الفضاء

# صورة | الحفر والندبات على سطح الكويكب Ultima Thule

في أوائل يناير 2019 ، مسبار الفضاء جديدطارت آفاق الماضي الكويكب Ultima Thule ، الكائن الأكثر بعدًا الذي اكتشفه البشر. لا تزال الصور التي التقطتها الجهاز تنتقل إلى الأرض ، وفي كل مرة ينمو قرارها وتفاصيلها. في الآونة الأخيرة ، تلقى علماء الفلك صورة جديدة ، والتي تظهر بوضوح الحفر المتعدد والأخاديد غريبة على سطح الكائن. لدى العلماء بالفعل اقتراحات حول كيفية تكوينها.

تم التقاط الصورة على مسافة 6700 كم منكائن - للمقارنة ، تم التقاط الصور السابقة عندما كانت الوحدة بعيدة 17000 كم. بفضل كاميرا MVIC ذات الزاوية الواسعة ، كانت دقة الإطار 135 مترًا لكل بكسل. من الواضح جدًا بالفعل أن Ultima Tule عبارة عن جسم متكتل نوعًا ما ، مرصع بحفر صغيرة يصل قطرها إلى 700 متر. إنه على شكل دمبل ، وعلى الجانب الأصغر يوجد غمق كبير بشكل خاص يبلغ عرضه حوالي 7 كم - حتى أنه حصل على اسمه "Thule".

أيضا في الصورة مرئية "طبقات" ، والألمعمنهم في الطائر بين الكائنين. ويشير الباحثون إلى أن المخالفات على سطح الكويكب تشكلت بضربات أجسام فضائية أخرى. كما لو لم يكن هناك ، لا يزال لديهم أي دليل على هذه الفرضية - لديهم الكثير من العمل أمامهم.

من الجدير بالذكر أنه تم نقل الصورة إلىتأخر الأرض بسبب التداخل الناجم عن الشمس. توقف الباحثون في ذلك الوقت عن العملية وانتظروا استعادة التواصل. في هذه اللحظة - هذه هي أوضح صورة للكائن ، ولكن بعد ذلك ستكون أفضل.

أنت مهتم بأخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، لكنك أنتلم تشترك بعد في قناتنا في Yandex.Dzen؟ حان الوقت لإصلاحها - اشترك الآن ولا تنس قراءة المواد الحصرية التي ننشرها هناك فقط!

Space

# photo | Pits and scars on the surface of the asteroid Ultima Thule

In early January 2019, the space probe NewHorizons flew past the asteroid Ultima Thule, the most distant object ever explored by humans. The photographs taken by the apparatus are still transmitted to Earth, and each time their resolution and detail grow. Recently, astronomers have received a new picture, which clearly shows multimeter pits and strange grooves on the surface of the object. Scientists already have suggestions on how they were formed.

The photo was taken at a distance of 6700 km fromobject - for comparison, past photos were taken when the unit was distant by 17,000 km. Thanks to the MVIC wide-angle camera, the frame resolution was an impressive 135 meters per pixel. It is already very clear that Ultima Tule is a rather lumpy object, studded with small pits with a diameter of up to 700 meters. It has the shape of a dumbbell, and on the smaller side there is a particularly large dimple with a width of about 7 km - he even won his own name “Thule”.

Also in the photo are visible "seams", and the brightestof them is in the jumper between the two objects. The researchers suggest that the irregularities on the surface of the asteroid were formed by the impacts of other space objects. As if there wasn’t, they still have no evidence for this hypothesis - they have a lot of work ahead of them.

It is noteworthy that the photo was transferred toEarth delayed due to interference caused by the sun. Researchers at the time stopped the operation and waited for the restoration of communication. At the moment - this is the clearest picture of the object, but then they will be even better.

You are interested in the news of science and technology, but younot yet subscribed to our channel in Yandex.Dzen? It's time to fix it - sign up now and don't forget to read exclusive materials that we publish only there!