بحث

سمكة البيرانا المفترسة تغير أسنانها في كتل كاملة. لكن لماذا؟

سماع عبارة "الأسماك المفترسة" ، كثير من الناستذكر على الفور أسماك القرش الضخمة المتعطشة للدماء. لكن الخطر الذي يواجه الكثير من الكائنات الحية يتمثل في سمكة البيرانا الصغيرة جدًا التي يمكنها مهاجمة أي حيوان بقطيع كامل وتعضه بأسنانها في كل الاتجاهات. يعرف العلماء بالفعل الكثير حول هذا النوع من الأسماك ، ولكن ميزة واحدة من أجسامهم ظلت دائما لغزا بالنسبة لهم. والحقيقة هي أن أسماك الضاري المفترسة تغير أسنانها ليس واحدة في وقت واحد ، ولكن في كتل كاملة. اتضح أن هناك سبب وجيه لهذا.

أفلام البيرانا تقول إنها خطيرة للغاية. ولكن هل هو حقا كذلك؟

ما مدى خطورة أسماك الضاري المفترسة على البشر؟

أولا ، تبديد واحد مشتركأسطورة أسماك الضاري المفترسة - أنها غير مؤذية تقريبا للبشر. كما تعلمون ، يبلغ طول جسمهم 50 سم كحد أقصى ، لذا نظرًا لحجمهم الصغير ، لا يجازفون بمهاجمة فريسة كبيرة. لقد أثبت خبير الأسماك الاستوائية هربرت أكسلندورف أن خمول أسماك الضاري المفترسة أثبت ثباته. بمجرد أن تملأ بركة ضخمة مع أسماك الضاري المفترسة وغطس في الماء في نفس جذوع السباحة. لم تلمسه الأسماك المفترسة حتى عندما خفض قطعة من اللحوم النيئة إلى الماء.

ويترتب على ذلك أن أفلام الرعب مثل Piranha 3D ، حيث تلتهم الأسماك المفترسة البشر ، هي مجرد أكاذيب. اقرأ موادنا عن كيف يخدعنا المخرجون.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، في العالم هناك كمية كبيرةسمكة البيرانا العاشبة ، مثل الأسماك الطاردة (Colossoma macropomum). ظاهريا ، تشبه إلى حد بعيد نظرائهم المفترسين ، لكنهم مختلفون جدا في طريقة حياتهم. على وجه الخصوص ، نحن نتحدث عن الصيد الانفرادي وتناول العوالق والحشرات وجميع أنواع الطحالب. من المعروف أن قوة فكيهم تكفي لكسر المكسرات.

سمكة البيرانا من الأنواع Colossoma macropomum لا تأكل اللحم

لماذا أسنان البيرانا مثيرة للاهتمام؟

يحاول مخرجو أفلام الرعب تخويفناحقيقة أن أسماك الضاري المفترسة لها أفواه كبيرة بها العديد من الأسنان تخرج في كل الاتجاهات. مما لا شك فيه ، كل هذا يبدو مرعبا ، ولكن هذه الفكين يمكن أن تضر الناس بالكاد. لكن هذه الأسنان لديها ميزة غريبة ومثيرة للاهتمام للغاية - العمر ، يتم استبدالها بكتل جديدة كاملة. حول لماذا تحتاج الأسماك المفترسة إلى مثل هذه الميزة الفكية ، تم وصفها في مقال علمي في مجلة Evolution and Development.

يبدو مثل هيكل عظمي سمكة البيرانا

العلماء منولاية واشنطن الأمريكية. قام فريق بقيادة البروفيسور ماثيو كولمان بدراسة 93 هيكلًا عظميًا من أنواع البيرانا آكلة اللحوم والحيوانات العاشبة. أظهرت التصوير المقطعي المحوسب ، والذي يسمح لك أن تنظر تحت الجلد من أي كائن حي ، ميزة مثيرة للاهتمام في هيكل الجسم من الأسماك الشهيرة.

أسنان سمكة البيرانا

لقد اكتشف العلماء أن نظام كتلة التحديثاتالأسنان الموجودة في جميع أنواع أسماك الضاري المفترسة. هذا يعني أن هذه الميزة ليست مرتبطة بأي شكل من الأشكال بطريقة الحياة المفترسة والأسماك الموروثة من أسلاف بعيدين. يتم تحديث الأسنان عدة مرات خلال حياتهم ، وخلال نمو أسنان جديدة ، تظل الأسنان القديمة عليها في شكل "قبعات". عندما تنمو أسنان جديدة تمامًا ، تختفي كتلة الأسنان القديمة تمامًا.

هل تعلمت شيئا جديدا عن سمكة البيرانا؟ إذا كنت تعرف حقائق أخرى مثيرة للاهتمام حول هذه الأسماك ، شارك في التعليقات أو في دردشة Telegram. سنكون ممتنين!

أسنان البيرانا لا يمكن أن تقع بشكل منفصللأنها مرتبطة بقوة. يعتقد الباحثون أن مثل هذا الهيكل الأسنان غير عادي ضروري لتحميل موحد. وبالتالي ، فإنها تبلى في نفس الوقت تقريبا. عندما تسقط الأسنان القديمة ، توجد بالفعل أسماك بيرانا جديدة في الفم. وهذا يتيح لهم أن يكونوا دائمًا جاهزين للصيد ويحميهم من الجوع.

Research

Piranha predatory fish change their teeth in whole blocks. But why?

Hearing the phrase "predatory fish", many peopleimmediately remember the huge and bloodthirsty sharks. But the danger for many living creatures is also represented by tiny piranhas that can attack any animal with a whole flock and bite it with their teeth sticking out in all directions. Scientists already know quite a lot about this type of fish, but one feature of their body has always remained a mystery to them. The fact is that piranhas change their teeth not one at a time, but in whole blocks. It turned out that there is a good reason for this.

Piranha films say they are very dangerous. But is it really so?

How dangerous are piranhas to humans?

First, dispel one commonthe myth of piranhas - they are almost harmless to humans. As you know, their body length is a maximum of 50 centimeters, so because of their tiny size, they do not risk attacking large prey. The timidity of piranhas was proven by tropical fish expert Herbert Axeldorf. Once he filled a huge pool with piranhas and dived into the water in the same swimming trunks. Predatory fish did not touch him even when he lowered a piece of raw meat into the water.

It follows that horror films like “Piranha 3D”, where predatory fish devour humans, are sheer lies. Read our material on how filmmakers deceive us.

In addition, in the world there is a huge amountherbivorous piranha, like pacu fish (Colossoma macropomum). Outwardly, they are very similar to their predatory counterparts, but they are very different in their way of life. In particular, we are talking about solitary hunting and eating plankton, insects and all kinds of algae. It is known that the strength of their jaws is enough to crack nuts.

Piranhas of the species Colossoma macropomum do not eat meat

Why are piranha teeth interesting?

Horror movie directors are trying to scare usthe fact that piranhas have large mouths with many teeth sticking out in all directions. Undoubtedly, all this looks frightening, but these jaws can hardly harm people. But these teeth have one strange and very interesting feature - aged, they are replaced with new whole blocks. About why predatory fish need such a jaw feature, was described in a scientific article in the journal Evolution and Development.

It looks like the skeleton of a piranha

Scientists fromUS state of Washington. The team, led by Professor Matthew Colemann, studied 93 skeletons of carnivorous and herbivorous piranha species. Computed tomography, which allows you to look under the skin of any living organism, showed an interesting feature of the body structure of famous fish.

Piranha teeth

Scientists have discovered that the block system updatesteeth found in all types of piranhas. This means that this feature is in no way connected with a predatory way of life and the fish inherited from distant ancestors. The teeth are updated several times during their life, and during the growth of new ones, the old ones remain on them in the form of “caps”. When new teeth grow completely, the block of old teeth completely disappears.

Have you learned anything new about piranha? If you know other interesting facts about these fish, share in the comments or in our Telegram chat. We are grateful!

Piranha teeth cannot fall separatelybecause they are firmly linked. Researchers believe that such an unusual tooth structure is necessary for a uniform load. Thus, they wear out at about the same time. When old teeth fall out, there are already new piranhas in the mouth. This allows them to always be ready for the hunt and protects from hunger.