الفضاء

# صورة اليوم | يلتقط تلسكوب هابل الفضائي وفاة نجم

التلسكوب الفضائي اسمه بعدعالم الفلك الشهير إدوين باول هابل ، لمدة 27 عامًا من وجوده ، رأى عددًا كبيرًا من المشاهد الرائعة من حياة الكون. يمكن طباعة كل صورة من هذه الصور بأمان وتعليقها على الحائط في إطار جميل. التقطت صورة مذهلة أخرى التقطتها التلسكوب في بداية هذا الشهر وفاة نجم بحجمه مشابه تمامًا لأشعة الشمس. بعد موتها ، تحول النجم إلى أجمل سديم كوكبي OH 231.8 + 04.2 ، والذي أطلق عليه علماء ناسا "البيض الفاسد" بسبب المحتوى العالي من الكبريت (مشتق من كبريتيد الهيدروجين).

النجم الذي تم التقاط موته في الصورة ،تعاني من نفس المراحل من وجودها ، والتي في وقت واحد تنتظر الشمس. كما تعلمون بالفعل ، يقع نجمنا حاليًا في منتصف دورة حياته تقريبًا (4.5 مليار سنة). في عمر حوالي 8.5 مليار عام ، ستصبح الشمس عملاقة ، ثم في عمر 9.5 مليار سنة عملاقة حمراء ، وبعد ذلك بعمر 11 مليار سنة ستتحول إلى سديم كوكبي ، على غرار ما نراه في صورة ناسا.

النجم الميت على مسافة أكثر من 5000سنة ضوئية من الأرض في كوكبة كورما. يتم رمي الطبقات الخارجية للنجم ، التي تتكون من الغبار والغازات ، في الفضاء المحيط بسرعة هائلة - حوالي مليون كيلومتر في الساعة. يعد التقاط هذه المرحلة من تطور النجوم للفلكيين نجاحًا كبيرًا ، حيث أن انتقال النجم إلى حالة السديم يحدث بسرعة كبيرة. سديم كوكبي كامل من بقايا نجم ميت لن يتشكل إلا بعد ألف سنة.

Space

# photo of the day | The Hubble Space Telescope captures the death of a star

Space telescope named afterthe famous astronomer Edwin Powell Hubble, for 27 years of its existence, he saw a huge number of magnificent scenes from the life of the universe. Each such picture can be safely printed and hung on the wall in a beautiful frame. Another amazing photo taken by the telescope at the beginning of this month captured the death of a star whose size is quite comparable to our Sun. After its death, the star turned into the most beautiful planetary nebula OH 231.8 + 04.2, which NASA scientists called the “Rotten Egg” due to the high sulfur content (hydrogen sulfide derivative).

The star whose death is captured in the photograph,experiencing the same stages of its existence, which at one time await the sun. As you probably already know, our luminary is currently located approximately in the middle of its life cycle (4.5 billion years). At about 8.5 billion years old, the Sun will become a subgiant, then at 9.5 billion years a red giant, and then at 11 billion years old it will turn into a planetary nebula, similar to what we see in the NASA photo.

The dead star is at a distance of more than 5000light years from Earth in the constellation Korma. The outer layers of the star, consisting of dust and gases, are thrown into the surrounding space at a tremendous speed - about a million kilometers per hour. Capturing this stage of star evolution for astronomers is a huge success, since the transition of a star into a state of a nebula occurs very quickly. A full-fledged planetary nebula from the remains of a dead star will form only after a thousand years.