بحث

قد يكون بلوتو مكب ضخم للمذنبات

لم يعد بلوتو يعتبر كوكبًا ، لكن هذا لم يعد كذلكتصبح أقل إثارة للاهتمام موضوع للبحث. بعد دراسة التركيب الكيميائي لبلوتو ، توصلت مجموعة من الباحثين من الولايات المتحدة إلى استنتاج مفاده أن العالم القزم قد يظهر نتيجة تصادم العديد من المذنبات.

علماء من الجنوب الغربي للبحوثقام معهد الولايات المتحدة بتحليل البيانات المتعلقة بجو بلوتو وتكوين الجليد الذي جمعته مختلف المركبات الفضائية ، بما في ذلك نيوهورايزن وروزيتا ، وطرح في نهاية المطاف نظرية "المذنب العملاق".

وفقا للنموذج الأكثر شعبية ، الكوكبتتشكل نتيجة لتراكم مادة القرص الكوكبي المحيط بالنجم الوليد. لكن كان من الممكن أن يظهر بلوتو بطريقة مختلفة تمامًا. أثبت التحقق أن تكوين بلوتو يشبه إلى حد بعيد تكوين المذنب شوريوموف-جيراسيمنكو ، وخاصة تكوين الجليد الذي يغطي سهل سبوتنيك. هل هذه صدفة؟ الباحثون لا يعتقدون ذلك.

الجليد السلس ل Sputnik Plain على بلوتو هوأساسا من النيتروجين. بلوتو بارد جدًا لدرجة أن هذا الغاز موجود في صورة صلبة. يمكن تفسير كمية كبيرة من النيتروجين من خلال حقيقة أن بلوتو تم تشكيله نتيجة تصادم ملايين الأجسام ، يشبه في تكوينها المذنب تشوريوموف - جيراسيمينكو ، وهو ما يفسر أحد مؤلفي العمل ، عالم الكواكب كريستوفر غلين.

تركيز العناصر في جو بلوتو

النيتروجين على بلوتو يشكل الأنهار الجليدية التيالسفر ببطء على طول سطح كوكب قزم وتلميعه ، ومحو التلال والحفر. ووفقًا للباحثين الأمريكيين ، فإن محتوى هذا العنصر في بلوتو مرتفع بشكل غير عادي ، حيث يمثل 98 في المائة من كتلة الجسم السماوي بأكمله. في وقت سابق ، اقترح أن تظهر طبقة من جليد النيتروجين على بلوتو كنتيجة لسقوط المذنبات الغنية بالنيتروجين ، لكن تقديرًا جديدًا لمقدار النيتروجين يجعلنا نتخلى عن هذه الفكرة.

قام العلماء بتشكيل نموذج بلوتو منلقد توصلت المذنبات إلى استنتاج أكثر غرابة: الكوكب القزم ورث المادة من المذنبات بشكل أساسي ، لكن تركيبها تأثر بـ ... الماء السائل ، وربما المحيط الذي يتكون من السطح.

أوضح النموذج الكوميدي لغزًا آخربلوتو - منخفض (مقارنة مع الأجسام الأخرى في النظام الشمسي) محتوى أول أكسيد الكربون. وفقًا للنموذج الكوميدي ، يمكن حصر كل أول أكسيد في أحشاء كوكب قزم. يوضح نموذج التراكم بصعوبة كبيرة عدم وجود JI ، لذلك يعتقد مؤلفو العمل أنهم أقرب إلى الحقيقة من أولئك الذين يعتقدون أن بلوتو ظهر بنفس طريقة كواكب المجموعة الشمسية.

تم قبول مقال يصف النموذج الكوميدي لتشكيل بلوتو للنشر في مجلة إيكاروس ، ويمكنك التعرف عليه في مكتبة arXiv.org.

Research

Pluto may be a giant dump of comets

Pluto is no longer considered a planet, but this does notbecoming less interesting subject for research. After studying the chemical composition of Pluto, a group of researchers from the United States came to the conclusion that the dwarf world could appear as a result of the collision of many comets.

Scientists from the Southwest ResearchInstitute of the United States analyzed data on the atmosphere of Pluto and the composition of its ice, collected by various spacecraft, including the New Horizons and Rosetta, and ultimately put forward the theory of the “giant comet”.

According to the most popular model, the planetare formed as a result of accretion of the substance of the protoplanetary disk surrounding the newborn star. But Pluto could have appeared quite differently. Verification showed that the composition of Pluto is very similar to the composition of comet Churyumov-Gerasimenko, especially the composition of the ice covering the Sputnik Plain. Is this a coincidence? Researchers do not think so.

The smooth ice of Sputnik Plain on Pluto ismainly from nitrogen. Pluto is so cold that this gas is there in solid form. A large amount of nitrogen can be explained by the fact that Pluto was formed as a result of a collision of millions of objects, similar in composition to the comet Churyumov - Gerasimenko, explains one of the authors of the work, planetologist Christopher Glein.

The concentration of elements in the atmosphere of Pluto

Nitrogen on Pluto forms glaciers thatSlowly travel along the surface of a dwarf planet and polish it, erasing hills and craters. The content of this element on Pluto is unusually high, according to American researchers, it accounts for up to 98 percent of the mass of the entire celestial body. Earlier it was suggested that a layer of nitrogen ice on Pluto appeared as a result of the fall of comets rich in nitrogen on it, but a new estimate of the amount of nitrogen makes us abandon this idea.

Scientists have modeled the formation of Pluto fromcomets came to an even more exotic conclusion: the dwarf planet basically inherited matter from comets, but its composition was influenced by ... liquid water, possibly an ocean formed below the surface.

The cometary model explained another riddlePluto - low (compared with other objects of the solar system) the content of carbon monoxide. According to the cometary model, all monoxide could be trapped in the bowels of a dwarf planet. The accretion model with great difficulty explains the lack of JI, therefore, the authors of the work believe that they are closer to the truth than those who believe that Pluto appeared just like the planets of the solar system.

An article describing the cometary model for the formation of Pluto was accepted for publication in the Icarus journal; you can familiarize yourself with it in the arXiv.org library.