بحث

مثبت: الدماغ الأنثوي يبقي الشباب أطول من الذكور

هذا بين أدمغة الذكور والإناثهناك اختلافات هيكلية ، وقد عرف العلماء لفترة طويلة. لذلك ، في عام 2017 ، درس باحثون من عيادات Amen عشرين ألف صورة للدماغ ووجدوا أن دماغ الأنثى أكثر نشاطًا من الذكور. اتضح أنه مع نشاط أكبر ، يحتفظ الدماغ الأنثوي أيضًا بشبابه لفترة أطول. وقد أثبت الباحثون في كلية الطب بجامعة واشنطن هذا البيان ، بعد أن درسوا بعناية مسح التصوير المقطعي بالإصدار البوزيتروني لـ 205 أشخاص.

تم الاكتشاف خلال تقييم السرعةالأيض في دماغ النساء والرجال. استحوذت مائتان صورة على أدمغة ممثلي مختلف الجنسين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 20 و 82 عامًا. على وجه الخصوص ، اهتم العلماء بمعدل استهلاك وأكسدة الجلوكوز وامتصاص الأكسجين وتدفق الدم في 79 قسمًا. عندما تمت مقارنة معدلات الأيض مع عمر المشاركين في الدراسة باستخدام خوارزمية تعلم آلة الغابات العشوائية ، اتضح أن الفرق بين العمر الحقيقي والتمثيل الغذائي للأشخاص يتراوح بين عدة أشهر إلى سنتين.

للحصول على بيانات أكثر دقة ، قرر العلماءقم بتشغيل الخوارزمية ، بتقسيم بيانات النساء عن الرجال. اتضح أن عمر الأيض في أدمغة الذكور أطول بـ 3.8 سنوات من عمر النساء. يشار إلى أن العمر لا يعتمد على كمية البروتينات التي تدعى بيتا أميلويد ، والتي تعتبر سبب الخرف وتطور مرض الزهايمر.

أثبتت الدراسة أن الدماغ الأنثوي لا يزال قائماصغيرا جدا حتى في سن الشيخوخة بسبب الحد الأدنى من التغييرات في عملية التمثيل الغذائي. في المستقبل ، يعتزم العلماء اكتشاف عواقب هذه الاختلافات ، وربما زيادة عينة البيانات من أجل الحصول على نتائج أوسع نطاقًا.

ربما لديك ما تقوله حول هذا الموضوع.الاكتشافات - يمكنك مشاركة رأيك في التعليقات الواردة تحت المقال. لا تنسَ أيضًا الدردشة عبر Telegram ، حيث يوجد دائمًا شخص ما لمناقشة أخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا!

Research

Proved: the female brain keeps youth longer than the male

The fact that between the female and male brainsthere are structural differences, scientists have known for a long time. So, in 2017, researchers from Amen Clinics studied 20,000 photographs of the brain and found out that the female brain is much more active than the male one. It turned out that with greater activity, the female brain also retains its youth longer. This statement was proved by researchers from the University of Washington School of Medicine, having carefully studied positron emission tomography scans of 205 people.

The discovery was made during the speed assessmentmetabolism in the brain of women and men. Two hundred photographs captured the brains of representatives of different sexes aged from 20 to 82 years. In particular, scientists paid attention to the rate of consumption and oxidation of glucose, oxygen absorption and blood flow in 79 sections. When metabolic rates were compared with the ages of study participants using the random forest machine learning algorithm, it turned out that the difference between the real and metabolic age of people ranges from several months to two years.

To get more accurate data, scientists decidedrun the algorithm, dividing the data of women from men. It turned out that the metabolic age of men's brains is 3.8 years longer than that of women. It is noteworthy that age did not depend on the amount of proteins called beta-amyloids, which are considered the cause of dementia and the development of Alzheimer's disease.

The study proved that the female brain remainsquite young even in old age due to minimal changes in the metabolic process. In the future, scientists intend to find out the consequences of such differences and, possibly, increase the sample of data in order to obtain larger-scale results.

You probably have something to say about this.discoveries - you can share your opinion in the comments under the article. Also do not forget about our Telegram-chat, where there is always someone to discuss the news of science and technology!