بحث

# صورة | وأظهرت OSIRIS-REx حفر الكويكبات Bennu مع أنماط التربة الكمال

أطلقت في عام 2016 التلقائيتواصل محطة الكواكب OSIRIS-REx عملها - في الوقت الحالي تبحث عن المكان المثالي لجمع التربة ، حيث سيتم إرسال عينات منها في وقت لاحق إلى الأرض. نظرًا لأن معظم الجسم الفضائي مغطى بالصخور ، فإن الباحثين يعتزمون جمع regolith من الحفر الصخرية الدقيقة ، التي نشرت أخيرًا صورها على الإنترنت. تم التقاط الصور كجزء من برنامج رسم خرائط الكويكب ضمن برنامج المسح التفصيلي: محطات الاستوائية.

الحفر تأثير تسبب الباحثين الخاصةالفائدة ، لأنه لا يمكن إلا أن شظايا الصخور و regolith الملغومة هناك. سيتم تنفيذ عملية التعدين في منتصف عام 2020 ، باستخدام مناور خاص وآلية لسحق الأحجار بالهواء المضغوط. إجمالاً ، يريد الباحثون استخراج ما بين 60 جرامًا إلى 2 كيلوغرام من المواد وإيصالها إلى الأرض في خريف عام 2023.

سوف تأخذ OSIRIS-REx عينات من التربة من فوهات Bennu

أحد مواقع أخذ العينات المحتملةتقع في نصف الكرة الشمالي من بينو. هناك حفرة تأثير 21.6 متر ، والتي اتخذت في 29 مارس مع كاميرا PolyCam من مسافة 3.6 كم. كما ترون ، لا يوجد عمليا صخور كبيرة في منطقة الحفرة ، مما يسمح للمعالج بأخذ عينات دون أي مشاكل خاصة.

الموقع المحتمل الثاني لجمع العينات هو الجزء الشمالي الغربي من أحد أكبر حفر الكويكبات. تم التقاط الصورة في 11 أبريل من مسافة 4.6 كم.

مجال الاهتمام الثالث للباحثينتقع بالقرب من أحلك صخرة بينو - تم التقاط الصورة في 4 أبريل. إنه يدل على أنه يوجد إلى الشمال من الحجر قسم ذو قاعدة فضفاضة إلى حد ما.

تقع الحفرة الرابعة بالقرب من خط الاستواء - يصل حجمها إلى 41.5 مترًا وتحيط بها صخور كبيرة. تم التقاط الصورة في 11 أبريل.

كذلك ، يهتم الباحثون بشكل خاص بحواف فوهة استوائية أخرى - حتى من مسافة 2.4 متر يمكن ملاحظة أنه لا يوجد أيضًا صخور كبيرة في هذا المجال.

مع مرور الوقت ، سيكون الباحثون قادرين على أكثر دقةتحديد أي من الحفر المذكورة أعلاه هو الأنسب لأخذ العينات. سيتم إجراء دراسة أكثر شمولاً لخصائصها حتى سبتمبر 2019 ، بعد انتقال المركبة الفضائية إلى مدار أقل.

ما رأيك - أي من المناطق هوالمكان الأنسب لجمع التربة؟ ربما لديك الحجج الخاصة بك؟ ناقش هذا ، وغير ذلك من أخبار العلوم والتكنولوجيا ، من خلال Telegram-chat.

Research

# photo | OSIRIS-REx showed Bennu asteroid craters with perfect soil patterns

Launched in 2016 automaticThe OSIRIS-REx interplanetary station continues its work - at the moment it is looking for the ideal place to collect soil, samples of which will later be sent to Earth. Since most of the space object is covered with boulders, the researchers intend to collect regolith from subtle impact craters, photos of which were finally published on the Internet. The pictures were taken as part of the asteroid surface mapping program within the Detailed Survey: Equatorial Stations program.

Impact craters cause researchers a specialinterest, because fragments of rock and regolith can only be mined there. The mining operation will be carried out in mid-2020, using a special manipulator and a mechanism that crushes stones with compressed air. In total, researchers want to extract from 60 grams to 2 kilograms of material, and deliver them to Earth in the fall of 2023.

OSIRIS-REx will take soil samples from Bennu craters

One of the potential sampling siteslocated in the northern hemisphere of Bennu. There is a 21.6-meter impact crater, which was taken on March 29 with a PolyCam camera from a 3.6-kilometer distance. As you can see, there are practically no large boulders in the crater area, which will allow the manipulator to take samples without any special problems.

The second potential site for collecting samples is the north-western part of one of the largest asteroid craters. The picture was taken on April 11 from a distance of 4.6 kilometers.

The third area of ​​interest for researcherslocated near the darkest boulder Bennu - the photo was taken on April 4th. It shows that to the north of the stone there is a section with fairly loose regolith.

The fourth crater is located near the equator - its size reaches 41.5 meters and it is surrounded by large boulders. The photo was taken on April 11th.

Also, researchers are particularly interested in the edges of another equatorial crater - even from a distance of 2.4 meters it can be seen that there are also almost no large boulders in this area.

Over time, researchers will be able to more accuratelydetermine which of the above craters is best suited for sampling. A more thorough study of their properties will be done until September 2019, after the spacecraft moves to a lower orbit.

What do you think - which of the territories isthe most suitable place to collect the soil? Perhaps you have your own arguments? Discuss this, and other news of science and technology, can be in our Telegram-chat.