تكنولوجيا

"اقترح" بكسل شاشات الهاتف الذكي طريقة الليزر لإنتاج الجرافين

العديد من الهواتف الذكية الحديثة لديها مشرقيعرض AMOLED. يتم إخفاء ما لا يقل عن اثنين من الترانزستورات السيليكون تحت كل بكسل الفردية ، ويتم الإنتاج الضخم لها باستخدام تقنيات الصلب بالليزر. ومن المثير للاهتمام ، يمكن أيضًا استخدام عملية مماثلة لإنشاء بلورات الجرافين. الجرافين مادة نانوية كربونية قوية ورقيقة تجذب انتباه العلماء من جميع أنحاء العالم لخصائصها الرائعة ، والتي تتجلى في القدرة على توصيل الكهرباء والتدفئة.

في حين تتطلب الأساليب التقليديةدرجات الحرارة أعلى من 1000 درجة مئوية ، تتيح لك تقنية الليزر تحقيق نفس النتيجة في درجات حرارة منخفضة ، والتي تنطبق حتى على الركائز البلاستيكية (التي تذوب في درجات حرارة تقل عن 300 درجة مئوية).

مجموعة بحثية للأستاذ كيون جاي لي(KEON Jae Lee) من مركز المواد الكربونية المتعددة الأبعاد بمعهد العلوم الأساسية (IBS) وفريق البروفيسور تشوي سونج يول من المعهد الكوري للتكنولوجيا المتقدمة (KAIST) ، وجدوا بشكل مشترك آلية لتوليف الجرافين باستخدام فصل الطور المستحث بالليزر المطبق على مادة الحالة الصلبة - كربيد السيليكون أحادي الشريحة (SiC).

نتائج هذه الدراسة التي كانتتم نشرها في Nature Communications ، وهي توضح كيف يمكن لتقنية الليزر المعنية أن تفصل مركبًا معقدًا (SiC) إلى عناصر من الكربون والسيليكون فائقة الرقة.

وإن كان في وقت سابق في سياق عدة الأساسيةفي هذه الدراسات ، تم تحقيق تأثير ليزر excimer على تحول عناصر مثل السيليكون ، ونادراً ما تمت دراسة تأثير الليزر على المركبات الأكثر تعقيدًا ، مثل SiC ، نظرًا لتعقيد انتقال المرحلة من المركب والوقت القصير للغاية الذي تحدث خلاله هذه العملية.

الصور أعلاه تم الحصول عليهامعهد العلوم الأساسية تحت مجهر عالي الدقة ، إلى جانب استخدام طريقة الديناميات الجزيئية ، سمح للباحثين باكتشاف كيف يذوب إشعاع أحادي النبض من إكسيمور كلوريد الزينر كربيد السيليكون في 30 نانوثانية وبالتالي يؤدي إلى إطلاق طبقة سائلة SiC وطبقة كربونية مضطربة مع الجرافيت المجال (حوالي 2.5 نانومتر في سمك) على السطح. توجد طبقة من السيليكون تحت طبقة الكربون ، يبلغ سمكها حوالي 5 نانومتر.

يؤدي استخدام نبضات إضافية إلى تسامي السيليكون المنفصل ، بينما تتحول طبقة الكربون المضطربة إلى جرافين متعدد الطبقات.

يلاحظ البروفيسور كيون أن هذه الدراسة تُظهر إمكانيات استخدام تقنية الليزر للتأثير على المواد عند إنشاء أجيال جديدة من المواد النانوية ثنائية الأبعاد.

البروفيسور تشوي يكمل كلمات زميله ،مع التأكيد على أن استخدام فصل الطور المستحث بالليزر كما هو مطبق على المركبات المعقدة قد يسمح في المستقبل بتوليف أنواع جديدة من المواد النانوية ثنائية الأبعاد.

استنادا إلى المواد من sciencedaily.com

Technology

Pixels of smartphone screens “suggested” the laser method of graphene production

Many modern smartphones have brightAMOLED displays. At least two silicon transistors are hidden under each individual pixel, mass production of which is carried out using laser annealing technologies. Interestingly, a similar process can also be used to generate graphene crystals. Graphene is a strong and thin carbon nanomaterial that attracts the attention of scientists from all over the world for its remarkable properties, manifested in the ability to conduct electricity and heat.

While traditional methods requiretemperatures above 1000 ° C, laser technology allows you to achieve the same result at lower temperatures, applicable even to plastic substrates (which melt at temperatures below 300 ° C).

Research Group by Professor Keon Jae Lee(KEON Jae Lee) from the Center for Multidimensional Carbon Materials of the Institute for Basic Science (IBS) and the team of Professor Choi Sung-Yool from the Korea Institute of Advanced Technology (KAIST) jointly found a mechanism for the synthesis of graphene using laser-induced phase separation applied to solid-state material - single-chip silicon carbide (SiC).

Results of this study that werepublished in Nature Communications, they clarify how the laser technology in question can separate a complex compound (SiC) into ultrathin carbon and silicon elements.

Although earlier in the course of several fundamentalIn these studies, the effect of the excimer laser on the transformation of elements such as silicon was realized, and the laser effect on more complex compounds, such as SiC, was rarely studied due to the complexity of the phase transition of the compound and the ultra-short time during which this process takes place.

The above images obtainedThe Institute of Fundamental Science under a high-resolution microscope, along with the use of the molecular dynamics method, allowed researchers to discover how single-pulse radiation from an xenon chloride excimer laser melts silicon carbide in 30 nanoseconds and thereby leads to the release of a SiC liquid layer and a disordered carbon layer with graphite domain (about 2.5 nanometers in thickness) on the surface. A silicon layer is located under the carbon layer, the thickness of which is about 5 nanometers.

The use of additional pulses leads to the sublimation of the separated silicon, while the disordered carbon layer transforms into multilayer graphene.

Professor Keon notes that this study shows the possibilities of using laser technology to influence materials when creating new generations of two-dimensional nanomaterials.

Professor Choi complements the words of his colleague,emphasizing that the use of laser-induced phase separation as applied to complex compounds may in the future allow the synthesis of new types of two-dimensional nanomaterials.

Based on materials from sciencedaily.com