بحث

التعرض لفترات طويلة يؤدي إلى زيادة في أجزاء فردية من الدماغ.

الانتهاء من دراسة مجموعة دوليةيهدف علماء من روسيا وألمانيا وبلجيكا إلى فهم الآثار المترتبة على دماغ الرحلات الفضائية الطويلة. تم نشر نتائج الدراسة ، التي أكدها خبراء من معهد المشكلات الطبية الحيوية التابع للأكاديمية الروسية للعلوم ، والمركز الطبي وإعادة التأهيل التابع لوزارة الصحة الروسية ، بالإضافة إلى عدد من المنظمات البحثية من بلجيكا وجمهورية مولدوفا الاتحادية ، في مجلة Proceedings التابعة للأكاديمية الوطنية للعلوم.

لقد حلل العلماء المؤشرات الطبية 11رواد الفضاء روسكوزموس ، الذين تم جمعهم من فبراير 2014 إلى مايو 2018 قبل الطيران إلى محطة الفضاء الدولية (ISS) ، بعد فترة وجيزة من العودة ، وكذلك بعد سبعة أشهر من رواد الفضاء كانوا على الأرض.

تحليل المعلومات حول حالة الدماغ من الناسالتي تم جمعها عن طريق التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي (MRI) ، كشفت عن وجود زيادة كبيرة في البطينين الدماغيين الجانبي والثالث لدى رواد الفضاء الذين عادوا لتوه من المحطة الفضائية الدولية ، واستعادة كاملة للحجم الطبيعي ، على الرغم من كونهم في ظروف أرضية خلال أشهر الأسرة من لحظة الرحلة. تشير الدراسة إلى أن حجم التجاويف الجانبية المملوءة بالسائل النخاعي لرواد الفضاء الذين عادوا لتوه من المحطة الفضائية الدولية قد زاد بنسبة 13.3 في المائة ، والبطينات الثالثة - بنسبة 10.4 في المائة. أظهر الفحص المتكرر بعد سبعة أشهر زيادة في حجم البطين أعلى من المعدل بنسبة 7.7 في المئة ، والثالث - بنسبة 4.7 في المئة.

لسوء الحظ ، لا تشير الدراسة إلى عواقب التغييرات المكتشفة.

لقد عرف العلماء منذ فترة طويلة أن البقاء لفترة طويلةفي الفضاء يؤدي إلى تغييرات في فسيولوجيا الإنسان ، ولكن الآثار على صحة الإنسان في المستقبل من هذه التغييرات ليست مفهومة جيدا. كجزء من الرحلات الاستكشافية إلى محطة الفضاء الدولية ، تمكن الباحثون من معرفة أن كونهم في حالة انعدام الوزن يمكن أن يؤدي إلى ضمور العظام والأنسجة العضلية ، وتدهور مرونة الأوعية الدموية ، وانخفاض المناعة ، ومشاكل في الرؤية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تؤدي الإقامة الطويلة في الفضاء إلى إضعاف ملاءمة الفقرات لبعضها البعض واختفاء الانحناء الطبيعي للعمود الفقري ، مما يؤدي بدوره إلى زيادة في الارتفاع إلى 5 سم.

كما ذكرت سابقا أن المسحأظهر دماغ رائد الفضاء قبل وبعد رحلة الفضاء تغيرًا في أحجام المادة البيضاء في المناطق المسؤولة عن حركة ومعالجة المعلومات الحسية. لهذا السبب يواجه بعض رواد الفضاء مشاكل في تنسيق الحركات للعودة إلى الأرض بعد رحلات الفضاء الطويلة.

كل هذه الدراسات حاسمة لبدأت البشرية بشكل متزايد في اللجوء إلى إمكانية استعمار كواكب أخرى في النظام الشمسي. يعد تحديد المشكلات والتدابير المضادة المحتملة أمرًا مهمًا للغاية لصحة طاقم الفضاء ونجاح المهام المستقبلية بين الكواكب.

يمكنك مناقشة الأخبار من خلال Telegram-chat.

Research

Prolonged exposure to space leads to an increase in individual parts of the brain.

Completed the study of an international groupscientists from Russia, Germany and Belgium, aimed at understanding the implications for the brain of long space flights. The findings of the study, affirmed by experts from the Institute of Biomedical Problems of the Russian Academy of Sciences, the Medical and Rehabilitation Center of the Ministry of Health of Russia, as well as a number of research organizations from Belgium and the Federal Republic of Moldova, were published in the journal Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences.

Scientists have analyzed the medical indicators 11Roscosmos cosmonauts, collected from February 2014 to May 2018 before flying to the International Space Station (ISS), shortly after returning, as well as seven months after the cosmonauts were on Earth.

Analysis of information about the state of the brain of peoplewhich was collected by magnetic resonance imaging (MRI), revealed a significant increase in lateral and third cerebral ventricles in astronauts who had just returned from the ISS, and an incomplete restoration of normal volume, despite being in terrestrial conditions during the family months from the moment of flight. The study states that the volume of the side cavities filled with the cerebrospinal fluid of the astronauts who had just returned from the ISS was increased by 13.3 percent, and of the third ventricles - by 10.4 percent. Repeated examination after seven months showed an increase in ventricular volume above the norm by 7.7 percent, and third - by 4.7 percent.

Unfortunately, the study does not indicate the consequences of the detected changes.

Scientists have long known that a long stayin space leads to changes in human physiology, but the effects on human health of the future from these changes are poorly understood. As part of the expeditions to the ISS, researchers were able to find out that being in conditions of weightlessness can lead to atrophy of bone and muscle tissue, deterioration of the elasticity of blood vessels, decreased immunity, and problems with vision. In addition, a long stay in space leads to a weakening of the fit of the vertebrae to each other and the disappearance of the natural curvature of the spine, which in turn leads to an increase in height to 5 cm.

It was also previously reported that scanningThe astronaut's brain before and after spaceflight showed a change in the white matter volumes in the areas responsible for the movement and processing of sensory information. That is why some astronauts have problems with the coordination of movements to return to Earth after long space flights.

All of these studies are critical becausehumanity is increasingly beginning to resort to the possibility of the colonization of other planets in the solar system. Identifying problems and possible countermeasures is very important for the health of the space crew and the success of future interplanetary missions.

You can discuss the news in our Telegram-chat.