الأدوات

كشف بروتين قادر على مكافحة مرض الزهايمر


واحدة من أسوأ الأمراض للدراسةالآلية التي يتم توجيه القوى الرئيسية للعلوم الطبية إليها هي مرض الزهايمر الذي يودي بحياة الآلاف. يحرم المرض الخبيث تدريجياً أي شخص من الذاكرة ، وفي المراحل اللاحقة ، يفقد المريض القدرة على التحدث والتنقل في الفضاء وفي النهاية يموت. يعمل الباحثون من جميع أنحاء العالم على تحديد علاج فعال للمرض ، الذي يهدد بحلول عام 20150 بإصابة ما يصل إلى 100 مليون شخص في جميع أنحاء العالم.

علماء من ألمانيا يعملون في المعهدكشفت دراسات السكتة الدماغية والخرف في ميونيخ ، عن وجود نمط قادر على خلق حماية لخلايا الدماغ من الانتكاس العصبي. اتضح أن زيادة تركيز البروتين TREM2 ، خلايا الدماغ بشكل أكثر فعالية تقاوم تطور المرض الخبيث في مراحل مختلفة من تطورها.

كشفت دراسة على الفئرانالتي تنتجها الخلايا المناعية للدماغ ، الخلايا الدبقية الصغيرة ، يؤدي البروتين TREM2 إلى انخفاض في عدد لويحات السامة في الدماغ التي تتشكل أثناء تطور مرض الزهايمر.

تطوير التجربة التي شملت دراسةتأثير بروتين TREM2 على مكافحة مرض الزهايمر عند البشر. لعدة سنوات ، درس العلماء النمط بين تركيز البروتين في السائل النخاعي لدى 385 مريضاً معرضين لمراحل مختلفة من مرض الزهايمر.

نتيجة لسنوات عديدة من الملاحظة ، جاء الأطباءإلى استنتاج مفاده أن زيادة تركيز TREM2 يزيد من فرص المرضى في مكافحة مرض لا يقهر حتى الآن. وقد وجد أن محتوى البروتين العالي يستقر في الذاكرة في مختلف مراحل المرض ، ويقلل أيضًا من احتمال حدوث تلف في الحصين ، وهو جزء من الدماغ المسؤول عن عملية التعلم والحفظ.

الجسم نفسه يبدأ في زيادة الإنتاجبروتين TREM2 في المراحل المبكرة لنواة مرض الزهايمر. ومع ذلك ، فإن كمية البروتين المنتج في السائل النخاعي لا تكفي لتثبيط تطور المرض بشكل فعال.

الكشف عن مادة قادرة على مكافحةمرض الزهايمر في مراحل مختلفة من تطوره ، يسمح لك بتطوير طرق علاج جديدة. في هذه المرحلة ، يسعى العلماء إلى اكتشاف الأجسام المضادة التي يمكن أن تحفز إنتاج بروتين TREM2 ، مما يعزز وظائف الحماية في الدماغ.

في وقت سابق ، توصل علماء من الولايات المتحدة ، الذين يدرسون تأثير الخلايا الدبقية الصغيرة على تطور مرض الزهايمر ، إلى أن عدم وجود الخلايا الدبقية الصغيرة يؤدي إلى وقف إنتاج لويحات سامة مميزة لمرض خبيث.

المصدر: dzne

Gadgets

Revealed a protein capable of combating Alzheimer's disease


One of the worst diseases to studyThe mechanism of which the main forces of medical science are directed is Alzheimer's disease, annually claiming thousands of lives. An insidious disease gradually deprives a person of memory, and in the later stages the patient loses the ability to speak, navigate in space and, ultimately, dies. Researchers all over the world are working to identify an effective cure for the disease, which by 20150 threatens to infect up to 100 million people worldwide.

Scientists from Germany working at the Institutestudies of stroke and dementia in Munich, revealed a pattern capable of creating protection for brain cells from neurodegeneration. It turned out that increasing the concentration of TREM2 protein, brain cells more effectively resist the development of insidious disease at various stages of its development.

A study in mice revealed thatproduced by the immune cells of the brain, microglia, the TREM2 protein leads to a decrease in the number of toxic plaques in the brain that form during the development of Alzheimer's disease.

The development of the experiment involved the study ofthe effect of TREM2 protein on the fight against Alzheimer's in humans. For several years, scientists have studied the pattern between protein concentration in cerebrospinal fluid in 385 patients prone to various stages of Alzheimer's disease.

As a result of many years of observation, doctors cameto the conclusion that increasing the concentration of TREM2 increases the chances of patients in the fight against an invincible disease so far. It was found that a higher protein content stabilizes memory at various stages of the disease, and also reduces the likelihood of damage to the hippocampus, the part of the brain responsible for the learning and memorization process.

The body itself begins to increase productionTREM2 protein in the early stages of Alzheimer's nucleation. However, the amount of protein produced in the cerebrospinal fluid is not enough to effectively inhibit the development of the disease.

Detection of a substance capable of combatingAlzheimer at different stages of its development, allows you to develop new treatment methods. At this stage, scientists are seeking to detect antibodies that can stimulate the production of TREM2 protein, which enhances the protective functions of the brain.

Earlier, scientists from the United States, studying the effect of microglia on the development of Alzheimer's, came to the conclusion that the absence of microglia leads to the cessation of the production of toxic plaques characteristic of an insidious disease.

Source: dzne