    When I say this is a compact laptop - thisreally so. The ratio of the screen to the body is 92%. ZenBook 15 received the same ErgoLift hinge, which is used in the ZenBook 14. To improve the air flow and sound quality, it supports the laptop at an angle of 3 degrees. The hinge is well developed and the device can be easily opened with one hand.

    However, this laptop is not as thin aswanted to. Its thickness is 1.78 cm. For comparison, the thickness of the XPS 15 case is 1.67 cm, the MacBook Pro 15 is 1.55 cm. But, the ZenBook 15 UX533 weighs only 1.69 kg, while the XPS 15 weighs just over 2 kg, and the MacBook Pro 15 - 1.82 kg.

    Ports and connectors

    As for ports, the Asus ZenBook 15 UX533got the same set as the 14-inch model: USB-A 3.1 port, USB-A 2.0, USB Type-C 3.1 Gen 2, full-size HDMI, 3.5 mm audio jack and slot for microSD cards. It would be nice to have Thunderbolt 3, however, it is not here. Wireless communication is supported by 2 × 2 modules MU-MIMO 802.11ac Wi-Fi and Bluetooth 5.0.

    Keyboard and touchpad

    Laptop Asus ZenBook 15 UX533 received a typicalKeyboard island type with black keys and three levels of constant illumination. The backlight is controlled using the function keys. Depth of pressing is 1.4 mm, and in my opinion, this is a good keyboard, although on the XPS 15 it is more convenient for me to type text. But, the best of the compared, I can call the keyboard Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Extreme.

    Touchpad ZenBook 15 large and accurate, with supportMicrosoft Precision. Its buttons are easily pressed, the sound is quiet. The XPS 15 has a similar touchpad. Additionally, there is a numeric keypad without LED backlighting.

    Like the ZenBook 14, this model has no touchdisplay. You can unlock the ultrabook via Windows 10 Hello using an infrared camera for face recognition. This method works quickly and accurately.

    Good display

    Already from the name Asus ZenBook 15 UX533 is clear,that here is a 15.6-inch screen. The laptop received an IPS-display with Full HD-resolution (141 ppi). Yes, this is not a top resolution and individual pixels are noticeable near, however, we will get a longer battery life in theory. However, it would be nice to get in the next update ZenBook 15 screen with 4K resolution, even with a slight damage to the autonomy.

    Judging by the colorimeter, there is a panel installedaverage quality. Yes, it is objectively not bad, but by today's standards it is not the best. The brightness of this screen is 302 nits - slightly above average, the display of Dell XPS 15 is brighter - 397 nits. The contrast is also not the best - 710: 1, while the XPS 15 is 1050: 1.

    As for the color, the display ZenBook 15The UX533 corresponds to 72% of the AdobeRGB color gamut and 94% sRGB is the average. For the same competitors, the numbers are much more interesting and the color range is clearly wider. Subjectively, according to my feelings, this is a pleasant screen for work and leisure. When viewing video scenes were not dark, dim.

    Speaker sound

    The sound of the speakers Asus ZenBook 15 UX533 does not stand out, despite the fact that they are built in such a way that the sound is reflected from the surface of the table.

    Harmon Kardon Smart Booster and Tuningallow you to get a large volume reserve, however, at maximum volume, the sound is greatly distorted. I recommend watching videos or listening to music at medium volume, for better quality.

    Performance and Tests

    ZenBook 15 UX533 joined the mass,running on the latest 8th generation Intel Whiskey Lake processors. But, the version is also available on the quad-core Intel Core i7-8565U. I must say that the laptop definitely works faster than the previous model.

    As for the ratings in the benchmarks, Asus was able tosqueeze the maximum performance out of the Intel U processor series. For example, in Geekbench 4, the laptop got 5330 points in single-core and 17 607 in multi-core tests. Dell Inspiron 13 with the same processor and in the same test showed more modest results - 5242 and 16 019 points respectively. Interestingly, the Asus ZenBook 15 UX533 was able to bypass even the HP Specter x350 15, which runs on a more powerful Intel Core i7-8705G.

    Next, I tested the device in the Handbrake test, which encoded a video of 420 MB in H.265. In the test, the processor is tested under load and its heat dissipation.

    As a result, I was pleasantly surprised by the result - only 195seconds, which is a record for models on U-series processors. All other tested models showed the result for more than 200 seconds. To get a faster result, you have to take an ultrabook with a 45-watt processor.

    Data storage

    Western SSD is installed in ZenBook 15Digital PCIe. Its read / write speed is similar, ZenBook 14 speeds. The memory is pretty fast here, in terms of write speed, competing models like the Inspiron 13 and Specter x360 15 were behind.

    Gaming performance

    Asus has installed a video card in the ZenBook 15 UX533Nvidia GeForce GTX 1050 Max-Q. I can say that the laptop works exactly as the rest with graphics cards version Max-Q. In most tests, the graphics were on par with the AMD Radeon RX560X. For example, in a synthetic 3DMark Fire Strike ultrabook caught up with the Asus VivoBook Pro N580 with a GTX 1050 card.

    ZenBook 15 performance in the Rocket LeagueIt turned out to be at the level of Dell XPS 15 - 220 frames per second at 1080p, and at maximum settings - 132 fps. In Battlefield 1, the laptop under test showed the same results as the Acer Nitro 5 with Radeon RX560X graphics - at 1080p it was 58 fps, at ultrahigh settings - about 30 fps.

    By running demanding deus ex: Mankind Divided, I got the expected results. The device showed about 30 fps at 1080p at high settings, and at ultrahigh only 17 fps. Slightly faster here were the VivoBook Pro, Dell G3 Gaming and Razer Blade 15 Base.

    In general, this ZenBook clearly does not compare with the mosttop gaming laptops, however, you can run modern games on it. For entry-level gamers, this will be the perfect laptop, where you can play games with not the highest graphics settings.

    Autonomy Asus ZenBook 15

    Asus ZenBook 15 has a 73 battery installedWatt / hour Taking into account that the 15.6-inch IPS display has a resolution of 1080p and an energy-efficient Intel Whiskey Lake processor of the 8th generation is installed, we get a device with a long autonomy.

    In the Basemark test, the laptop showed 5.5hours That's more than almost all tested competitors, including the Dell XPS 15 with a 97 watt / hour battery. But, Lenovo ThinkPad Z1 Extreme lasted in this test almost twice as long. When surfing the web, ZenBook 15 worked just under 10 hours. With this result, it lags behind the XPS 15 and the Lenovo Yoga C930 - they worked more than 10 hours. ZenBook 14 and ThinkPad X1 Extreme are left behind. Even the XPS 15 is behind the whole hour.

    For a 15-inch laptop, these are good results and in theory the battery will last for a whole day without the need for recharging.

    Total

    The Asus ZenBook 15 UX533 is a great laptop,which largely bypassed the younger brother and most of the competitors. We get excellent performance, long battery life and gaming capabilities. In addition, it is compact, which makes the laptop easy to carry.

    Yes. It does not look as premium as the XPS 15, but it’s a reliable alternative with a significant discount.

    Benefits

    • Small and lightweight body.
    • Extremely thin display frames.
    • Very good battery life.
    • Excellent performance and even gaming.

    disadvantages

    • No version with 4K screen.
    • The keyboard is too flex.

    Asus ZenBook 15 UX533 Laptop Review - Video