تكنولوجيا

الحيتان المفترسة تقلب السفن وتقتل الناس. كيف توقفها؟

الحيتان المفترسة ، والتي تعرف أيضًا باسم الحيتان القاتلة ،في كثير من الأحيان بسرعة عالية تصطدم بالقوارب وتسليمها. وقعت إحدى هذه الحالات في سبتمبر 2018 ، على بعد 50 كيلومتراً من ماجادان - تسبب صراع العديد من الحيتان القاتلة بقارب بمحرك في وفاة صياد واحد. قريباً ، سيتم حل هذه المشكلة جزئيًا بفضل التقنية التي طورها باحثون من معهد علوم المحيطات في وودز هول. أنها توفر لكشف السكان العملاقة للمحيطات بمساعدة كاميرات خاصة.

تصادم الحوت القاتل الأكثر شيوعا مع السفنتحدث بالقرب من جزر الخليج الفارسي. في هذه المنطقة ، تمر طرق السفن والقوارب عبر القنوات الضيقة التي تعيش فيها الحيتان القاتلة المهددة بالانقراض. خلال الاشتباكات ، الحيتان المفترسة بجروح خطيرة ، وركاب السفن - إصابات خطيرة.

كيف orcas قتل الناس؟

الباحثون في معهد علوم المحيطاتنعتقد أنه يمكنك تجنب مثل هذه الحوادث ، إذا كنت تعرف الموقع الدقيق للحيتان القاتلة. كأداة للكشف عن الحيوانات ، يقترحون استخدام ما يسمى كاميرات الأشعة تحت الحمراء التي تلتقط الحرارة المنبعثة أثناء التنفس من الحيتان القاتلة. نظرًا لأن السفن يمكنها أيضًا إصدار الحرارة ، فقد قام المطورون بتزويد الكاميرات بذكاء اصطناعي يعرف الفرق بينهم.

كاميرات الأشعة تحت الحمراء في محطة العبارة

سيتم اختبار النظام في جزيرة جاليانو -تم تثبيت كاميرات الأشعة تحت الحمراء بالفعل في محطة العبارات لمراقبة مدخل المضيق الذي يبلغ طوله كيلومتر واحد. لمدة عام ، سوف يقومون بمسح المنطقة على مدار الساعة بحثًا عن وجود الحيتان القاتلة ، وإذا تم العثور عليها ، فعليهم إخطار مشغلي النقل المائي. تستخدم الجزيرة بالفعل نظامًا للكشف الصوتي ، لذا فإن تكنولوجيا الأشعة تحت الحمراء ستكمله.

هذا العمل ليس سوى جزء من الحل الشامل.تجنب الاصطدام. ولكن إذا كانت التكنولوجيا فعالة بما فيه الكفاية ، فسنكون قادرين على تثبيت كاميرات الأشعة تحت الحمراء مباشرة على القوس لسفن العبّارات "، شارك دان Citterbart ، رئيس البحث.

الحيتان القاتلة ليست خطيرة فقطالسفن والركاب ، ولكن أيضا لأسماك القرش البيضاء القاتلة. بعد دراسة البيانات المتعلقة بحركة 165 سمكة قرش مستشعرات GPS في الفترة من 2006 إلى 2013 ، اتضح أنه عندما يرون الحيتان القاتلة ، تغادر أسماك القرش البيضاء على الفور مواقع الصيد الخاصة بها.

ننصحك بقراءة: تم العثور على عدو أكبر متعطش للدماء في أسماك القرش البيضاء القاتلة.

إذا كنت مهتمًا بأخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، فقم بالاشتراك في قناتنا في ياندكس. ستجد هناك مواد حصرية لم يتم نشرها على الموقع!

Technology

Predatory whales turn over ships and kill people. How to stop it?

Predatory whales, which are also known as killer whales,often at high speed they collide with boats and turn them over. One of these cases occurred in September 2018, 50 kilometers from Magadan - the collision of several orcas with a motor boat caused the death of one fisherman. Soon this problem will be partly solved thanks to the technology developed by researchers from the Oceanographic Institute at Woods Hole. They offer to detect the giant inhabitants of the oceans with the help of special cameras.

The most common killer whale collisions with shipsoccur near the islands of the Persian Gulf. In this region, the routes of ships and boats pass through narrow channels in which endangered killer whales live. During clashes, predatory whales are seriously injured, and passengers of the ships - severe injuries.

How do orcas kill people?

Researchers at the Oceanographic Institutebelieve that you can avoid such incidents, if you know the exact location of killer whales. As a tool for detecting animals, they suggest using so-called infrared cameras that capture the heat emitted during the breathing of killer whales. Since ships can also emit heat, the developers have equipped the cameras with artificial intelligence that knows the difference between them.

Infrared cameras at the ferry terminal

The system will be tested on the island of Galliano -infrared cameras are already installed at the ferry terminal to monitor the entrance to the kilometer-long strait. For one year, they will scan the territory round-the-clock for the presence of killer whales, and, if they are found, notify water transport operators. The island is already using an acoustic detection system, so infrared technology will complement it.

This work is only part of the overall solution.collision avoidance. But if the technology is sufficiently effective, we will be able to install infrared cameras right on the bow of ferry ships, ”shared Dan Citterbart, head of research.

Killer whales are not only dangerousships and their passengers, but also for deadly white sharks. After studying the data on the movement of 165 sharks marked with GPS sensors in the period 2006 to 2013, it turned out that when they see killer whales, white sharks immediately leave their hunting ground.

We advise you to read: A larger and bloodthirsty enemy was found in the deadly white sharks.

If you are interested in the news of science and technology, subscribe to our channel in Yandex. Dzen. There you will find exclusive materials that have not been published on the site!